$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
6000 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
156 reviews
Always a good stay!

Staff is always super nice and accommodations are clean and safe. I would definitely recommend. See full review

  • Chianon
  • Aug 11, 2014
different and new

I had a good experince here, and love the artistic pieces they had in the rooms See full review

  • kayla b
  • Mar 3, 2014
Luxury in culturally rich Albuquerque

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque offers a mix of cultural history and luxury accommodation near the heart of Albuquerque itself. Vibrant Native American colors, patterns and artifacts inside the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque provide guests with a fascinating insight into the proud heritage of the indigenous peoples of America. The Nativo Lodge Albuquerque is suitable for both business and leisure as the fully functional business rooms twinned with outdoor pool and Jacuzzi allow guests to enjoy every aspect of experiencing the exciting city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On-site Teepee
  • Pet friendly accommodation
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
Lodge Albuquerque Rooms
There are many different rooms to choose from at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, with 146 guest rooms and 2 suites on offer. Each room is in tasteful and traditional style with the Navajo Chief's blanket design covering the floor, and culturally unique artwork adorning the walls. High quality bed linen and materials are in the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque rooms to provide guests with an indulgent experience. The amenities in the guest rooms and suites are numerous and sure to offer guests a comfortable experience; these include Wi-Fi, gourmet tea and coffee, balconies with spectacular views, microwaves and refrigerators on request and, of course, an en suite bathroom.  There are also deluxe double suites or deluxe king suites available for guests, each offering a high quality example of accommodation. The staff is always on hand to offer top tips about where to go whilst in Albuquerque, or to offer a high level of unobtrusive yet professional service whilst at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque.
Things To Do:
  • Cliff's Amusement Park (0.8mi/1.2km)
  • Journal Pavilion Center (13.2mi/21.2km)
  • The Sandia Tramway (9.7mi/15.6km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (3.5mi/5.6km)
  • Bernalillo (13.8mi/22km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5mi/12km)
  • Albuquerque Zoo and Botanical Gardens (8mi/12km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1516 -106.5868
Area served
Albuquerque, NM
Nearby airports
(ABQ) Albuquerque Airport
Area description
Nativo Lodge is located in North East Albuqureque near the Journal Business Center and just 3 miles from the world famous Balloon Fiesta Park, just seven minutes north of Old Town, 15 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport and 45 minutes to Santa Fe off I-25 at the San Mateo Boulevard exit and Pan American Freeway. All of the shopping, dining, and area attractions that Albuquerque has to offer are just minutes away from the unique experience that is Nativo Lodge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Two Doubles
Each guestroom has two double beds and is decorated with a mix of contemporary and traditional Native American artifacts. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Traditional King Room
Each guestroom has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Deluxe King Room
Each Deluxe guestroom is extra spacious and has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 6.1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 6.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 6.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.8 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 43.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 78.7 mi

Dining

Nativo Lodge Bar Lounge
Relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, or mountain biking in our spacious lounge adjacent to Spirit Wind's Cafe. Sit back in one of our many lounge seats as you sip some of our signature cocktails. Monday - Saturday Noon- 12:00 p.m. to Midnight- 12:00 a.m. Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Midnight Daily Happy Hour Bar Specials Lunchtime bar specials available Noon - 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Happy Hour Specials 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Spirit Wind's Cafe
Start your day with a 'made from scratch' breakfast experience. Sample our local seasonal items and a variety of entres with Southwestern flare. For a true taste of New Mexico enjoy dining with us at Nativo Lodge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nativo Lodge of Albuquerque stands apart as a place of originality and distinction. For groups up to 255, Nativo Lodge offers 11 distinct meeting spaces of 7,604 total square feet, full banquet kitchen, the latest in audio/visual equipment and wireless high speed Internet.

Plan your next meeting at the Nativo Lodge in our 7,604 square feet of flexible meeting space that features nine meeting rooms. Our attentive staff will assist you in making sure all the details are taken care of to make your meeting worry free. Audio video services and banquet facilities are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed in nativo
las cruces nm
Apr 12, 2014

used to be fantastic

this used to be my favorite hotel in abq till this trip. the first room they put us in wasn't up to spec for a 4 star hotel. it had a small tv that was extremely fuzzy to watch and the bed was worn out to the point you could see the permanent indentations where others had slept. we complained after the first night since we had to sleep upside down to be remotely comfortable. the desk clerk said they have had that complaint before on that room and would put a board between the mattress and box springs if we would like. I said no new room please. another gentleman was complaining about his neighbor being ungodly noisy at the same time. they told us both new rooms no problem but it would be like 20 minutes could we gather our things from our rooms and wait in the lobby. we did after 45 minutes and no call for our new room I approached the desk clerk and she oh yeah let me check. she called and after they took 15 minutes longer to double check the room was ready they gave us our key and we headed up. as soon as we got in the room we notice no comforter or blanket on the bed just a sheet. the maid was in the hallway so I said hey room has no bedspread or comforter. she said for me to call the front desk cause she hadn't cleaned that room so it wasn't her issue to fix. wow. I called the front desk and told them I was going shopping and I was really hoping they could get a comforter on the bed and there maid straightened out by the time I got back. when we arrived back bed was made. yeah finally gonna have a good night or so I thought. at like 10:30 our neighbor and friends arrived and the party commenced. I complained multiple times. never once heard anyone knock on there door or even ring there phone. I imagine we probably got put in the other complaining guests room and he got ours. we left in the am and will never return to this hotel. its sad this used to be one of the nicest hotels in abq. now it seems run down and mismanaged. one of the worst hotel stays ive had in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Northern AZ Mom
Black Mesa, Arizona 86033, USA
May 5, 2014

Hot room, party hotel

Room was hot, cooler kept going off and on at the wrong temperature. Party going on all night. Loud and when I called the front desk there was no answer. No towels in pool area. Opened the door to vomit and beer bottles down the hallway. Not a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

movie theater, cliffs

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irritated NM Traveler
Business
New Mexico
Jul 25, 2012

Big disappointment!

Prior to making the reservation we had called the hotel to confirm a few amenities. We wanted to make sure that they had a pool and jacuzzi, that we would be able to get an extra bed or rollaway for our daughter, that the hotel had a restaurant, etc. I made the reservations online after speaking with hotel staff. We arrived at the hotel after 8pm on the day of check-in. Upon cheking-in I asked about the additional bed we had requested for our daughter at which time I was informed that there would be an additional cost. That was fine, but it would have been nice if when I called before and specifically asked about the additional bed and cost if I had been given correct information then. Next we went to our room. Immediately upon opening the door my 4 year old daughter wrinkled up her nose and asked why our room smelled so bad. Our room was clearly a smoking room, or at the very least a room that had been smoked in recently. When I went to the front desk to complain I was told that I was wrong, that our room and the entire hotel was non-smoking and that perhaps the smell was due to the new air conditioning system the hotel had just installed...REALLY! No offer for another room, nothing! When I asked about another room I was told that another room wasn't available. It was late, we were hungry, the hotel restaurant was open until 10, we decided to order food. When we found the menu sitting on a table (no waiter or bartender in sight) we found that the only item on the menu was fajitas. I like fajitas but would have liked to have a couple other options. In the morning my husband went to shower and found that not only was the water faucet incredibly hard to turn on (I had to have him turn it on during the course of our stay because I could not get it to work) but we had no towels. When he called the front desk he was told that towels are in every room and that he must be mistaken. He gave the hotel staff the benefit of the doubt and looked EVERYWHERE...no towels. Again he called for towels and were told that we would have to come to the front desk to get towels. I could go on and on...the pool was nice, my daughter especially loved the idea that it went from inside to outside. However, I didn't enjoy the trash that was in the pool area, the lack of towels, or that the jacuzzi was not working. A cleaning lady even came to tidy up the area while we were in the pool area and looked at what can best be described as spit up candy and simply walked away. During the course of our two day stay I can say that the walls of this particular establishment are paper thin, we could hear everything, and I do literally mean EVERYTHING from neighbors on both sides and hallways. We had specifically asked about the internet before making the reservation and were told that it was working and reliable. When we arrived the internet worked for a solid 3 hour period before it started having problems. When we asked about the internet and what the problem was we were told that it was under repair and kept turning on and off. The receptionist even comented to me that she was mad because she couldn't charge people because the internet wasn't working. My husband ended up going to a nearby Village Inn to complete his work for the evening. We would have left and stayed at another hotel but we were told our money would not be refunded if we choose to leave and we couldn't afford to spend more money on another hotel. My family and I will not ever stay at this hotel again, and I will surely not recommend it to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Mar 22, 2011

Bad

We requested 2 queen size beds. In advance, we verified with the hotel that we would have 2 queen size beds. At check in, they said they did not have any rooms with 2 queen size beds. They said they only had a room for us with a king size bed and that we could get a roll away bed. We never received the roll away bed. They said there weren't any more available. They also said that it was not guaranteed and there was nothing they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE

Let me first say that the hotel was very nice and certainly captures the "heritage" theme. Everything about the "hotel" was very good. It is the hotel STAFF that made this our most horrible experience ever...and we travel a lot and stay at hotels across the country. I had my identity stolen just weeks before this trip so I took cash as I was limited to what credit cards I could use while the theft was being investigated. Little did I know that I would become a victim once again. We [...] had to cover incidentals at check in. I used a cash deposit ($100) for this....MY biggest mistake. At check out the clerk had no record of this deposit but rather said they had a card on file for me with the deposit on it. I asked for the card information and provided the clerk with the only cards I had with me and we determined that this was NOT my card they had on file. An obvious error had happened but they still refused to refund me my deposit. After speaking with the General Manager, she said they would get in touch with the clerk who checked me in and verify this cash deposit. I asked her what are they going to do if the clerk doesnt remember and she said they would "make it right" and send us a check if they had to. They took our information, etc. and we had no choice at that point but leave. Before we got on our plane to depart I called the hotel and spoke with the GM. She told me "we have concluded our investigation and found that you gave us a card and your id and we authorized the incidentals...there is no wrong doing on our part so we are sorry but you will not get any money back from us".....I gave them every opportunity to make this right yet she said no...even that the card they had on file was not mine but probably another guest. I guess we could have run up a rather large bill and they would find out who owned that card when THEY got their bill. I also asked if they had cameras at the front desk so we could go back and review...we all know the answer now..NO CAMERAS. So, we are out $100 (which is not the issue for now) but the fact that we trusted this hotel, pre-paid for our stay, and yet I was a victim of a thief that they employ and continue to support. DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU ARE OK WITH A THIEF WORKING AT THE FRONT DESK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robin Thin Blue Line
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2010

Beware staying here/thieves

My husband and I travel on a regular basis and to Albuquerque consistently during football season. We have stayed in many of the local hotels and NEVER had any problems or complaints. However, this LODGE is poorly run and has thieves for employees. Our cash deposit was pocketed by the clerk working the front desk and some fraudulent credit card or card of some other unsuspecting traveler was swiped and used as a farce. On top of that, the GM - was has no concern for customers and in fact was unwilling to keep her word of returning the stolen funds. I'm a police officer of 13 1/2 years and I would not allow my DOG to stay at this hotel. This was the worse experience with a hotel and with Albuquerque that we have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frontiers on Central and Saggios just off Central have great food.

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McD and SR
Boise, Idaho
Jan 6, 2014

We weren't blown away

After a 12 hour drive out of Nevada, we were ready to rest and relax in our room. Front desk check in was friendly enough. The two room keys they gave us worked initially. INITIALLY is the key word here. After we had made one trip from the car for our luggage, we left our room for trip #2 and upon returning loaded down with bags, neither one of our room keys would work. It took 3 trips and coming slightly unhinged for the front desk attendant to come to the 5th floor to find out what was wrong. Long story short, 45 minutes later a security guard showed up with a special tool to unlock the door from the inside. We were moved to an "upgraded" room which essentially was one of their artist's rooms with a better TV. The attendant took my phone number down and told me that he would have the manager call me the next day, which they did not. The rest of the stay was relatively uneventful. We used the hot tub and swimming pool the last night we were there, but couldn't really enjoy it because of the screaming children cannon-balling into the pool every 5 minutes. The indoor/outdoor pool was a nice touch. For the most part, the staff was friendly - I just got the sense that it was so busy they could not provide proper customer service when needed. The atrium and southwestern design in the common area is impressive. Convenient location off the freeway but not necessarily close to anything we wanted to go to. The next time we come to ABQ we will try another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Frontier! Located across the street from UNM, they have a WONDERFUL, hearty breakfast with awesome "sticky buns" and super fast service!

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler480
Denver, CO
Feb 26, 2014

Average

Check in is at 3pm. I had asked to check in a little early at 2pm, the front desk personnel was friendly and stated that it would not be an issue, unfortunately I had to wait until 3:45pm for them to "hurry and clean a room" after checking back with them twice. The staff was accommodating and friendly, the bed needs to be replaced and the tv sets are from the 90's. But overall it was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Too Tired Traveler Too
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 25, 2014

Noisy!!!

Hotel is right by the interstate and they were doing construction ALL NiGHT LONG!!! Combine that with tiny full vs queen beds and our family got ZERO sleep. Thank goodness there was a Starbucks right next door! Do NOT stay here until construction is complete. Older facility in need of a facelift and better windows/doors. Nice people but it didn't make up for the negatives...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 1, 2011

City View = LOUD view of Highway I-25

We booked this room in advance through Orbitz. It wasn't cheap. The interior of the hotel has a beautiful Southwestern flair. The front desk staff was "snooty" and said she was providing the City View room. Sounds lovely, when in fact it faced I-25 and the noise was horrendous. In addition, there is no sound buffering from the parking lot. We heard every car door, every voice - you name it. Stay away from the "city view" or I-25 unless you prefer not to sleep very soundly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search