$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
6000 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
153 reviews
Always a good stay!

Staff is always super nice and accommodations are clean and safe. I would definitely recommend. See full review

  • Chianon
  • Aug 11, 2014
different and new

I had a good experince here, and love the artistic pieces they had in the rooms See full review

  • kayla b
  • Mar 3, 2014
Luxury in culturally rich Albuquerque

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque offers a mix of cultural history and luxury accommodation near the heart of Albuquerque itself. Vibrant Native American colors, patterns and artifacts inside the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque provide guests with a fascinating insight into the proud heritage of the indigenous peoples of America. The Nativo Lodge Albuquerque is suitable for both business and leisure as the fully functional business rooms twinned with outdoor pool and Jacuzzi allow guests to enjoy every aspect of experiencing the exciting city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On-site Teepee
  • Pet friendly accommodation
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
Lodge Albuquerque Rooms
There are many different rooms to choose from at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, with 146 guest rooms and 2 suites on offer. Each room is in tasteful and traditional style with the Navajo Chief's blanket design covering the floor, and culturally unique artwork adorning the walls. High quality bed linen and materials are in the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque rooms to provide guests with an indulgent experience. The amenities in the guest rooms and suites are numerous and sure to offer guests a comfortable experience; these include Wi-Fi, gourmet tea and coffee, balconies with spectacular views, microwaves and refrigerators on request and, of course, an en suite bathroom.  There are also deluxe double suites or deluxe king suites available for guests, each offering a high quality example of accommodation. The staff is always on hand to offer top tips about where to go whilst in Albuquerque, or to offer a high level of unobtrusive yet professional service whilst at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque.
Things To Do:
  • Cliff's Amusement Park (0.8mi/1.2km)
  • Journal Pavilion Center (13.2mi/21.2km)
  • The Sandia Tramway (9.7mi/15.6km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (3.5mi/5.6km)
  • Bernalillo (13.8mi/22km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5mi/12km)
  • Albuquerque Zoo and Botanical Gardens (8mi/12km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1516 -106.5868
Area served
Albuquerque, NM
Nearby airports
(ABQ) Albuquerque Airport
Area description
Nativo Lodge is located in North East Albuqureque near the Journal Business Center and just 3 miles from the world famous Balloon Fiesta Park, just seven minutes north of Old Town, 15 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport and 45 minutes to Santa Fe off I-25 at the San Mateo Boulevard exit and Pan American Freeway. All of the shopping, dining, and area attractions that Albuquerque has to offer are just minutes away from the unique experience that is Nativo Lodge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Two Doubles
Each guestroom has two double beds and is decorated with a mix of contemporary and traditional Native American artifacts. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Traditional King Room
Each guestroom has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Deluxe King Room
Each Deluxe guestroom is extra spacious and has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 6.1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 6.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 6.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.8 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 43.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 78.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nativo Lodge of Albuquerque stands apart as a place of originality and distinction. For groups up to 255, Nativo Lodge offers 11 distinct meeting spaces of 7,604 total square feet, full banquet kitchen, the latest in audio/visual equipment and wireless high speed Internet.

Plan your next meeting at the Nativo Lodge in our 7,604 square feet of flexible meeting space that features nine meeting rooms. Our attentive staff will assist you in making sure all the details are taken care of to make your meeting worry free. Audio video services and banquet facilities are available.

Dining

Nativo Lodge Bar Lounge
Relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, or mountain biking in our spacious lounge adjacent to Spirit Wind's Cafe. Sit back in one of our many lounge seats as you sip some of our signature cocktails. Monday - Saturday Noon- 12:00 p.m. to Midnight- 12:00 a.m. Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Midnight Daily Happy Hour Bar Specials Lunchtime bar specials available Noon - 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Happy Hour Specials 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Spirit Wind's Cafe
Start your day with a 'made from scratch' breakfast experience. Sample our local seasonal items and a variety of entres with Southwestern flare. For a true taste of New Mexico enjoy dining with us at Nativo Lodge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neight
Business
Denver, colorado
Dec 28, 2013

Great place to stay at a great price

I really didn't get experience this place because I checked in at 2 am and checked out 5 hours later at 7am. The bed was comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bellybu
Oakland
Dec 27, 2013

convinient location

The Place is near the interstate, easy to find and native decoration, clean and comfortable, except for the car noises from the nearby interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boo boo man
florida
Dec 25, 2013

very nice place to stay

service great , food good plesant staff. I would stay again but not eat at hotel..nearby places to choose from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great location. lots of nearby food choices...do not eat at hotel. taco cabana -yes, hotel dining- no

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Speddy
Orlando,Fl
Dec 20, 2013

getaway

Going to my room. Out of the 17 rooms there. 14 had room service trays out side the door. When I walked into the room. The heater was on 70. The room was hot. Has to open the glass door to cool it down. Would stay there if I was in town for 1 or 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
best in
Texas
Dec 3, 2013

Room with a view

Checked in and TV in room did not work. They wanted to replace the TV. Next TV did not work and they moved me to another room. I have stayed in lessor hotels with a better TV that was a flat screen. Service was good and respectful about it. They comped breakfast for me for my troubles. It was a good breakfast, not a continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convenience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Consult
Business
Billings, MT
Nov 23, 2013

Nice place to stay and close to good restaurants

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It suited my needs just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GRee
Business
Multiple
Nov 20, 2013

Business Trip-Location Specific

Nice Accommodations. But, rooms need a little upkeep/physical maintenance, Which the staff was addressing as we left. Adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe/Restaurant on site has reasonably priced good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big pappa2212
albuquerque
Nov 14, 2013

good rest nice staff

Nice rooms super cool teepee that you can relax in! The pool is half indoor and outdoor .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian and The Crushers
Camas, WA
Oct 22, 2013

Convenient

The Nativo Lodge is very close to the major north-south freeway and very close to our family's residence. It reflects the southwest and New Mexico very well. Our room with the king sized bed was spacious and comfortable. The rooms facing the freeway are a bit noisy. Rooms on the back side are quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Albuquerque Sante Fe less than an hour north

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danitime
Houston, TX
Oct 4, 2013

It was okay

My flight was delayed so I wasn't able to make it to the hotel on the first night, however my husband did ( we were on two different flights#. I called the hotel and spoke with someone at the front desk, and explained that the reservation was in my name, but that he would be the one checking in since I wouldn't make it in time. The guy was really nice and said all my husband had to do was show his ID and present a credit card for incidentals, and he was going to make a note on the reseveration about his. My husband shows up about 12:30am and some really rude woman said he couldn't check in under my name, there were supposedly no notes were on the account, and that we'd have to call * to have it changed. He had to call me so that I could call * # who were absolutely awesome and a pleasure to work with# to get him on the reservation. Once the hotel spoke with *, they proceeded to tell him they didn't have the room that we orgionally requested with 2 beds) so they gave him a room with one bed, and we'd have to change rooms the next day once the rest of our party got there. The "rude" woman did apologize after getting off the phone with *, claiming that they have a lot of people who try to take other peoples reservations. Um really, how would some random person know the name of the people staying there. That just didnt make any sense. Overall, the room was okay. Clean and comfortable. Housekeeping didn't give us additional towels after they cleaned the rooms and took the ones we used, nor did they refiill the tissue box. I know these sound like minor things, but it is all about the little things when it comes down to rating your overall experience. The decor is nice, and I picked the hotel for the "native experience", but staff friendlyness could be better, as well as their communication skills. It's okay for a night or two, but I wouldn't stay here agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search