$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Ramada Albuquerque Airport

3 stars
View map of 2300 Yale Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
77 reviews
Had to stay overnight at the airport

Perfect for that occasion, shuttle service to and from the airport until 11 pm. Very decent (warm)... See full review

  • Guenter T.
  • May 20, 2015
Awesome 2 days

Great hotel, location, staff.. Really recommended.. See full review

  • Ramon P.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Conveniently located off Interstate 25, this Ramada Albuquerque Airport hotel is next to Albuquerque International Airport and near Old Town Albuquerque, the University of New Mexico, horseback riding along the scenic Rio Grande Valley, mountain biking in the Sandia Mountains, golfing, Hard Rock and Sandia Casinos, shopping at Coronado Center, and many local restaurants. A great place to refresh after a day of adventures, this hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary hot continental breakfast, drycleaning services, airport shuttle service, heated seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, complimentary newspaper, coffee-maker, and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under. Pets are welcome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Albuquerque Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.8 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • University Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.8 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.3 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 9.4 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 9.8 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.5 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.3 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.2 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.4 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.1 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 72.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy in NM
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Feb 2012

Hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport and has a restaurant on 2 sides of it. A convenience store is located a short drive down the street. The rooms have always been clean and the staff is friendly. I have never had a bad experience at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kewlbreezes26
Business
Glendora
Jun 14, 2015

Standard Yet Worthwhile

The design of this motel is pretty much what all motels looked like in the 60s and 70s, yet it's a good place to stay. The staff's professionalism, helpfulness and friendlines more than make up for the rather mundane rooms. During my stay they still had TV with tubes, but to be fair, I learned that they are now starting a major renovation and the day of my stay they got in a delivery of flat screen TVs! The services and amenities are very good here....refrigerator in room, nice pool, complimentary breakfast and a complimentary airport shuttle, which I used at 4:30 am! A lifesaver! The location of this property couldn't be better. It's just 3-4 miles from the airport ( you seldom hear planes though), and within walking distance there's the following restaurants: Village Inn, Waffle House, Fuddruckers, Applebees, Buffalo Wild Wings and IHop. I always love it when I don't have to drive just to eat. The property is also close to the University and downtown and has easy access to all kinds of attractions and businesses. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damacio L.
Business
Socorro
May 26, 2015

nice stay

It was worth the money and i enjoyed the good service along with the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guenter T.
Business
Grand Rapids
May 20, 2015

Had to stay overnight at the airport

Perfect for that occasion, shuttle service to and from the airport until 11 pm. Very decent (warm) breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam D.
Business
Iona
Apr 27, 2015

Business Travel

I was only at the hotel for a quick overnight business trip, but the hotel was as described and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramon P.
Business
Angel fire
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome 2 days

Great hotel, location, staff.. Really recommended..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K N K T R A V E L S
Business
BAYFIELD
Mar 21, 2015

One night

One night was all we could take. We normally stay at the Best Western next door...but they NEVER pick us up from the airport! So we thought we would try someplace new. This is more of a Motel. Room not very inviting, although the bed was comfortable. Got delayed 2 more days in ABQ due to weather. Did not even want to shower in the bathroom. Although the amenities were good, shampoo, soap, mouthwash. Front desk staff was fine. However the cockroach on the wall above the window was what sent us to another hotel for our extended stay due to weather. We did not eat breakfast as we wanted to get to the airport ASAP & get our flights figured out. One night here won't kill you. But like I said that was all we could take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K N K T R A V E L S
Business
BAYFIELD
Mar 21, 2015

One night

One night was all we could take. We normally stay at the Best Western next door...but they NEVER pick us up from the airport! So we thought we would try someplace new. This is more of a Motel. Room not very inviting, although the bed was comfortable. Got delayed 2 more days in ABQ due to weather. Did not even want to shower in the bathroom. Although the amenities were good, shampoo, soap, mouthwash. Front desk staff was fine. However the cockroach on the wall above the window was what sent us to another hotel for our extended stay due to weather. We did not eat breakfast as we wanted to get to the airport ASAP & get our flights figured out. One night here won't kill you. But like I said that was all we could take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mountainnewsman
Business
Albany
Feb 10, 2015

Not clean

Very decent price and excellent location but the bathroom was not properly cleaned and that moved us to move to a different location. I really hate to dis any location as I know the owners try and the staff was certainly friendly enough but this was a real problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This is located very near the airport. If you're tired this would be a good place to crash but don't take your significant other.

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis M.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Trip to escape Iowa cold and snow

The hotel is adequate and room accommodations comfortable. Carpet severely worn in front of vanity and needs replacement. Television is the old tube type and needs to be updated to flat screen since picture is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickiloveluxury
Business
albuquerque
Nov 19, 2014

good for money

Very friendly staff, yummy breakfast, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top