$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

4 stars
330 Tijeras Ave Northwest, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Fantastic Wedding Trip

The hotel was very nice, and it met our needs perfectly. With the excellent pricing, we were able... See full review

  • Daddy and Papa
  • Aug 20, 2014
High Class Place

The room was large and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. I got room... See full review

  • Hector818
  • May 6, 2014
Luxury, high-rise hotel adjacent to Albuquerque Convention Center

This 20-story hotel is ideally situated in the heart of downtown Albuquerque, adjacent to the convention center and within walking distance of dining, shopping, and nightlife options. Convenient location and on-site services and amenities combine to make this characteristically Southwestern hotel an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. State-of-the-art meeting facilities, award-winning restaurants, and spacious guest rooms have the perfect backdrop with the serene beauty of the surrounding Sandia Mountains.

Highlights
  • AAA 4 Diamond Award
  • Hyatt Business Plan & Gold Passport accommodations
  • 24-hour health club and spa services
Rooms

All 395 spacious guest rooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds and offer a mountain or city view. Rooms are equipped with ergonomic work areas with wireless high-speed Internet access (fee applies) and cordless phones. Other amenities include concierge service, complimentary coffee and tea upon request, iron and ironing board, iPod stereo, and morning newspaper. Bathrooms feature a hair dryer and high-quality Portico bath products.

Features

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an ideal place for business travelers, with 22 meeting rooms and more than 24,000 square feet of meeting space, and seven hospitality suites featuring high-speed Internet access (fee applies).

 

Facilities for relaxing and leisure time include heated rooftop pool and Jacuzzi, sun deck, and 24-hour fitness center. Dining options include McGrath's Restaurant, Lobby Lounge, and McGrath's Bar.

 

Adventure seekers can explore the nearby Sandia Peak Mountains, a short drive away. Also within close proximity are Petroglyphs National Monument, Atomic Museum, historic old Albuquerque, and the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. Concierge desk can assist with planning the perfect vacation, and the hotel's expert meeting planners can make arrangements for group activities.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • 24-hour taxi service
Nearby attractions
  • Old Town (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Rio Grande Zoo (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Albuquerque Aquarium (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Rio Grande Botanic Gardens (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Wireless and high-speed Internet access (fee applies)
  • Business center
  • 24,515 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.0866 -106.6504
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Albuquerque also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Rooms

Business Plan
Deluxe Guest Rooms on Business Plan Level includes two phones including speaker and cordless phones and work station. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours;dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakf
Standard
Deluxe Guest Rooms featuring New Hyatt Grand Beds. Non-smoking & smoking rooms available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • KiMO theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 1.2 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 1.3 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 1.3 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.7 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 1.2 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 1.3 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.3 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 1.3 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.7 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 3.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.4 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 6 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.8 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 7.5 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 7.7 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 8 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.6 mi
  • Volcano Park: 12 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 12.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 47.9 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 73 mi

Dining

Forque Kitchen and Bar
FORQUE KITCHEN & BAR is located in the lobby and open from 6:30am to 12:00am daily. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Chef Ernesto Duran for a taste and personalized preview of the city's newest culinary destination with a local flair. All new furnishin
Starbucks
Open from 6:00 am - 5:00 pm
HQue Lounge
Lite American fare and Cocktails open Wednesday through Friday 4:00 to close.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GetawayRay
Business
WI
Oct 19, 2009

Great Location

All of the downtown action was within a quick walk from the hotel. Staff was friendly. Food was good. REALLY good creme brule. Room was clean, and pretty big for a hotel room. Fitness center was HUGE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Avenue/Route 66 was busy. lots of bars, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albuquerque nm
Oct 12, 2009

average

ran out of newspapers no shuttle when surrounding hotels had one coffee shop not open in the early hrs when we were up for our meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FNP
Business
PDX
Oct 11, 2009

Hyatt Regency- Albuquerque

Hotel was very nice, staff exceedingly friendly and prompt to any queries. The area around the hotel is not so great for walking due to local homeless, but very clean and well policed. The bus is convienent, although many of the attrations to the area would be easier to access via rental car. Great place, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Poohs
Business
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Oct 2, 2009

Great bargain!

Quiet, comfortable, quality room, and a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
modesto, CA
Sep 24, 2009

stay at hyatt in Albuquerque

just stopped on way to California and wanted a good place to rest. Room very comfortable. Did not swim or work out-too tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

on survey below not sure which is best as no value is indicated. I assumed far right is satisfactory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
get away dad and mom
Business
el paso,tx
Sep 21, 2009

great room for the price

very nice room. great price for the location. would recommend to a friend. visited the state fair.was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

get directions before you leave to go dine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Once Bitten
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 18, 2009

ABQ

On Friday, 09-11-09, my wife's 50th birthday, we attempted to have dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Upon entering we were told we could not be seated for at least an hour and a half due to their being that far behind because of being short-staffed. The adjacent bar was not much better, also being way behind, only having one server and one bartender, not serving guests seated outside on the patio, no seating in the bar, and at least a 30 minute wait time to take a to-go order at the bar because of being - - short-staffed. After a very long wait my to-go order arrived only to discover after returning to my room that my entree had been left out, causing another trip back to the bar to get my wife's burger - - not he birthday meal we had planned on, not the happiest of birthdays. I will not use this hotel again. The $12/day parking, no free wi-fi, and no service at the restaurant is not the ideal way to spend a vacation. Next time we will stay in Santa Fe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Sep 8, 2009

Pretty good night

Great hotel but horrible parking situation. You either have to pay for vallet parking or you may be walking a ways to the hotel. Good rooms and service but may not stay there again due to the parking situation. Location is only good if you have an event at the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Four is Enough
Business
Los Lunas, NM
Sep 7, 2009

Stay was Great!

My three sisters and I stayed here to get away and celebrate one of our sisters recovery from breast cancer. Our other sister was in town from Virginia. We went to dinner downtown, had a drink in the hotel bar, and then retired to our room for a board game and much needed conversation. We slept late and ordered room service. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend. Praise God for allowing us that time together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location offers a variety of eating venues and plenty of nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faramarz
Business
Coral Springs
Sep 7, 2009

Super friendly staff

I originally reserved room for two days for a close bye wedding party, and wanted to move close to my cousin's house (15 miles away from this hotel) for the next two days of my stay. I loved that hotel so much I decided to extend my stay. When I found out the rates are higher than my original rate, front desk advise me to go ahead and deal with Orbitz and then she will make sure we stay in the same room. ...and I did and saved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top