$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

4 stars
View map of 330 Tijeras Ave Northwest, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Norfolk ,VA
Dec 1, 2010

It was decent

The hotel staff was very nice and the location to the night life was great. If you want a room that's in the middle in of downtown this is the hotel to stay in. However the room could have been a more updated, I mean it does something to me not have a flat screen TV! But in the end the Hyatt was a decent hotel and I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington DC
Nov 29, 2010

Great place to stay!

Excellent downtown location, comfortable room, very professional and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All services we needed were in about 10 minute drive radius.

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Nov 27, 2010

Good value, central location

My wife and I were only going to be in ABQ for one night for some quick sight-seeing. We chose this hotel because it was centrally located and the price was right. It turned out to be a great choice - it was easy to drive to the various places we wanted to see, and the room was excellent. We also got a good deal on breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was delicious. The area around the hotel is safe to walk and there are some interesting bars and restaurants within a couple block's radius. The only negative comments I have are that the rooms do not have a coffee maker, so expect to head down to the lobby Starbucks first thing if you're like us. The thermostat in our room was kind of dumb - just a dial for warm/cool and no way to set the temperature specifically. I had to get up a couple times at night before I got it right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington, DC
Nov 2, 2010

Great Value for Travelers

Enjoyed every aspect of this quality hotel. Was there for one night after a long day of driving cross country. Staff was friendly and helpful from check in to checkout. The room was appointed with obvious attention to detil and comfort. Would recommend hotel for any traveler that enjoys quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llc
Couples
mt dora fl
Oct 25, 2010

Great hotel! Excellent staff!

Just across from Food Festival! Comfortable/clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
El Paso
Oct 3, 2010

OK, but not necessarily a great value

The staff was nice but confused about the package I had booked for the Balloon Fiesta. The shuttle was not available to and from the Fiesta which resulted in us paying an extra $20 for parking. The water pressure in the shower was poor, the towels were worn and a bit scratchy. Overall the hotel was beautiful but it's the little things I was disappointed in. My mother stayed in the Super 8 with her friends and got a better value for her money, I think. I paid twice what they did and definitely didn't get twice the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 4, 2010

Would stay again.

Overall, I though this was a great hotel. The bed was very comfortable which is something that's important to me. Everything else was wonderfull as well. The only thing I didn't like was the location in that it was around government building and there were some homeless around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wang chung
Family
Phoenix, AZ
May 30, 2010

not the best bang for my buck

the main thing i did not like about the hotel was it had no amenities and the bed was extremely noisy when moving around. overall my stay felt average rather than what i thought Hyatt quality was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nightlife is right around the corner

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Travelers
Friends
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2010

Deficient in ways!

The Hotel is well located. We went to a graduation at Tingsley Coliseum, visited old town, Route 66 Casino, Isleta Casino and went Hot Air Ballooning which was amazing. The only down sides to our trip was a young lady named [...] at the front desk in the PM was extraordinarily rude. There is an unreasonable wait for service in the main bar when the place is half empty. Housekeeping was very sluggish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDFed
Couples
Suburban Maryland
Feb 1, 2010

Quick Trip to ABQ

We made a quick trip to ABQ for wedding in downtown ABQ. We stayed at the Hyatt because the reception was there. Nice reception. [...]The hotel would be overpriced if we'd had to pay the wedding guest rate. FYI-self-park is $12/night, valet is $16.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top