$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Motel 6 Albuquerque Midtown

1 star
1701 University Blvd Northeast, I-40 at University Boulevard/2nd Street, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
12 reviews
its a Motel 6

Standard Motel 6, But the cfront desk person was very nice See full review

  • Del Men
  • Dec 8, 2012
Balloon Festival

Clean rooms, Put us in a room with a single double bed but we requested two and they moved us into... See full review

  • anonymous12
  • Oct 15, 2012
Motel 6 Albuquerque Midtown is located off of I-40 and University Blvd. Visit the Museum of Natural History or Rio Grande Botanic Garden. All of our modern rooms include Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet for a small fee. Relax in our outdoor pool.

Hotel Map

35.1049 -106.625
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 4.60, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Albuquerque Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Albuquerque Midtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.5 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.5 mi
  • University Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.6 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.5 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.5 mi
  • University Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.6 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.4 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 3.7 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.9 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 6.2 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 6.2 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 6.4 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 9.8 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 10.2 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10.8 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 74.8 mi

Dining

Applebees
Half Mile
Range Cafe
Half Mile
Village Inn
Half Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Albuquerque Midtown

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reese2014
OK
Jan 15, 2014

Bed Bug City

I stayed at the dump on 01/08/14-01/08/14 I checked in at 12:15am and checked out at 01:00 am. After finding BED BUGS which I have pictures of and video of them blood sucking nasty creatures. The remedy was to offer me another room. I'm sorry but if the room I was given had bed bugs, dirty linen, and a small 19 inch television that didn't even work to top it why would I want anything on your property. Upon checking out I asked for my cash back and was denied. Now I have to wait for cooperate to address giving me a refund. It wasn't much money but the money that me and my kids had to spend on itch cream from the bites we received in such a short time I believe I deserve something back. Motel 6 needs to clean up this property. I would also like to thank Motel 6 of Albuquerque for having me and my kids sleep at a rest stop in the cold since I already paid for a room just to rest for a couple of hours I couldn't see myself paying for another room. BEWARE BECAUSE THE BED BUGS WILL ATTACH TO YOUR BELONGINGS AND THEN YOU'RE STUCK WITH A TERRIBLE PROBLEM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
shiprock n.m.
Mar 21, 2011

reasonably priced

shower curtains were too high, lots of water on floor. seem like walls are to thin, can hear people upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
titanmom48[@]
Pittsburgh PA
Apr 4, 2010

Needs updating

Just was passing through on a move East. Blankets had cigarettes burns although it was a non-smoking room. Room needs updating such as furniture and bed. Air conditioner did not work and I wanted it on. Bathroom was clean and acceptable. Plenty of towels and soap supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top