$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
6000 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
152 reviews
Always a good stay!

Staff is always super nice and accommodations are clean and safe. I would definitely recommend. See full review

  • Chianon
  • Aug 11, 2014
different and new

I had a good experince here, and love the artistic pieces they had in the rooms See full review

  • kayla b
  • Mar 3, 2014
Luxury in culturally rich Albuquerque

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque offers a mix of cultural history and luxury accommodation near the heart of Albuquerque itself. Vibrant Native American colors, patterns and artifacts inside the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque provide guests with a fascinating insight into the proud heritage of the indigenous peoples of America. The Nativo Lodge Albuquerque is suitable for both business and leisure as the fully functional business rooms twinned with outdoor pool and Jacuzzi allow guests to enjoy every aspect of experiencing the exciting city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On-site Teepee
  • Pet friendly accommodation
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
Lodge Albuquerque Rooms
There are many different rooms to choose from at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, with 146 guest rooms and 2 suites on offer. Each room is in tasteful and traditional style with the Navajo Chief's blanket design covering the floor, and culturally unique artwork adorning the walls. High quality bed linen and materials are in the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque rooms to provide guests with an indulgent experience. The amenities in the guest rooms and suites are numerous and sure to offer guests a comfortable experience; these include Wi-Fi, gourmet tea and coffee, balconies with spectacular views, microwaves and refrigerators on request and, of course, an en suite bathroom.  There are also deluxe double suites or deluxe king suites available for guests, each offering a high quality example of accommodation. The staff is always on hand to offer top tips about where to go whilst in Albuquerque, or to offer a high level of unobtrusive yet professional service whilst at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque.
Things To Do:
  • Cliff's Amusement Park (0.8mi/1.2km)
  • Journal Pavilion Center (13.2mi/21.2km)
  • The Sandia Tramway (9.7mi/15.6km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (3.5mi/5.6km)
  • Bernalillo (13.8mi/22km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5mi/12km)
  • Albuquerque Zoo and Botanical Gardens (8mi/12km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1516 -106.5868
Area served
Albuquerque, NM
Nearby airports
(ABQ) Albuquerque Airport
Area description
Nativo Lodge is located in North East Albuqureque near the Journal Business Center and just 3 miles from the world famous Balloon Fiesta Park, just seven minutes north of Old Town, 15 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport and 45 minutes to Santa Fe off I-25 at the San Mateo Boulevard exit and Pan American Freeway. All of the shopping, dining, and area attractions that Albuquerque has to offer are just minutes away from the unique experience that is Nativo Lodge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Two Doubles
Each guestroom has two double beds and is decorated with a mix of contemporary and traditional Native American artifacts. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Traditional King Room
Each guestroom has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Deluxe King Room
Each Deluxe guestroom is extra spacious and has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 6.1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 6.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 6.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.8 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 43.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 78.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nativo Lodge of Albuquerque stands apart as a place of originality and distinction. For groups up to 255, Nativo Lodge offers 11 distinct meeting spaces of 7,604 total square feet, full banquet kitchen, the latest in audio/visual equipment and wireless high speed Internet.

Plan your next meeting at the Nativo Lodge in our 7,604 square feet of flexible meeting space that features nine meeting rooms. Our attentive staff will assist you in making sure all the details are taken care of to make your meeting worry free. Audio video services and banquet facilities are available.

Dining

Nativo Lodge Bar Lounge
Relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, or mountain biking in our spacious lounge adjacent to Spirit Wind's Cafe. Sit back in one of our many lounge seats as you sip some of our signature cocktails. Monday - Saturday Noon- 12:00 p.m. to Midnight- 12:00 a.m. Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Midnight Daily Happy Hour Bar Specials Lunchtime bar specials available Noon - 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Happy Hour Specials 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Spirit Wind's Cafe
Start your day with a 'made from scratch' breakfast experience. Sample our local seasonal items and a variety of entres with Southwestern flare. For a true taste of New Mexico enjoy dining with us at Nativo Lodge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magda from slo
san luis obispo
Jul 25, 2012

great and attentive staff

check- in was fast and efficient. They were attentive to our needs as we travelled with young adults. Staff was friendly and accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sports Nutty
Las vegas, NV
Jul 17, 2012

Perfect quick trip

Everything and everyone was excellent. The location was ideal, easy to get everywhere from the hotel. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. It was a great pleasure staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A wonderful, local Italian restaurant, basically just around the corner.

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Watchman on the wall
Amarillo, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Clean and simple

This was an average stay. Nice decor. Very clean. I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sports Nutty
Las vegas, NV
Jul 14, 2012

One Problem

Bad TV reception for entire stay there was a prob,\lem with Direct TV that never got corrected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSchuck
Wheat Ridge, CO
Jul 12, 2012

Awesome Experience

We had a great experience. I have a very limited diet, and they were very accomodating and helpful in making sure I had a meal. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They were willing to go above and beyond. The only thing I would want different is to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Otherwise, our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickers
Madison, Wisconsin
Jun 22, 2012

Interesting environment

The hotel room was average and the air conditioner was noisy and kept turning off and on but the staff was great solving all of our problems and giving friendly advice. We stayed 6 nights and thought it was a good value. I loved the native American motif and the lobby reception area. I was not impressed with the breakfast buffet and as a result, did not eat at the restaurant. However, the waitress was very nice and consistent with the "niceness" of the other staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chama Brewing Company Restaurant is a short drive and the food which was American was excellent. I was very impressed with everything thiere.

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motorcycle riders
Oklahoma
Jun 20, 2012

Great stay

Had a great view of the mountains. Room was nice and clean. Staff was great and helpful. Good location off the Interstate and nice area. Only thing negative was there wasn't free breakfast. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forrestini
Business
East Peoria, IL
Jun 6, 2012

Will return for sure

Comfort, politeness, and convenience made this an exemplary stay. I loved the hotel's native decorations and offering of cultural channel 71. The elevator was slow but avoidable. Parking was really easy. The breakfast buffet, though escalated in price compared to prior years, was still rounded and a pretty good deal. I will definitely return here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Route 66 road tripper
SF BayArea, California
May 19, 2012

Loved the Native American motif

Room was as represented online with lovely Native American touches in massive lobby & in rooms. I was told when I made my reservations 1 mo. in advance that I'd have to have a ground floor room as I had a pet. I was given a top 5th floor room on arrival with a lovely mountain view & balcony which is what I wanted in the 1st place. Since it was Cino De Mayo the 1st night of my stay at the hotel, it was packed with LOUD, rowdy, drunken clientele covering the lobby, hanging off balconies hootin' & hollerin' and with lots of children monopolizing pool & spa area & running through the halls in their wet suits leaving large water puddles everywhere including the elevator. This was all going on between 8-9pm as I was checking in. Luckily my room was quiet, clean, very comfortable & far from the maddening crowds. Next day most of the crowds were leaving & the pool was mysteriously closed for "cleaning & maintenance" so I never saw the outdoor tepee or indoor/outdoor pool. Although their restaurant was never open as stated, there was plenty of choices in the neighborhood. I would have given the hotel 5 stars except for a couple of problems. NO fridge & microwaves in rooms & for a 2 night stay it was very inconvenient to take the elevator to another floor to find the few ice machines available to make my tiny ice chest into an icebox for my needs. They are also pet friendly for a $25 one time non refundable fee. I loved the hotel & I'd stay here again, but not on a holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Bueno, Starbucks & Jackalope for shopping right across the street.

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mnd210
Las Cruces, NM, USA
May 10, 2012

Great location, not so clean

The rooms need upgrading. We had a blood stained chair in our room and dirty pillows. The shower was so dark I had to leave the shower curtain halfway open. It's not the cleanest place to stay but I like the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search