$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Ramada Albuquerque Airport

3 stars
View map of 2300 Yale Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
75 reviews
Had to stay overnight at the airport

Perfect for that occasion, shuttle service to and from the airport until 11 pm. Very decent (warm)... See full review

  • Guenter T.
  • May 20, 2015
good for money

Very friendly staff, yummy breakfast, great location See full review

  • nickiloveluxury
  • Nov 19, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 25, this Ramada Albuquerque Airport hotel is next to Albuquerque International Airport and near Old Town Albuquerque, the University of New Mexico, horseback riding along the scenic Rio Grande Valley, mountain biking in the Sandia Mountains, golfing, Hard Rock and Sandia Casinos, shopping at Coronado Center, and many local restaurants. A great place to refresh after a day of adventures, this hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary hot continental breakfast, drycleaning services, airport shuttle service, heated seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, complimentary newspaper, coffee-maker, and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under. Pets are welcome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Albuquerque Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$52
3.4 / 5 142 reviews
★★
$52
3.0 / 5 258 reviews
★★
$41
3.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$68
3.6 / 5 167 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.8 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • University Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.8 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 4 mi
  • Rio Grande Botanic Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.3 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 9.4 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 9.8 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.5 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.3 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.2 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.4 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.1 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 72.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 75
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K N K T R A V E L S
Couples
BAYFIELD
Mar 21, 2015

One night

One night was all we could take. We normally stay at the Best Western next door...but they NEVER pick us up from the airport! So we thought we would try someplace new. This is more of a Motel. Room not very inviting, although the bed was comfortable. Got delayed 2 more days in ABQ due to weather. Did not even want to shower in the bathroom. Although the amenities were good, shampoo, soap, mouthwash. Front desk staff was fine. However the cockroach on the wall above the window was what sent us to another hotel for our extended stay due to weather. We did not eat breakfast as we wanted to get to the airport ASAP & get our flights figured out. One night here won't kill you. But like I said that was all we could take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K N K T R A V E L S
Couples
BAYFIELD
Mar 21, 2015

One night

One night was all we could take. We normally stay at the Best Western next door...but they NEVER pick us up from the airport! So we thought we would try someplace new. This is more of a Motel. Room not very inviting, although the bed was comfortable. Got delayed 2 more days in ABQ due to weather. Did not even want to shower in the bathroom. Although the amenities were good, shampoo, soap, mouthwash. Front desk staff was fine. However the cockroach on the wall above the window was what sent us to another hotel for our extended stay due to weather. We did not eat breakfast as we wanted to get to the airport ASAP & get our flights figured out. One night here won't kill you. But like I said that was all we could take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamato
Couples
Tucson., AZ
Oct 11, 2014

Comfortable & Convenient

Our room was quiet and the king bed was super comfortable. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the interstate. The employees were friendly and helpful. We were quite pleased with our first stay in a Ramada Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Balloon festival is an amazing experience. It's a fun and exciting family outing.

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired visitors
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Sep 22, 2014

Close to airport

There were many things wrong with our room, such as ac not working and toilet running all night. I gave this information to front desk so hopefully they will act on it so others will not be affected like we were. On the plus side, it is very convenient for the airport and they serve a good, hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sojurner2
Couples
Columbus, OH
Aug 3, 2014

Ramada at ABQ airport

Our flight out of the Albuquerque airport was canceled. We needed an inexpensive, decent room close to the airport, and this is what the Ramada provided. The room was clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only objection was that the hallway outside the check-in desk was dingy and dirty -- especially the carpets. We were happy to find the room in better shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orfeo
Couples
Taos, NM, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Excellent before and early fligh, after a late arrival!

Living 2.5 hours away from the Albuquerque airport, we find this hotel perfect before flights out of or after flights into Albuquerque. Clean, secure, with a cordial, helpful staff, and an excellent free hot breakfast buffet. Just a 10-minute walk from the airport if one is so inclined. Just about the lowest price in the area, by the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FluffyPupLover
Couples
Rolla, MO
Jun 8, 2014

Good stay - Close to airport

Wonderful staff. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Fast shuttle to airport. And for a small fee you can even leave your car parked there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larr P.
Couples
Woodridge, IL
Apr 20, 2014

Ramada Airport

A great value. Not extremely fancy, but perfect for an economical stay with value. Clean and well kept. Great location to interstate, food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babs50
Couples
boston, ma
Apr 8, 2014

Very close to the airport and car rental place

This was a perfect stay to be very close to the airport and car rental place. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. They have a computer and printer in the lobby to print out boarding passes. They also have a nice spread for breakfast... make your own waffles, in addition to hard boiled eggs, breads, cereals, oatmeal, coffees and some more stuff too! More than you would think at this base price. It was a very choice for out last night to be near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Parkes
Couples
Pennsylvania
Aug 20, 2013

Ramada ABQ airport

The room was very spacious and well-attended. Though not a new building, very adequate for our needs. The price was exceptional for the accommodations. The airport is just 5 min. by shuttle from this hotel. You could walk it if you wanted to--but it is uphill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top