$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

4 stars
330 Tijeras Ave Northwest, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
125 reviews
High Class Place

The room was large and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. I got room... See full review

  • Hector818
  • May 6, 2014
Great stay!

We had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very... See full review

  • dakwags
  • Apr 14, 2014
Luxury, high-rise hotel adjacent to Albuquerque Convention Center

This 20-story hotel is ideally situated in the heart of downtown Albuquerque, adjacent to the convention center and within walking distance of dining, shopping, and nightlife options. Convenient location and on-site services and amenities combine to make this characteristically Southwestern hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, award-winning restaurants, and spacious guest rooms have the perfect backdrop with the serene beauty of the surrounding Sandia Mountains.

Highlights
  • AAA 4 Diamond Award
  • Hyatt Business Plan & Gold Passport accommodations
  • 24-hour health club and spa services
Rooms

All 395 spacious guest rooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds and offer a mountain or city view. Rooms are equipped with ergonomic work areas with wireless high-speed Internet access (fee applies) and cordless phones. Other amenities include concierge service, complimentary coffee and tea upon request, iron and ironing board, iPod stereo, and morning newspaper. Bathrooms feature a hair dryer and high-quality Portico bath products.

Features

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an ideal place for business travelers, with 22 meeting rooms and more than 24,000 square feet of meeting space, and seven hospitality suites featuring high-speed Internet access (fee applies).

 

Facilities for relaxing and leisure time include heated rooftop pool and Jacuzzi, sun deck, and 24-hour fitness center. Dining options include McGrath's Restaurant, Lobby Lounge, and McGrath's Bar.

 

Adventure seekers can explore the nearby Sandia Peak Mountains, a short drive away. Also within close proximity are Petroglyphs National Monument, Atomic Museum, historic old Albuquerque, and the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. Concierge desk can assist with planning the perfect vacation, and the hotel's expert meeting planners can make arrangements for group activities.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • 24-hour taxi service
Nearby attractions
  • Old Town (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Rio Grande Zoo (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Albuquerque Aquarium (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Rio Grande Botanic Gardens (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Wireless and high-speed Internet access (fee applies)
  • Business center
  • 24,515 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.0866 -106.6504
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Albuquerque also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Rooms

Business Plan
Deluxe Guest Rooms on Business Plan Level includes two phones including speaker and cordless phones and work station. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours;dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakf
Standard
Deluxe Guest Rooms featuring New Hyatt Grand Beds. Non-smoking & smoking rooms available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • KiMO theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 1.2 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 1.3 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 1.3 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.7 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 1.2 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 1.3 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 1.3 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.7 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 3.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.4 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 6 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.8 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 7.5 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 8 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.6 mi
  • Volcano Park: 12 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 12.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 47.9 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 73 mi

Dining

Forque Kitchen and Bar
FORQUE KITCHEN & BAR is located in the lobby and open from 6:30am to 12:00am daily. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Chef Ernesto Duran for a taste and personalized preview of the city's newest culinary destination with a local flair. All new furnishin
Starbucks
Open from 6:00 am - 5:00 pm
HQue Lounge
Lite American fare and Cocktails open Wednesday through Friday 4:00 to close.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Input
Bellevue, WA
Apr 15, 2012

Reasonable Accomodations

The centrally located Hyatt is about average, close to Central (Route 66) stores and restaurants. Overall, it is decently clean; my room was not made up until later in the afternoon. You have access to the basic amenities; if you need anything extra, you need to specifically request it (coffee maker, iron, etc.) I was assigned a room in the back of the hotel, even though it appeared that the hotel was more than half empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of blocks from restaurants and shopping on Central Ave.

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
littleton, co
Jun 15, 2011

"Quiet and peaceful"

One of the few hotel rooms I've stayed in that was silent. I could not hear one peep from my neighbors or outside. Very serene. The hotel staff did all they could do to accommodate my preferences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
littleton, co
Jun 15, 2011

"Quiet and peaceful"

One of the few hotel rooms I've stayed in that was silent. I could not hear one peep from my neighbors or outside. Very serene. The hotel staff did all they could do to accommodate my preferences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 16, 2010

Comfortable and accommodating

I was moving to Albuquerque but the movers wouldn't arrive until a day after I did. So, I stayed at the Hyatt on a Sunday night. I was mostly interested in something convenient that I knew would be clean and safe. The hotel is very nicely appointed. There are a number of shops on the first floor, including a Starbucks, which I did not utilize. The staff were very friendly and called after I was in the room to see how I liked the room. The room has plenty of space with a large bathroom. Everything was clean and the room was quiet. I used the valet parking, which was $16. Parking in the hotel's garage without valet was $12. There is not really anywhere safe at night to park outside the garage since you are in downtown. Breakfast at the restaurant was around $20, the service was fast and the food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is convenient and fast for breakfast if you're in a rush in the morning.

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 16, 2010

Comfortable and accommodating

I was moving to Albuquerque but the movers wouldn't arrive until a day after I did. So, I stayed at the Hyatt on a Sunday night. I was mostly interested in something convenient that I knew would be clean and safe. The hotel is very nicely appointed. There are a number of shops on the first floor, including a Starbucks, which I did not utilize. The staff were very friendly and called after I was in the room to see how I liked the room. The room has plenty of space with a large bathroom. Everything was clean and the room was quiet. I used the valet parking, which was $16. Parking in the hotel's garage without valet was $12. There is not really anywhere safe at night to park outside the garage since you are in downtown. Breakfast at the restaurant was around $20, the service was fast and the food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is convenient and fast for breakfast if you're in a rush in the morning.

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Nov 2, 2010

Great Value for Travelers

Enjoyed every aspect of this quality hotel. Was there for one night after a long day of driving cross country. Staff was friendly and helpful from check in to checkout. The room was appointed with obvious attention to detil and comfort. Would recommend hotel for any traveler that enjoys quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Nov 2, 2010

Great Value for Travelers

Enjoyed every aspect of this quality hotel. Was there for one night after a long day of driving cross country. Staff was friendly and helpful from check in to checkout. The room was appointed with obvious attention to detil and comfort. Would recommend hotel for any traveler that enjoys quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Cruz, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Way, way, better than other options

If you are a person traveling alone, be sure to upgrade to the business package. For me, it was the same price as the regular one but, with it, you got an awesome breakfast in the morning, free internet, a big bottle of water in your room, the new york times, and free shirt ironing service. I had a friend staying at a competing hotel and this was a million times better. Seriously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GetawayRay
WI
Oct 19, 2009

Great Location

All of the downtown action was within a quick walk from the hotel. Staff was friendly. Food was good. REALLY good creme brule. Room was clean, and pretty big for a hotel room. Fitness center was HUGE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Avenue/Route 66 was busy. lots of bars, and restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GetawayRay
WI
Oct 19, 2009

Great Location

All of the downtown action was within a quick walk from the hotel. Staff was friendly. Food was good. REALLY good creme brule. Room was clean, and pretty big for a hotel room. Fitness center was HUGE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Avenue/Route 66 was busy. lots of bars, and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top