$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
6000 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
164 reviews
Great Place to stay

Centrally located in Albuquerque next to hospitals, major interstates and other sites See full review

  • videographer
  • Oct 6, 2014
Nativo is wonderful

Attractive, clean staff makes the effort to make you comfortable. See full review

  • MMLK
  • Oct 2, 2014
Luxury in culturally rich Albuquerque

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque offers a mix of cultural history and luxury accommodation near the heart of Albuquerque itself. Vibrant Native American colors, patterns and artifacts inside the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque provide guests with a fascinating insight into the proud heritage of the indigenous peoples of America. The Nativo Lodge Albuquerque is suitable for both business and leisure as the fully functional business rooms twinned with outdoor pool and Jacuzzi allow guests to enjoy every aspect of experiencing the exciting city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On-site Teepee
  • Pet friendly accommodation
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
Lodge Albuquerque Rooms
There are many different rooms to choose from at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, with 146 guest rooms and 2 suites on offer. Each room is in tasteful and traditional style with the Navajo Chief's blanket design covering the floor, and culturally unique artwork adorning the walls. High quality bed linen and materials are in the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque rooms to provide guests with an indulgent experience. The amenities in the guest rooms and suites are numerous and sure to offer guests a comfortable experience; these include Wi-Fi, gourmet tea and coffee, balconies with spectacular views, microwaves and refrigerators on request and, of course, an en suite bathroom.  There are also deluxe double suites or deluxe king suites available for guests, each offering a high quality example of accommodation. The staff is always on hand to offer top tips about where to go whilst in Albuquerque, or to offer a high level of unobtrusive yet professional service whilst at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque.
Things To Do:
  • Cliff's Amusement Park (0.8mi/1.2km)
  • Journal Pavilion Center (13.2mi/21.2km)
  • The Sandia Tramway (9.7mi/15.6km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (3.5mi/5.6km)
  • Bernalillo (13.8mi/22km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5mi/12km)
  • Albuquerque Zoo and Botanical Gardens (8mi/12km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Two Doubles
Each guestroom has two double beds and is decorated with a mix of contemporary and traditional Native American artifacts. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Traditional King Room
Each guestroom has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Deluxe King Room
Each Deluxe guestroom is extra spacious and has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Artist Room
We commissioned Native American contemporary artists to transform guestrooms into large scale livable installation works of art. These new artist rooms offer our guests a very unique experience unlike anything else in New Mexico. Most people experience art in galleries or museum settings. Guests in these artists rooms get to sleep in a room that is an art piece in itself. These artist guest rooms are designed by emerging Native American artists. The artwork in the rooms is deeply rooted in cultural traditions but express themselves in surprising ways. Take your hotel visit to another level by renting out one of our unique artist guest rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 6.1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 6.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 6.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.8 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 43.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 78.7 mi

Dining

Nativo Lodge Bar Lounge
Relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, or mountain biking in our spacious lounge adjacent to Spirit Wind's Cafe. Sit back in one of our many lounge seats as you sip some of our signature cocktails. Monday - Saturday Noon- 12:00 p.m. to Midnight- 12:00 a.m. Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Midnight Daily Happy Hour Bar Specials Lunchtime bar specials available Noon - 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Happy Hour Specials 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Spirit Wind's Cafe
Start your day with a 'made from scratch' breakfast experience. Sample our local seasonal items and a variety of entres with Southwestern flare. For a true taste of New Mexico enjoy dining with us at Nativo Lodge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nativo Lodge of Albuquerque stands apart as a place of originality and distinction. For groups up to 255, Nativo Lodge offers 11 distinct meeting spaces of 7,604 total square feet, full banquet kitchen, the latest in audio/visual equipment and wireless high speed Internet.

Plan your next meeting at the Nativo Lodge in our 7,604 square feet of flexible meeting space that features nine meeting rooms. Our attentive staff will assist you in making sure all the details are taken care of to make your meeting worry free. Audio video services and banquet facilities are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomasita
Business
Texas
Sep 21, 2012

Beautiful Ambiance

Nativio is beautiful and full of history.....the staff was very nice and helpfull.. It would of been nicer if they provided a mini frig for snacks and a microwave in your room. All in all I would stay agian the location is not bad and walking distance to stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SherrieO
Business
Effingham Illinois
Oct 9, 2012

Wonderful hotel 4.5 stars!

We honestly were just looking for a place to sleep a bit and get a nice shower because our days were so packed there really wasn't much use for a great room. When we arrived at the hotel hours early the staff was wonderful about getting us into our room early so that we could get settled and start our day. The room has big thick comforters like your home and was extremely clean and cozy. A great shower is always a good thing but hard to find...well this room had a wonderful shower if that's something you look for also. The rooms must be soundproof on the 5th floor or something because we couldn't hear the people next door (who were kinda loud when we came in to our room) or the music downstairs. I wouldn't recommend eating at the restaurant downstairs...it took over an hour to get our food and when it came out it was very cold. More attention was given to the dirty table next to us than to us. The bar manager came and gave us our meal and drinks free after she had them remake it for us. It wasn't worth the wait honestly but this was our only negative experience. We give this hotel 4.5 stars out of 5 and will definitely stay here when we come back next year. It is a perfect distance from the Hot Air Balloon park and has great shopping, dining, and entertainment within a few blocks. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool and hot tub area but note that it is very clean and the staff will wow you with kindness. We loved it. See you next year Nativo...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I am gluten intolerant and was pleased to find so many healthy choices within the area. If you've not tried the buffet named "Sweet Tomatoes" I can't recommend it enough. Fresh fruits and salads, soups and homemade breads (for those without gluten problems) make for a great meal with no guilt...oh well maybe if you do the home made ice cream. haha Also High Finance Restaurant atop the mountain was a treat for the eyes. Take the sky lift up at night and you can dine and have a wonderful meal while enjoying the beautiful city lights. This...is not to be missed. Pure romance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SilverDollarDave
Business
Phila. Pa
Oct 16, 2012

Great Time in NM

The hotel and Service were great, lots of native Am. decor nad Right near the balloon Fiesta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip bound
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 22, 2012

Very relaxing after a long road trip.

This hotel had a calmness about it. It was peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitchiker
Business
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Dec 24, 2012

Great accomadations, clean!

I stayed in a variey of places while traveling this great contry of our. This was my favorite. The electronics is old. Everything seems well kept. A times I good hear people outside. I was on the 5th floor. The gym has one tread mill that worked the other was broken down. No weights. The kids dominated the pool. I would highly recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoagie
Business
Albuquerque
Jan 21, 2013

business

Great lobby decor. Nice atmoshpere overall, though the hallways themselves are a bit spartan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguelius
Business
Denver
Apr 22, 2013

Distinctive features

The hotel is distinctive because of the Native American motif and decorations. The room was clean, large and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I only had breakfast, but it was a uniquely New Mexican dish. Nice interior atrium with native decorations and sociable feel. A bit close to the freeway, but I had a mountain view so it did not bother me. Good location if you have business in northeast or need to stay on north end of town closer to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SD John
Business
San Diego, California
May 6, 2013

Great Place!

Stayed at the Nativo Lodge in May and loved it! The place was very nicely decorated in native styles, colors, and layout. It provided a very clean place to sleep. The lobby bar was the perfect place to re-hydrate after a long day in the dry Albuquerque weather. The bartender was super cool and enjoyed watching some NBA on the flat screen. My only complaint about the Nativo Lodge was the jacuzzi. I can't call it a hot tub because it was lukewarm. Other than that, I would recommend that travelers stay at the Nativo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda wonderful mom
Business
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 6, 2013

Son's Wedding

The only problem we had was with our keys to the room. We had to get new keys twice which my husband and I didn't like. The hot tub didn't work while we were there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almondiiz
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 18, 2013

VEry Nice Place

I stayed here for the night due to a job I had out her. The room was very nice and so was the view. The only thing I will say is there was not a free meal. But they had a nice restaurant at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top