$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

2 stars
View map of 2116 Yale Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MyStays
Business
Amarillo, TX
Apr 2, 2012

Average hotel

Overall experience was okay. Normally we check bed, linens, bathroom drainage, before we unload, but we didn't check tub drainage this time. This stay was family business related so we were in a rush. The bathtub did not drain efficiently and the shower pull knob would not stay in the up position so I broke a bar of soap to lodge it in under the knob. The location was quiet and the room was very clean. The breakfast bar is minimal no hot food served and the coffee had grounds in it. We went up the road for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in route
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 30, 2012

Quiet clean room

In town for a relatives surgery and needed a quiet centrally located hotel. It was all of that and more. Really enjoyed the clean room, the use of the laundry room, and the easy to sleep on beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Brazillian Grill - great food and great atmosphere and Cervantes - again great food and great atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
....travel....
Business
Nevada, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Clean and Professional

The room was clean, the staff was professional and courteous. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
porche
Business
Questa, NM 87556, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great place to stay if flying out of the Sunport

We were there a short time as we were flying out the next morning early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ Mary
Business
Jersey Shore
Oct 10, 2011

Good place for overnight at airport

The room was basic but clean and the price was right. Restaurants nearby that you can walk to. We dropped off our rental car after we checked in so we did not have to do it in the morning before an early flight. Bus to airport clean and on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gryphon1123
Business
Monument, CO, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Just what I needed

We just needed to spend a comfortable night near the airport. Staff was professional and friendly, room was clean and comfortable (although the HVAC was a bit noisy). Although near the airport, there was no airport noise. Great restaurants nearby. And, although we were not traveling with our precious pups this time, we'd just like to mention how much we appreciate La Qunta's pet-friendly (and pet-parent-friendly) policy!! We've stayed in other "pet-friendly" hotels, and they put us in the filthiest rooms they had. Our dogs are well-behaved, and we really like having a clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of choices for dining nearby, several within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo The Explorer
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2011

Convenient Hotel

Hotel was very close to the airport. Take the #50 Bus and it will drop you off one block towards the hotel. Unfortunately, buses are not so reliable in Albuquerque. Be prepared to walk from Central Ave. (Route 66) to the hotel on Sundays (because there are no buses that run at all). On weekdays, buses seem to stop at 6:00 pm from the downtown area except for the ones that run in Central Avenue. For day trips, take the reliable Rail Runner and go to Santa Fe or Taos Pueblo. The food was sufficient... hard boiled eggs, OtisSpunkmeyer brand muffins (banana, blueberry, apple)and bagels. The pool was cleaned daily and opens from 10 - 10. The depth was from 3 to 5 feet. The front desk, especially Ms. Hope Montoya, was very helpful and friendly. For food, go to Frontiers in Central Avenue for some authentic New Mexican food (Green Chili Soup or Posole).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Avenue for some good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portales, NM
Apr 11, 2011

La Qunita Inn @ ABQ

Room was clean and nice. A Good restaurant is located in the parking lot. Excellent service provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Decent place near the airport

Staff were friendly, but a little off-base. A couple times they used someone else's name instead of mine when I called the front desk. At checkout they gave me someone else's bill (zero balance!). Overall though, good people. Location is clean, a nice (limited) breakfast was a great touch. I'd stay here again; great price and free shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROSWELL NM
Oct 31, 2010

ALBUQUQERQUE BOWLING TOURNAMENT

KING NON-SMOKING ROOM BATHROOM WAS VERY SMALL. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS VERY LIMITED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top