$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

2 stars
View map of 2116 Yale Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LosAlamosPostDoc
Business
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Nov 27, 2013

Great value for dogs

The room was clean and nice. Thankful we found a king size bed for less than $70.00 that allowed pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for ALB airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artjr
Business
abq
Oct 14, 2013

Hospital obligations

The staff were friendly. It was easy to find. Bed comfortable. Restroom could use more attention

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vantx
Business
texas
Sep 24, 2013

A simple trip

could have helped me out by putting my room closer to the doggy bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandsage
Business
Oregon
Sep 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay

The room was spacious, front desk was friendly, breakfast was nice. Only if the room was cleaner, I would have given higher rate. Regardless, this hotel gave me a comfy stay with reasonable rate. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eastcoasting
Business
Baltimore
Sep 9, 2013

Worst La Quinta we've tried

The hotel had an odd and very inconvenient layout if you are not in the front building - lots of steps/ramps and an elevator. Not the worst hotel but it suffered in comparison to other La Quinta's. There were also other hotels as close to the ABQ airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlessedMama
Business
New Mexico
Aug 18, 2013

Perfect for an overnight stay

I needed somewhere I felt secure with my kiddos waiting to pick up my husband from the airport and La Quinta delivered. Check in was a breeze and even though the front desk clerk did not have the room we paid for, she found one for us right away. The staff was exceptional, prompt responses when needing towels at the pool, in our room, and keeping the continental breakfast stocked and fresh. Highly recommend it,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrandDaddy JR
Business
Sacramento CA
Aug 14, 2013

Very Happy

Our room was especially clean, fresh and spacious. The bed was suberb! Would revisit here again definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wordybird
Business
Peekskill, NY
Apr 26, 2013

Clean, moderately priced, hotel, convenient to airport

I arrived at the ABQ airport at midnight, from NYC. I was dog-tired from my day of travel, with a drive to Taos scheduled for the following day. The front desk manager didn't blink an eye at my late arrival and my room was ready and waiting. The bed ( I only needed one of the two) was crisply made up and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower had good water pressure. The free continental breakfast wasn't awe-inspiring but it was adequate and the coffee was good and plentiful. No problems with check out or parking. The staff was polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was too late for dinner and only wanted to sleep but it was nice to know that Fuddruckers next door could provide a late night snack for a weary traveler.

Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davidb9
Business
Washington State
Apr 13, 2013

`Refurbished old hotel. Good for the money.

Staff very good. Rooms have been Refurbished so OK. Hotel showing it's age a little. All and All if you you need and inexpensive hotel for a night it works. If you can afford more go for one newer hotel near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CA Travlr
Business
CA Central Coast
Apr 8, 2013

Convenient location

Good value for the money spent. I appreciated the free shuttle to/from the airport which runs every half hour. Hotel is easy drive from most tourist destinations. The breakfast was average, with several cold options like cereal and muffins, but nothing hot or fresh. But they start serving breakfast at 5:00 which is nice if you have an early flight out. It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room. Free Wi-Fi with super fast internet speed was great. Very friendly, helpful staff at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The highlight of my trip was a hot air balloon ride over Albuquerque at sunrise. Lots of fun!

Back to menu Return to top