$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Ramada Albuquerque Airport

3 stars
View map of 2300 Yale Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
75 reviews
Had to stay overnight at the airport

Perfect for that occasion, shuttle service to and from the airport until 11 pm. Very decent (warm)... See full review

  • Guenter T.
  • May 20, 2015
good for money

Very friendly staff, yummy breakfast, great location See full review

  • nickiloveluxury
  • Nov 19, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 25, this Ramada Albuquerque Airport hotel is next to Albuquerque International Airport and near Old Town Albuquerque, the University of New Mexico, horseback riding along the scenic Rio Grande Valley, mountain biking in the Sandia Mountains, golfing, Hard Rock and Sandia Casinos, shopping at Coronado Center, and many local restaurants. A great place to refresh after a day of adventures, this hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary hot continental breakfast, drycleaning services, airport shuttle service, heated seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, complimentary newspaper, coffee-maker, and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under. Pets are welcome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Albuquerque Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$52
3.4 / 5 142 reviews
★★
$52
3.0 / 5 258 reviews
★★
$41
3.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$68
3.6 / 5 167 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.8 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • University Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.8 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 4 mi
  • Rio Grande Botanic Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.3 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 9.4 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 9.8 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.5 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.3 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.2 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.4 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.1 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 72.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rmcapone
Single
Farmington, NM, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Not happy

Decided to spend a little more hoping for a nicer room, but was disappointed. hotel was very close to airport. The woman at the desk was very nice and helpful, but the room was very weird... The bathroom door would not shut unless the toilet seat was up because it would hit it, the shower head and water pressure were horrible, the tv was black and white, and the pillows were the size of couch pillows... Literally! There were 5 of them on the bed, and they were comfy, but u had to use 3 of them because they were so small!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
barkNYC
Single
NYC
Mar 23, 2013

OK but not great

room was clean but hotel is not very well managed. Staff seems to be uninterested. Airport shuttle was unreliable and staff was not interested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Mexico Army Wife
Couples
Las Vegas, NM
Jul 13, 2010

Rude and Dirty

My husband and I stayed here because it was close to the airport and affordable. The guy at the front desk was rude and the room was dirty. When I sau he was rude I mean totally giving me attitude with a snotty tone and all we were doing is checking in. Apparently he was in a rush to go on a cigarett break. There was a lot of hair in the shower and all over the bathroom floor. It looked as if the maid came in just to replace the towels and make the bed and didn't actually clean it. My husband hardly slept because he found the bed to be uncomfortabble. I don"t recomend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I-Hop is open 24 hrs and its really close if you need to catch a very early flight or are ariving on a late one.

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Cruces,NM
Sep 20, 2010

Disappointed Customer

I booked this room because of the price and its general location. When I arrived and checked in, the young man behind the counter said my room was a smoking, I didn't reserve a smoking room. When he printed out my room information, my address was wrong. He drew me a map to my room, but the room he was directing me too was the wrong room. I had to come back to lobby to get the correct room number. The general location of this hotel was great because it was near the airport but its physical location was scary. When we walked into the room it has an awful smell, the A/C was really old and didn't work well, the television looked like an ancient box, and the bathtub was full of soap scum. I've stayed at other Comfort Inn's and have been please but this one was awful and will never stay at it again. The only good thing about the hotel was the length I had to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mountainnewsman
Business
Albany
Feb 10, 2015

Not clean

Very decent price and excellent location but the bathroom was not properly cleaned and that moved us to move to a different location. I really hate to dis any location as I know the owners try and the staff was certainly friendly enough but this was a real problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This is located very near the airport. If you're tired this would be a good place to crash but don't take your significant other.

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CubanV
Friends
El Paso
Jul 29, 2013

cubanv

Location was great. Room smelled musty. Very old hotel and could use remodeling. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Burbank, CA
Apr 13, 2007

Economical Stay

I would have to say the two things positive about the stay was the location which was close to the airport and the other was that the shuttle driver was very hospitable. the two negative things were that the heater was very noisy and woke me up several times and my initial room key was demagnitized so it didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They have some nice restaurants downtown.

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tyler, TX
Oct 5, 2008

Needs a little work

The Comfort Inn Airport was an okay hotel. The bathrooms were kinda nasty looking and the drain didn't drain properly which was pretty gross. The hotel overall was alright, but definatley not the nicest. The hotel staff was nice, but they were a little under staffed at the front which caused a pretty good wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Fair for the Price

Although an old property, and somewhat run-down, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. For the cost we still got an ironing board/iron and a coffee maker in the room so all was good there. Hotel is next door to an all night restauraunt, close to the airport, and a good value considering the surrounding properties are twice as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All-night dining next door.

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired visitors
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Sep 22, 2014

Close to airport

There were many things wrong with our room, such as ac not working and toilet running all night. I gave this information to front desk so hopefully they will act on it so others will not be affected like we were. On the plus side, it is very convenient for the airport and they serve a good, hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top