$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
6000 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
159 reviews
Great Place to stay

Centrally located in Albuquerque next to hospitals, major interstates and other sites See full review

  • videographer
  • Oct 6, 2014
Nativo is wonderful

Attractive, clean staff makes the effort to make you comfortable. See full review

  • MMLK
  • Oct 2, 2014
Luxury in culturally rich Albuquerque

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque offers a mix of cultural history and luxury accommodation near the heart of Albuquerque itself. Vibrant Native American colors, patterns and artifacts inside the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque provide guests with a fascinating insight into the proud heritage of the indigenous peoples of America. The Nativo Lodge Albuquerque is suitable for both business and leisure as the fully functional business rooms twinned with outdoor pool and Jacuzzi allow guests to enjoy every aspect of experiencing the exciting city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On-site Teepee
  • Pet friendly accommodation
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
Lodge Albuquerque Rooms
There are many different rooms to choose from at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, with 146 guest rooms and 2 suites on offer. Each room is in tasteful and traditional style with the Navajo Chief's blanket design covering the floor, and culturally unique artwork adorning the walls. High quality bed linen and materials are in the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque rooms to provide guests with an indulgent experience. The amenities in the guest rooms and suites are numerous and sure to offer guests a comfortable experience; these include Wi-Fi, gourmet tea and coffee, balconies with spectacular views, microwaves and refrigerators on request and, of course, an en suite bathroom.  There are also deluxe double suites or deluxe king suites available for guests, each offering a high quality example of accommodation. The staff is always on hand to offer top tips about where to go whilst in Albuquerque, or to offer a high level of unobtrusive yet professional service whilst at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque.
Things To Do:
  • Cliff's Amusement Park (0.8mi/1.2km)
  • Journal Pavilion Center (13.2mi/21.2km)
  • The Sandia Tramway (9.7mi/15.6km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (3.5mi/5.6km)
  • Bernalillo (13.8mi/22km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5mi/12km)
  • Albuquerque Zoo and Botanical Gardens (8mi/12km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Two Doubles
Each guestroom has two double beds and is decorated with a mix of contemporary and traditional Native American artifacts. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Traditional King Room
Each guestroom has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Deluxe King Room
Each Deluxe guestroom is extra spacious and has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Artist Room
We commissioned Native American contemporary artists to transform guestrooms into large scale livable installation works of art. These new artist rooms offer our guests a very unique experience unlike anything else in New Mexico. Most people experience art in galleries or museum settings. Guests in these artists rooms get to sleep in a room that is an art piece in itself. These artist guest rooms are designed by emerging Native American artists. The artwork in the rooms is deeply rooted in cultural traditions but express themselves in surprising ways. Take your hotel visit to another level by renting out one of our unique artist guest rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 6.1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 6.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 6.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.8 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 43.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 78.7 mi

Dining

Nativo Lodge Bar Lounge
Relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, or mountain biking in our spacious lounge adjacent to Spirit Wind's Cafe. Sit back in one of our many lounge seats as you sip some of our signature cocktails. Monday - Saturday Noon- 12:00 p.m. to Midnight- 12:00 a.m. Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Midnight Daily Happy Hour Bar Specials Lunchtime bar specials available Noon - 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Happy Hour Specials 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Spirit Wind's Cafe
Start your day with a 'made from scratch' breakfast experience. Sample our local seasonal items and a variety of entres with Southwestern flare. For a true taste of New Mexico enjoy dining with us at Nativo Lodge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nativo Lodge of Albuquerque stands apart as a place of originality and distinction. For groups up to 255, Nativo Lodge offers 11 distinct meeting spaces of 7,604 total square feet, full banquet kitchen, the latest in audio/visual equipment and wireless high speed Internet.

Plan your next meeting at the Nativo Lodge in our 7,604 square feet of flexible meeting space that features nine meeting rooms. Our attentive staff will assist you in making sure all the details are taken care of to make your meeting worry free. Audio video services and banquet facilities are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 159
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tehfox
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great Value, Clean, Awesome Theme

I really loved staying at the Nativo Lodge. I was in town for a conference downtown, but all the rooms were booked so I chose the Nativo Lodge even though it was a few minutes up the highway. It was the perfect choice. The theme is a little over-the-top but I like it--it's like staying in a Las Vegas resort or something. The room was comfortable and clean. The king-sized bed had the most comfortable comforter ever and the Aveda shampoo/conditioner was a great touch. The staff was also super helpful--I needed to reprint my conference paper and they were willing to do it for free from the front desk. The breakfast buffet was skimpy for the cost, but it worked for us since we had to leave pretty early. I would definitely stay here again--the cost was extremely reasonable for 2 nights and the hotel was much nicer than anything else. I am pretty cheap when I travel so I know what it's like to stay in the worst hotels ever, so trust me, this one is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 31, 2008

Beautiful Hotel

The Nativo Lodge was aesthetically pleasing as soon as I drove onto the property. The room was extremely comfortable equipped with a balcony perfect for sun bathing. The pool was exquisitely designed, both indoor and out. I went for business but enjoyed my hours off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy's Bar, only about a three minute drive down the street, is the perfect place to unwind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chianon
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 11, 2014

Always a good stay!

Staff is always super nice and accommodations are clean and safe. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMmtnman
Business
Taos area, NM
Mar 22, 2014

Nice Native American themed hotel!

For the most part, I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It didn't quite get a 5 star rating because of older TVs, a rather small bathroom, and a lot of late night noise from the pool area (staff told me girls HS championship teams had booked while I was there). Loved the big comfortable bed and the hotel's theme, and I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayven
Business
Mancos, CO 81328, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Ahhhhhhh.....

I have stayed at the Nativo Lodge several times now and every time has been relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good places to eat close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enviroguy
Business
New Mexico
Oct 30, 2011

Conference

Overall experience was very good. Great atmosphere. The only complaints were, my 7:30 wake-up came at 7:45. My friends and I waited at the bar for the restaurant to open, which it never did, I saw a cockroach in the bathroom, however, if you have ever been to New Mexico and it is raining (which happens maybe 2 or 3 times a year), then you know it is not that uncommon to see bugs. The conference was at the hotel so it was pretty much hassle free. It is a beautiful hotel and overall a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forrestini
Business
East Peoria, IL
Jun 6, 2012

Will return for sure

Comfort, politeness, and convenience made this an exemplary stay. I loved the hotel's native decorations and offering of cultural channel 71. The elevator was slow but avoidable. Parking was really easy. The breakfast buffet, though escalated in price compared to prior years, was still rounded and a pretty good deal. I will definitely return here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoagie
Business
Albuquerque
Jan 21, 2013

business

Great lobby decor. Nice atmoshpere overall, though the hallways themselves are a bit spartan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguelius
Business
Denver
Apr 22, 2013

Distinctive features

The hotel is distinctive because of the Native American motif and decorations. The room was clean, large and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I only had breakfast, but it was a uniquely New Mexican dish. Nice interior atrium with native decorations and sociable feel. A bit close to the freeway, but I had a mountain view so it did not bother me. Good location if you have business in northeast or need to stay on north end of town closer to Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almondiiz
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 18, 2013

VEry Nice Place

I stayed here for the night due to a job I had out her. The room was very nice and so was the view. The only thing I will say is there was not a free meal. But they had a nice restaurant at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top