$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
6000 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
159 reviews
Great Place to stay

Centrally located in Albuquerque next to hospitals, major interstates and other sites See full review

  • videographer
  • Oct 6, 2014
Nativo is wonderful

Attractive, clean staff makes the effort to make you comfortable. See full review

  • MMLK
  • Oct 2, 2014
Luxury in culturally rich Albuquerque

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque offers a mix of cultural history and luxury accommodation near the heart of Albuquerque itself. Vibrant Native American colors, patterns and artifacts inside the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque provide guests with a fascinating insight into the proud heritage of the indigenous peoples of America. The Nativo Lodge Albuquerque is suitable for both business and leisure as the fully functional business rooms twinned with outdoor pool and Jacuzzi allow guests to enjoy every aspect of experiencing the exciting city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On-site Teepee
  • Pet friendly accommodation
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
Lodge Albuquerque Rooms
There are many different rooms to choose from at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, with 146 guest rooms and 2 suites on offer. Each room is in tasteful and traditional style with the Navajo Chief's blanket design covering the floor, and culturally unique artwork adorning the walls. High quality bed linen and materials are in the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque rooms to provide guests with an indulgent experience. The amenities in the guest rooms and suites are numerous and sure to offer guests a comfortable experience; these include Wi-Fi, gourmet tea and coffee, balconies with spectacular views, microwaves and refrigerators on request and, of course, an en suite bathroom.  There are also deluxe double suites or deluxe king suites available for guests, each offering a high quality example of accommodation. The staff is always on hand to offer top tips about where to go whilst in Albuquerque, or to offer a high level of unobtrusive yet professional service whilst at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque.
Things To Do:
  • Cliff's Amusement Park (0.8mi/1.2km)
  • Journal Pavilion Center (13.2mi/21.2km)
  • The Sandia Tramway (9.7mi/15.6km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (3.5mi/5.6km)
  • Bernalillo (13.8mi/22km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5mi/12km)
  • Albuquerque Zoo and Botanical Gardens (8mi/12km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1516 -106.5868
Area served
Albuquerque, NM
Nearby airports
(ABQ) Albuquerque Airport
Area description
Nativo Lodge is located in North East Albuqureque near the Journal Business Center and just 3 miles from the world famous Balloon Fiesta Park, just seven minutes north of Old Town, 15 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport and 45 minutes to Santa Fe off I-25 at the San Mateo Boulevard exit and Pan American Freeway. All of the shopping, dining, and area attractions that Albuquerque has to offer are just minutes away from the unique experience that is Nativo Lodge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Two Doubles
Each guestroom has two double beds and is decorated with a mix of contemporary and traditional Native American artifacts. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Traditional King Room
Each guestroom has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Deluxe King Room
Each Deluxe guestroom is extra spacious and has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Artist Room
We commissioned Native American contemporary artists to transform guestrooms into large scale livable installation works of art. These new artist rooms offer our guests a very unique experience unlike anything else in New Mexico. Most people experience art in galleries or museum settings. Guests in these artists rooms get to sleep in a room that is an art piece in itself. These artist guest rooms are designed by emerging Native American artists. The artwork in the rooms is deeply rooted in cultural traditions but express themselves in surprising ways. Take your hotel visit to another level by renting out one of our unique artist guest rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 6.1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 6.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 6.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.8 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 43.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 78.7 mi

Dining

Nativo Lodge Bar Lounge
Relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, or mountain biking in our spacious lounge adjacent to Spirit Wind's Cafe. Sit back in one of our many lounge seats as you sip some of our signature cocktails. Monday - Saturday Noon- 12:00 p.m. to Midnight- 12:00 a.m. Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Midnight Daily Happy Hour Bar Specials Lunchtime bar specials available Noon - 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Happy Hour Specials 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Spirit Wind's Cafe
Start your day with a 'made from scratch' breakfast experience. Sample our local seasonal items and a variety of entres with Southwestern flare. For a true taste of New Mexico enjoy dining with us at Nativo Lodge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nativo Lodge of Albuquerque stands apart as a place of originality and distinction. For groups up to 255, Nativo Lodge offers 11 distinct meeting spaces of 7,604 total square feet, full banquet kitchen, the latest in audio/visual equipment and wireless high speed Internet.

Plan your next meeting at the Nativo Lodge in our 7,604 square feet of flexible meeting space that features nine meeting rooms. Our attentive staff will assist you in making sure all the details are taken care of to make your meeting worry free. Audio video services and banquet facilities are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geronimo's Mom
Tulsa, OK
Sep 10, 2012

Short but sweet

I had passed by this building in my many visits to ABQ and did not know that it was a hotel. I was pleasantly surpised with the accomodations, ambience and the value. The only thing I found missing was the refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kayla b
Business
colorado springs, colorado
Mar 3, 2014

different and new

I had a good experince here, and love the artistic pieces they had in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayven
Business
Mancos, CO 81328, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Family Fun

I have stayed at the Nativo Lodge twice with my children and both times were most enjoyable. The staff was great and very helpful. I will stay here every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat all close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Maddie
Business
New York, New York
Nov 16, 2011

Authentic Southwest Hotel

This hotel had the perfect southwest decor, was in a good location, had beautiful native american atmosphere, adequate gym facilities and the breakfast was fantastic. The room itself was very clean and the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The staff was polite and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again next time I'm in Albuquerque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their breakfast special is FANTASTIC and delicious! Best meal I had in the Southwest ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in ABQ
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jan 25, 2012

Satisfied

I have been traveling to and from Albuquerque for several months and have stayed at 5 or 6 different hotels throughout the area. I would have to say this was the friendliest and most accommodating staff. The hotel is a little older but has a visually appealing atmosphere (which was a nice change for me). The room was clean, I had blissfully hot showers. I didn’t hear anyone in either the hall or next door. The next time I go to Albuquerque I will definitely be staying their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are traveling a lot and need a change from your standard deep fried dinner or lunch, I would highly recommend Sweet Tomatoes an all you can eat salad bar (with soups and other items).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smonte
Business
Magdalena, NM, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great Beds!

I loved my visit though, it was very relaxing and the beds are the best I have ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I want to inform you of the things I found under the bed. I went to look for my keys and looked under the bed for them and I found clothes that weren't ours. Maybe the staff should clean under beds as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tehfox
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great Value, Clean, Awesome Theme

I really loved staying at the Nativo Lodge. I was in town for a conference downtown, but all the rooms were booked so I chose the Nativo Lodge even though it was a few minutes up the highway. It was the perfect choice. The theme is a little over-the-top but I like it--it's like staying in a Las Vegas resort or something. The room was comfortable and clean. The king-sized bed had the most comfortable comforter ever and the Aveda shampoo/conditioner was a great touch. The staff was also super helpful--I needed to reprint my conference paper and they were willing to do it for free from the front desk. The breakfast buffet was skimpy for the cost, but it worked for us since we had to leave pretty early. I would definitely stay here again--the cost was extremely reasonable for 2 nights and the hotel was much nicer than anything else. I am pretty cheap when I travel so I know what it's like to stay in the worst hotels ever, so trust me, this one is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiggerbounce411
Business
Pampa, TX 79065, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great place, wonderful people

My girlfriend and I went to stay the weekend at this lovely hotel The staff was super friendly, it was located close to pretty much everything there is to do and the price was great. When you walk into the Nativo Lodge, the decorations are beautiful and give you a definite feel for the Native American theme. The lobby has a neat little bar there where you can get drinks without leaving the hotel if you choose. There was a Bar Mitzpah while we were there and I have to say, we had NO idea and we were only 4 rooms off the lobby. They close the hallway doors and there was not a sound to be heard. No freeway noise, nothing. The staff was super friendly and helpful in finding places we were looking for, and after 11 they lock the front door for security, so you will need your room key to open the front door as well. Made me feel safe. The king sized bed was PHENOMENAL comfy and I would absolutely recommend this lovely hotel to family and friends. I will be staying there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geronimo's Mom
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 10, 2012

Short but sweet

I had passed by this building in my many visits to ABQ and did not know that it was a hotel. I was pleasantly surpised with the accomodations, ambience and the value. The only thing I found missing was the refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margie Cioffi
Business
Ellwoodcity Pa
Jun 22, 2013

Our family vacation

We have a terrific time . It's beautiful the staff was so nice and helpful I couldn't believe it. The room was perfect and just in the view . It was very clean it was all just perfect. Thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bar Goddess
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 4, 2013

Fun times

All the staff were extremely pleasant. From the front desk to the bartenders, to the Chef. Very comfortable, cozy atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Nativo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top