$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

4 stars
View map of 330 Tijeras Ave Northwest, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GetawayRay
Business
WI
Oct 19, 2009

Great Location

All of the downtown action was within a quick walk from the hotel. Staff was friendly. Food was good. REALLY good creme brule. Room was clean, and pretty big for a hotel room. Fitness center was HUGE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Avenue/Route 66 was busy. lots of bars, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albuquerque nm
Oct 12, 2009

average

ran out of newspapers no shuttle when surrounding hotels had one coffee shop not open in the early hrs when we were up for our meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albuquerque nm
Oct 12, 2009

average

ran out of newspapers no shuttle when surrounding hotels had one coffee shop not open in the early hrs when we were up for our meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FNP
Business
PDX
Oct 11, 2009

Hyatt Regency- Albuquerque

Hotel was very nice, staff exceedingly friendly and prompt to any queries. The area around the hotel is not so great for walking due to local homeless, but very clean and well policed. The bus is convienent, although many of the attrations to the area would be easier to access via rental car. Great place, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FNP
Business
PDX
Oct 11, 2009

Hyatt Regency- Albuquerque

Hotel was very nice, staff exceedingly friendly and prompt to any queries. The area around the hotel is not so great for walking due to local homeless, but very clean and well policed. The bus is convienent, although many of the attrations to the area would be easier to access via rental car. Great place, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Poohs
Business
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Oct 2, 2009

Great bargain!

Quiet, comfortable, quality room, and a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
modesto, CA
Sep 24, 2009

stay at hyatt in Albuquerque

just stopped on way to California and wanted a good place to rest. Room very comfortable. Did not swim or work out-too tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

on survey below not sure which is best as no value is indicated. I assumed far right is satisfactory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
get away dad and mom
Business
el paso,tx
Sep 21, 2009

great room for the price

very nice room. great price for the location. would recommend to a friend. visited the state fair.was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

get directions before you leave to go dine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Once Bitten
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 18, 2009

ABQ

On Friday, 09-11-09, my wife's 50th birthday, we attempted to have dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Upon entering we were told we could not be seated for at least an hour and a half due to their being that far behind because of being short-staffed. The adjacent bar was not much better, also being way behind, only having one server and one bartender, not serving guests seated outside on the patio, no seating in the bar, and at least a 30 minute wait time to take a to-go order at the bar because of being - - short-staffed. After a very long wait my to-go order arrived only to discover after returning to my room that my entree had been left out, causing another trip back to the bar to get my wife's burger - - not he birthday meal we had planned on, not the happiest of birthdays. I will not use this hotel again. The $12/day parking, no free wi-fi, and no service at the restaurant is not the ideal way to spend a vacation. Next time we will stay in Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Sep 8, 2009

Pretty good night

Great hotel but horrible parking situation. You either have to pay for vallet parking or you may be walking a ways to the hotel. Good rooms and service but may not stay there again due to the parking situation. Location is only good if you have an event at the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top