$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
6000 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Always a good stay!

Staff is always super nice and accommodations are clean and safe. I would definitely recommend. See full review

  • Chianon
  • Aug 11, 2014
different and new

I had a good experince here, and love the artistic pieces they had in the rooms See full review

  • kayla b
  • Mar 3, 2014
Luxury in culturally rich Albuquerque

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque offers a mix of cultural history and luxury accommodation near the heart of Albuquerque itself. Vibrant Native American colors, patterns and artifacts inside the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque provide guests with a fascinating insight into the proud heritage of the indigenous peoples of America. The Nativo Lodge Albuquerque is suitable for both business and leisure as the fully functional business rooms twinned with outdoor pool and Jacuzzi allow guests to enjoy every aspect of experiencing the exciting city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On-site Teepee
  • Pet friendly accommodation
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
Lodge Albuquerque Rooms
There are many different rooms to choose from at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, with 146 guest rooms and 2 suites on offer. Each room is in tasteful and traditional style with the Navajo Chief's blanket design covering the floor, and culturally unique artwork adorning the walls. High quality bed linen and materials are in the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque rooms to provide guests with an indulgent experience. The amenities in the guest rooms and suites are numerous and sure to offer guests a comfortable experience; these include Wi-Fi, gourmet tea and coffee, balconies with spectacular views, microwaves and refrigerators on request and, of course, an en suite bathroom.  There are also deluxe double suites or deluxe king suites available for guests, each offering a high quality example of accommodation. The staff is always on hand to offer top tips about where to go whilst in Albuquerque, or to offer a high level of unobtrusive yet professional service whilst at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque.
Things To Do:
  • Cliff's Amusement Park (0.8mi/1.2km)
  • Journal Pavilion Center (13.2mi/21.2km)
  • The Sandia Tramway (9.7mi/15.6km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (3.5mi/5.6km)
  • Bernalillo (13.8mi/22km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5mi/12km)
  • Albuquerque Zoo and Botanical Gardens (8mi/12km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1516 -106.5868
Area served
Albuquerque, NM
Nearby airports
(ABQ) Albuquerque Airport
Area description
Nativo Lodge is located in North East Albuqureque near the Journal Business Center and just 3 miles from the world famous Balloon Fiesta Park, just seven minutes north of Old Town, 15 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport and 45 minutes to Santa Fe off I-25 at the San Mateo Boulevard exit and Pan American Freeway. All of the shopping, dining, and area attractions that Albuquerque has to offer are just minutes away from the unique experience that is Nativo Lodge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Two Doubles
Each guestroom has two double beds and is decorated with a mix of contemporary and traditional Native American artifacts. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Traditional King Room
Each guestroom has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Deluxe King Room
Each Deluxe guestroom is extra spacious and has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 6.1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 6.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 6.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.8 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 43.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 78.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nativo Lodge of Albuquerque stands apart as a place of originality and distinction. For groups up to 255, Nativo Lodge offers 11 distinct meeting spaces of 7,604 total square feet, full banquet kitchen, the latest in audio/visual equipment and wireless high speed Internet.

Plan your next meeting at the Nativo Lodge in our 7,604 square feet of flexible meeting space that features nine meeting rooms. Our attentive staff will assist you in making sure all the details are taken care of to make your meeting worry free. Audio video services and banquet facilities are available.

Dining

Nativo Lodge Bar Lounge
Relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, or mountain biking in our spacious lounge adjacent to Spirit Wind's Cafe. Sit back in one of our many lounge seats as you sip some of our signature cocktails. Monday - Saturday Noon- 12:00 p.m. to Midnight- 12:00 a.m. Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Midnight Daily Happy Hour Bar Specials Lunchtime bar specials available Noon - 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Happy Hour Specials 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Spirit Wind's Cafe
Start your day with a 'made from scratch' breakfast experience. Sample our local seasonal items and a variety of entres with Southwestern flare. For a true taste of New Mexico enjoy dining with us at Nativo Lodge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PollyWell
Las Cruces, NM
Nov 29, 2012

Antique TV

The best part about this motel was the location and price. Getting a bit worn. The TV is very old and limited channels, No free breakfast but does have a cafe. The staff was very nice and helpful. It does have a indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almond Lover
Houston
Sep 10, 2012

One night in Albuquerque

This is a good hotel for the price and the location. It's in a part of town with tons of chain restaurants that all appear to have been built in the past 5-10 years. Clean rooms and friendly bar staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T family.
Albuquerque, Nm
Aug 14, 2012

Great stay!

Hotel staff was awesome. Experienced no problems. Rooms were clean and I love the balconies. Overall great stay for a great price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Watchman on the wall
Amarillo, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Clean and simple

This was an average stay. Nice decor. Very clean. I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhee
Panhandle, Texas
Nov 13, 2011

Nativo Lodge

I want that kind size bed!!! Very clean, helpful staff. We were able to pull off a surprise party partly because the staff was aware and made sure nothing was mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sw travelling
denver
Nov 7, 2011

ok experience

An hotel with a good idea for the area (Southwest Native American "theme") that lacked a follow through in terms of overall ambiance. Near northwest area restaurants and interstate access. But basically underwhelming and ,for me, not a return site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
May 23, 2011

ABQ Nativo Lodge

When I arrived on Friday night, there were police cars and a person being arrested in front of the hotel. There was loud music coming from the lobby and bar. It seemed like there were people there, just "hanging out." [...]The room and room service were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NM Native
Tacoma WA
May 10, 2011

Sleepless on Saturday

Nice Atmosphere. Bathroom could use updating and could be a bit cleaner. Good free breakfast. Only had one elevator which was very busy and very slow. Saturday night was very disappointing. When I arrived at 9:00 Saturday night the parking lot was completely full due to opening of a new bar. The music was so loud in the lobby that you could hear the pounding in our room until 12:30 am. Very doubtful that I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Maven
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Apr 10, 2011

Nativo Lodge of apologies

I was in town to visit family for a special event. When I first arrived at the counter the desk attendant greeted me in a fairly unfriendly manner. I told her my name and that I needed to check in and she informed me that she had no record of my reservation. She asked me who I booked with, I told her [...]and she said there was nothing she could do and I would have to get a confirmation number. So I had to go get my laptop from the car to look up the number, I showed it to her and then she said she couldn't use the number for anything and that I needed to call [...]to resend the reservation information. So again I used my laptop to look up the customer service number for [...] had the information faxed to the hotel right away and finally my reservation was set up. Then after I had checked in and the attendant had given me my room number I walked to the only elevator in the building to find that it was out of order. The desk attendant shrugged at me and said "sorry.."So I hiked up and down 3 flights of stairs the entire weekend I was there.The ambiance of the hotel was lovely, the bed was ridiculously comfortable, the pool and hot tub were very nice, over all the hotel was very nice.The breakfast in the morning was not particularly worthy of its additional cost to the room, as they served the same high calorie, eggs, bacon, sausage and fried potatoes. Plus I would have been much happier with the front desk if they could have been more helpful when my reservation came up missing instead of telling me there was nothing that could be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of things to do in ABQ. It has great night life, shopping, parks and recreational areas. Its a great place to visit all year round.

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Travellers
El Paso, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Got what we paid for!!

Went for USSSA babseball tournament. [...] Pool was fantastic for kids!! Lots of open space for everyone to get around. Major complaint was while in room you can hear conversations and snoring from other rooms. Walls are very, very thin so we did not get quality rest. Other than that, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are surrounded by lots easy access to restaurants and stores. Nicely located right of interstate.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search