$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
6000 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
191 reviews
different and new

I had a good experince here, and love the artistic pieces they had in the rooms See full review

  • kayla b
  • Mar 3, 2014
No Complaints! It was Great!

From the minute we walked throught the door, staff were friendly and funny. The rooms were very... See full review

  • NMTraveler
  • Aug 26, 2013
Luxury in culturally rich Albuquerque

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque offers a mix of cultural history and luxury accommodation near the heart of Albuquerque itself. Vibrant Native American colors, patterns and artifacts inside the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque provide guests with a fascinating insight into the proud heritage of the indigenous peoples of America. The Nativo Lodge Albuquerque is suitable for both business and leisure as the fully functional business rooms twinned with outdoor pool and Jacuzzi allow guests to enjoy every aspect of experiencing the exciting city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On-site Teepee
  • Pet friendly accommodation
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
Lodge Albuquerque Rooms
There are many different rooms to choose from at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, with 146 guest rooms and 2 suites on offer. Each room is in tasteful and traditional style with the Navajo Chief's blanket design covering the floor, and culturally unique artwork adorning the walls. High quality bed linen and materials are in the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque rooms to provide guests with an indulgent experience. The amenities in the guest rooms and suites are numerous and sure to offer guests a comfortable experience; these include Wi-Fi, gourmet tea and coffee, balconies with spectacular views, microwaves and refrigerators on request and, of course, an en suite bathroom.  There are also deluxe double suites or deluxe king suites available for guests, each offering a high quality example of accommodation. The staff is always on hand to offer top tips about where to go whilst in Albuquerque, or to offer a high level of unobtrusive yet professional service whilst at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque.
Things To Do:
  • Cliff's Amusement Park (0.8mi/1.2km)
  • Journal Pavilion Center (13.2mi/21.2km)
  • The Sandia Tramway (9.7mi/15.6km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (3.5mi/5.6km)
  • Bernalillo (13.8mi/22km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5mi/12km)
  • Albuquerque Zoo and Botanical Gardens (8mi/12km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Two Doubles
Each guestroom has two double beds and is decorated with a mix of contemporary and traditional Native American artifacts. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Traditional King Room
Each guestroom has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Deluxe King Room
Each Deluxe guestroom is extra spacious and has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1516 -106.5868
Area served
Albuquerque, NM
Nearby airports
(ABQ) Albuquerque Airport
Area description
Nativo Lodge is located in North East Albuqureque near the Journal Business Center and just 3 miles from the world famous Balloon Fiesta Park, just seven minutes north of Old Town, 15 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport and 45 minutes to Santa Fe off I-25 at the San Mateo Boulevard exit and Pan American Freeway. All of the shopping, dining, and area attractions that Albuquerque has to offer are just minutes away from the unique experience that is Nativo Lodge.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 6.1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 6.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 6.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.8 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 43.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 78.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nativo Lodge of Albuquerque stands apart as a place of originality and distinction. For groups up to 255, Nativo Lodge offers 11 distinct meeting spaces of 7,604 total square feet, full banquet kitchen, the latest in audio/visual equipment and wireless high speed Internet.

Plan your next meeting at the Nativo Lodge in our 7,604 square feet of flexible meeting space that features nine meeting rooms. Our attentive staff will assist you in making sure all the details are taken care of to make your meeting worry free. Audio video services and banquet facilities are available.

Dining

Nativo Lodge Bar Lounge
Relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, or mountain biking in our spacious lounge adjacent to Spirit Wind's Cafe. Sit back in one of our many lounge seats as you sip some of our signature cocktails. Monday - Saturday Noon- 12:00 p.m. to Midnight- 12:00 a.m. Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Midnight Daily Happy Hour Bar Specials Lunchtime bar specials available Noon - 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Happy Hour Specials 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Spirit Wind's Cafe
Start your day with a 'made from scratch' breakfast experience. Sample our local seasonal items and a variety of entres with Southwestern flare. For a true taste of New Mexico enjoy dining with us at Nativo Lodge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiggerbounce411
Pampa, TX 79065, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great place, wonderful people

My girlfriend and I went to stay the weekend at this lovely hotel The staff was super friendly, it was located close to pretty much everything there is to do and the price was great. When you walk into the Nativo Lodge, the decorations are beautiful and give you a definite feel for the Native American theme. The lobby has a neat little bar there where you can get drinks without leaving the hotel if you choose. There was a Bar Mitzpah while we were there and I have to say, we had NO idea and we were only 4 rooms off the lobby. They close the hallway doors and there was not a sound to be heard. No freeway noise, nothing. The staff was super friendly and helpful in finding places we were looking for, and after 11 they lock the front door for security, so you will need your room key to open the front door as well. Made me feel safe. The king sized bed was PHENOMENAL comfy and I would absolutely recommend this lovely hotel to family and friends. I will be staying there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big pappa2212
albuquerque
Nov 14, 2013

good rest nice staff

Nice rooms super cool teepee that you can relax in! The pool is half indoor and outdoor .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian and The Crushers
Camas, WA
Oct 22, 2013

Convenient

The Nativo Lodge is very close to the major north-south freeway and very close to our family's residence. It reflects the southwest and New Mexico very well. Our room with the king sized bed was spacious and comfortable. The rooms facing the freeway are a bit noisy. Rooms on the back side are quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Albuquerque Sante Fe less than an hour north

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danitime
Houston, TX
Oct 4, 2013

It was okay

My flight was delayed so I wasn't able to make it to the hotel on the first night, however my husband did ( we were on two different flights#. I called the hotel and spoke with someone at the front desk, and explained that the reservation was in my name, but that he would be the one checking in since I wouldn't make it in time. The guy was really nice and said all my husband had to do was show his ID and present a credit card for incidentals, and he was going to make a note on the reseveration about his. My husband shows up about 12:30am and some really rude woman said he couldn't check in under my name, there were supposedly no notes were on the account, and that we'd have to call * to have it changed. He had to call me so that I could call * # who were absolutely awesome and a pleasure to work with# to get him on the reservation. Once the hotel spoke with *, they proceeded to tell him they didn't have the room that we orgionally requested with 2 beds) so they gave him a room with one bed, and we'd have to change rooms the next day once the rest of our party got there. The "rude" woman did apologize after getting off the phone with *, claiming that they have a lot of people who try to take other peoples reservations. Um really, how would some random person know the name of the people staying there. That just didnt make any sense. Overall, the room was okay. Clean and comfortable. Housekeeping didn't give us additional towels after they cleaned the rooms and took the ones we used, nor did they refiill the tissue box. I know these sound like minor things, but it is all about the little things when it comes down to rating your overall experience. The decor is nice, and I picked the hotel for the "native experience", but staff friendlyness could be better, as well as their communication skills. It's okay for a night or two, but I wouldn't stay here agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pueblo Traveler II
NYC
Sep 30, 2013

BUMPY START BUT ENDS WELL

This hotel is ok for a budget.... Skip the over priced restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Village Restaurant is a good breakfast place to start your day next door to the hotel.

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMOFM
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 24, 2013

Quality Slipping

The overall quality oh the hotel has deteriorated over the past few years. There was a time when breakfast was included in the price of the room. Not any more. Simple touches such as TV channel guides and conveniently placed ice machines are also missing. I wonder if the property has new management? If so, they are definitely looking to operate on the cheap at the expense of their guests. All this for the almighty dollar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almondiiz
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 18, 2013

VEry Nice Place

I stayed here for the night due to a job I had out her. The room was very nice and so was the view. The only thing I will say is there was not a free meal. But they had a nice restaurant at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vigilantes
Longmont, co
Sep 16, 2013

A week long home away from home

The front desk check-in took awhile since there was only one person working, and a large group from Germany was ahead of us. We were happy with everything about the Nativo except one day we didn't have room service; when we got there about 6 pm they had somebody do a quick job but then our key cards didn't work. No explanation for what went wrong, and I had to find somebody to help. shorthanded I guess but very friendly people. The location is great, especially for balloon festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Sandia Casino gives you $25 to play with!

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artjr
Business
abq
Sep 11, 2013

It was good. Clean and comfortable

It was comfortable. I would not change anything. there should not be a mandatory amount you have to write.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMTraveler
Las Cruces, NM
Aug 26, 2013

No Complaints! It was Great!

From the minute we walked throught the door, staff were friendly and funny. The rooms were very nice and comfy and the hotel is in a great location, close to many restaurants and other activities. It was my first time staying here and I usually stay at marriots but this hotel always catches my eye when I drive by and I have always been curious to stay there and I enjoyed it very much. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining everywhere on San Mateo and Jefferson nearby.

Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
work guest
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 17, 2013

Nice but overpriced

An old hotel, nice but priced as if better. Noise from toilet draining - mine or someone else's. Noise from hallway. No fan in tight bathroom. No refrigerator. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top