$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

2 stars
1635 Candelaria Blvd Northeast, I-25 at Comanche Rd Ext 227, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
67 reviews
my opinion

I would hav loved to hav staued there cuz all the research I did well seemed so nice. Lost my... See full review

  • ggnmimi
  • Aug 12, 2014
fantastic

I like the indoor swimming pool, hot tub also is close to the I 25 See full review

  • maryed
  • Apr 7, 2014
Visit us in beautiful Albuquerque! Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque is conveniently located off of I-25 at exit 227. The inn is within five miles from downtown Albuquerque, Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Convention Center, the Fairgrounds, Sandia Casino and Albuquerque International Airport (ABQ).

Hotel Map

35.1156 -106.6265
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 54.49, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.5 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.5 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 3.3 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.7 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.6 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 5.7 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 5.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.3 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 9.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 9.8 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Volcano Park: 12.8 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 75.4 mi

Dining

Applebee s
2 1/2 MILE
Chili s
1/4 MILE
Pizza Hut
2 1/2 MILE
Garduno s Mexican Cuisine
3 MILES
Waffle House
ADJACENT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweetnlow70
Valdese, NC
Apr 19, 2014

Exactly what we needed

We just needed a place to stop for the night and this hotel was exactly what we needed...and the indoor pool felt great after a day and night of driving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryed
las cruces nm
Apr 7, 2014

fantastic

I like the indoor swimming pool, hot tub also is close to the I 25

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
Denver
Mar 7, 2014

Business stay

great place to stay in Albuquerque. convenient for my drivers with their big trucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladoo Gudoo
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Feb 23, 2014

Good Location

Average place to stay, they need to work on cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
Denver
Feb 21, 2014

business stay

convenient hotel for my business stay, people were nice and rooms clean. would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shorty sweets
santa fe, nm
Dec 27, 2013

relaxing stay

I enjoyed my stay. friendly staff, wonderful hot tub and pool. wonderful and convenient pet friendly hotel, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

pet friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justkitten
el paso, tx
Nov 23, 2013

Great Stay!

Great room and clean like perfect. The bed was just so clean and made. Wanted to sleep all day. Good hotel and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset and downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unimpressed Chavez
Albuquerque
Oct 25, 2013

Pillow Issues

The only issues I had while staying here, was the pillows were no longer fluffy, they were quiet used, and there was a name burnt into the wall by the window. Other than that the staff is great, the pool is excellent, location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mahs
albuquerque
Oct 19, 2013

less than ok

check-in staff was not accommodating. breakfast ok. location great for balloon fiesta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling mom 28
new Mexico
Sep 3, 2013

unhappy traveler

This was suppose to be a great family getaway.the walls were bare our remote to the t.v. was missing its back we went down to the indoor pool and there was mold all over. I was afraid to get into the hot tub as the railing was ready to fall off. Along with many other things this was a honorable stay. Oh and I couldn't get back into my room 6 different times and had to walk back down to the lobby each time and get a new key card

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search