$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
6000 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
164 reviews
Great Place to stay

Centrally located in Albuquerque next to hospitals, major interstates and other sites See full review

  • videographer
  • Oct 6, 2014
Nativo is wonderful

Attractive, clean staff makes the effort to make you comfortable. See full review

  • MMLK
  • Oct 2, 2014
Luxury in culturally rich Albuquerque

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque offers a mix of cultural history and luxury accommodation near the heart of Albuquerque itself. Vibrant Native American colors, patterns and artifacts inside the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque provide guests with a fascinating insight into the proud heritage of the indigenous peoples of America. The Nativo Lodge Albuquerque is suitable for both business and leisure as the fully functional business rooms twinned with outdoor pool and Jacuzzi allow guests to enjoy every aspect of experiencing the exciting city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • On-site Teepee
  • Pet friendly accommodation
  • Indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi
Lodge Albuquerque Rooms
There are many different rooms to choose from at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, with 146 guest rooms and 2 suites on offer. Each room is in tasteful and traditional style with the Navajo Chief's blanket design covering the floor, and culturally unique artwork adorning the walls. High quality bed linen and materials are in the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque rooms to provide guests with an indulgent experience. The amenities in the guest rooms and suites are numerous and sure to offer guests a comfortable experience; these include Wi-Fi, gourmet tea and coffee, balconies with spectacular views, microwaves and refrigerators on request and, of course, an en suite bathroom.  There are also deluxe double suites or deluxe king suites available for guests, each offering a high quality example of accommodation. The staff is always on hand to offer top tips about where to go whilst in Albuquerque, or to offer a high level of unobtrusive yet professional service whilst at the Nativo Lodge Albuquerque.
Things To Do:
  • Cliff's Amusement Park (0.8mi/1.2km)
  • Journal Pavilion Center (13.2mi/21.2km)
  • The Sandia Tramway (9.7mi/15.6km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (3.5mi/5.6km)
  • Bernalillo (13.8mi/22km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5mi/12km)
  • Albuquerque Zoo and Botanical Gardens (8mi/12km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Two Doubles
Each guestroom has two double beds and is decorated with a mix of contemporary and traditional Native American artifacts. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Traditional King Room
Each guestroom has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Deluxe King Room
Each Deluxe guestroom is extra spacious and has a king-size bed with luxury linens and is adorned with contemporary decor with Southwestern accents. To accommodate business travel, rooms include an oversized work area. Each room features a private balcony with a view of either the Sandia Mountains to the east or Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta Park to the west.

Spacious and comfortable guest rooms feature Native American accents, wireless Internet, in-room coffee, dual line phones with data port and voicemail, complimentary weekday USA Today newspaper, room service and in-room movies.

Artist Room
We commissioned Native American contemporary artists to transform guestrooms into large scale livable installation works of art. These new artist rooms offer our guests a very unique experience unlike anything else in New Mexico. Most people experience art in galleries or museum settings. Guests in these artists rooms get to sleep in a room that is an art piece in itself. These artist guest rooms are designed by emerging Native American artists. The artwork in the rooms is deeply rooted in cultural traditions but express themselves in surprising ways. Take your hotel visit to another level by renting out one of our unique artist guest rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 2.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 2.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 5.1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 6.1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 6.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 6.7 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 6.8 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 43.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 78.7 mi

Dining

Nativo Lodge Bar Lounge
Relax after a day of sightseeing, hiking, or mountain biking in our spacious lounge adjacent to Spirit Wind's Cafe. Sit back in one of our many lounge seats as you sip some of our signature cocktails. Monday - Saturday Noon- 12:00 p.m. to Midnight- 12:00 a.m. Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Midnight Daily Happy Hour Bar Specials Lunchtime bar specials available Noon - 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Happy Hour Specials 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Spirit Wind's Cafe
Start your day with a 'made from scratch' breakfast experience. Sample our local seasonal items and a variety of entres with Southwestern flare. For a true taste of New Mexico enjoy dining with us at Nativo Lodge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nativo Lodge of Albuquerque stands apart as a place of originality and distinction. For groups up to 255, Nativo Lodge offers 11 distinct meeting spaces of 7,604 total square feet, full banquet kitchen, the latest in audio/visual equipment and wireless high speed Internet.

Plan your next meeting at the Nativo Lodge in our 7,604 square feet of flexible meeting space that features nine meeting rooms. Our attentive staff will assist you in making sure all the details are taken care of to make your meeting worry free. Audio video services and banquet facilities are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeinFLA
Business
Florida
Jun 12, 2014

Great Atmosphere and Decor

Our experience at this hotel was fairly ordinary. No major problems and nothing particularly exceptional about the rooms or service. It was clean, the people were friendly and everything went well. What really sets this hotel apart however is the fantastic decor. If you are at all interested in Native American culture or art you should really check this place out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Old Town area for unique shops, historical atmosphere and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
505J
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 30, 2014

Great value

I was more than satisfied with the hotel. I've stayed here three times previously, and this was by far the best experience. Our room was upgraded to an extended room which had a lot more space and a couple of accent chairs, all for no additional charge. The only negative was the moths in our room, but given the time of the year, moths are prominent around the area. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana P
Business
Centennial, Colorado
May 7, 2014

Excellent getaway

We arrived at the hotel around 10 PM. The staff was prompt and courteous. We had two rooms and it was no problem to upgrade one room to a king bed with no additional charge. The rooms were clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. One complaint is no Microwave or mini Fridge in the rooms. The restaurant in the hotel was very good as well. Our server was friendly, polite and very descriptive when we asked about menu choices. The other complaint was that the hot tub did not have working jets however after complaining the assist manager called us after we checked out and were already on our way back home to explain that because of new codes by the city they had to turn the hot tub into a whirlpool. She apologized and offered us a discount if we wanted to come back and stay with them again. I was impressed by the excellent customer service. My daughters, my husband and myself were dazzled with the remarkably clean rooms. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is right off the highway and minutes from wherever you would like to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Northern AZ Mom
Business
Black Mesa, Arizona 86033, USA
May 5, 2014

Hot room, party hotel

Room was hot, cooler kept going off and on at the wrong temperature. Party going on all night. Loud and when I called the front desk there was no answer. No towels in pool area. Opened the door to vomit and beer bottles down the hallway. Not a family hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

movie theater, cliffs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamma Lark
Business
Chicago
Apr 23, 2014

Unique American Indian Decor

This unique hotel has interesting American Indian decor, very comfortable beds, courteous staff, and a wonderful view of the Sandia Mountains. It's located just off Interstate 25 about 15 minutes north of the airport. I also had an excellent breakfast with my young grandson in the cafe. The server couldn't have been more pleasant and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far from the Nature Center along the Rio Grande or the tram to the top of the Sandia Mountains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road tripping couple 2014
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 17, 2014

"Heritage" is perfect!

We booked this hotel last minute at a great price. The inside and out pool was nice. The bar and food were great! The bartender was a awesome. We enjoyed taking pictures with the teepee and enjoyed a drink out there at night under the stars. It was fun to see the culture and easy access to the highways if you're just stopping by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickzochlo
Business
fort collins, co
Apr 16, 2014

Good option

Nice friendly alternative to the ordinary. Nice room, good bar, what else do ya need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed in nativo
Business
las cruces nm
Apr 12, 2014

used to be fantastic

this used to be my favorite hotel in abq till this trip. the first room they put us in wasn't up to spec for a 4 star hotel. it had a small tv that was extremely fuzzy to watch and the bed was worn out to the point you could see the permanent indentations where others had slept. we complained after the first night since we had to sleep upside down to be remotely comfortable. the desk clerk said they have had that complaint before on that room and would put a board between the mattress and box springs if we would like. I said no new room please. another gentleman was complaining about his neighbor being ungodly noisy at the same time. they told us both new rooms no problem but it would be like 20 minutes could we gather our things from our rooms and wait in the lobby. we did after 45 minutes and no call for our new room I approached the desk clerk and she oh yeah let me check. she called and after they took 15 minutes longer to double check the room was ready they gave us our key and we headed up. as soon as we got in the room we notice no comforter or blanket on the bed just a sheet. the maid was in the hallway so I said hey room has no bedspread or comforter. she said for me to call the front desk cause she hadn't cleaned that room so it wasn't her issue to fix. wow. I called the front desk and told them I was going shopping and I was really hoping they could get a comforter on the bed and there maid straightened out by the time I got back. when we arrived back bed was made. yeah finally gonna have a good night or so I thought. at like 10:30 our neighbor and friends arrived and the party commenced. I complained multiple times. never once heard anyone knock on there door or even ring there phone. I imagine we probably got put in the other complaining guests room and he got ours. we left in the am and will never return to this hotel. its sad this used to be one of the nicest hotels in abq. now it seems run down and mismanaged. one of the worst hotel stays ive had in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AtomicCouple
Business
Florida
Apr 5, 2014

Great location, GREAT FOOD, great value.

Stayed for four nights while nature/science sightseeing in the southwest. 1. Overall, a very quaint and attractive hotel. 2. The food is really solid. Tasty, with plenty of New Mexican items that did not disappoint. The kitchen staff might be the best asset. 3. Very easy to get from here to anywhere in the area. Short drives to Santa Fe, Bandalier, and Trinity Test Site. 4. Wireless web is great in the lobby, but very weak in the rooms. Could be updated; but not a dealbreaker by any means. 5. Staff in general here is very helpful, and forthcoming with "local knowledge". 6. Frige/microwave does not come included with standard rooms, but is available for a small daily fee. Didn't affect us a great deal. As far as value goes: Totally Worth It.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bandalier National Monument/Park is breathtaking. Even the drive up to the site is otherworldly beautiful. Trinity Test Site (where the first atomic bomb was detonated) is only open one day a year, but was also amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nativo Lodge - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessika Dissapointed Trav
Business
Durango, Colorado
Mar 31, 2014

Pretty Good for the Price!

The hotel was nice, had a good flair to it. The jacuzzi was closed for two days of our stay and then when it reopened, it was really dirty. The pool was FREEZING cold. The rooms were noce, but the walls are REALLY thin. You can hear EVERYTHING around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top