$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

3 stars
1400 SUNPORT PLACE SE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
83 reviews
Great visit

This will be the hotel we stay in whenever we visit Albuquerque from now on. The staff were all so... See full review

  • CH.958
  • Jan 15, 2015
Family trip

Great hotel and family friendly. A short distance from the airport and not to far of a drive from... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2014
Airport hotel offers comfortable home-away-from-home between flights

Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, located less than two miles from Albuquerque International Airport, offers 127 spacious guest rooms with contemporary décor, stylish furnishings, and such Hyatt-branded amenities as Hyatt Grand Beds, the Guest Kitchen, Grab 'N Go case, and Bakery Café. Onsite exercise options feature a 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center with state-of-the-art Life Fitness® cardio equipment, and a heated outdoor pool. Conference facilities accommodate up to 45 people and an "e-room" provides free use of computers and printers.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 100% smoke-free
Rooms

Tastefully appointed rooms feature a king or queen Hyatt Grand Bed and a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper. Also included are a state-of-the-art media and work center with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, and a high-definition 42-inch flat-panel television with premium cable channels. Rooms also offer a wet bar, coffeemaker, and mini-bar. Bathrooms feature granite countertops, a hairdryer, and amenities.

Features

Order freshly prepared entrees and appetizers from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen or grab ready-to-eat sandwiches, salads, muffins, and bottled beverages from the Grab 'N Go case. The Bakery Café features Starbucks specialty coffees, wine, and premium beers, as well as a selection of freshly baked gourmet items including signature muffins and warm chocolate cookies. The award-winning selection of Canvas wines featured in the Café are produced exclusively for Hyatt by Robert Mondavi.

 

The University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, and Albuquerque's Nob Hill shopping district are just minutes from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Nob Hill Shopping District (2.5 mi/ 4.0 km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5 mi/ 12 km)
  • Rio Grande Zoo (2.75 mi/4.4 km)
  • Albuquerque Biological Park: Aquarium, Botanic Park (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • E room with complimentary computers and printer
  • One meeting room with capacity for up to 45 persons
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport Rooms

Premier
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and clock ra
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and cloc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.1 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 10 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 10.1 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.2 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 13.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 14 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.6 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.4 mi

Dining

24 Hour Grab And Go
Light fare items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chana se
Business
Colorado
Dec 31, 2013

Comfy hotel

I was surprised how quiet this hotel is. You don't know there is anyone around you. One thing I was disappointed in is when my flight was cancelled until the next day the hotel still charged me for the night I missed (manager discretion) The travel agent tried to negotiate. The gal at the front dest, however, was so very nice when we got there and offered free drinks to us. It was a nice gesture. The room was big and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
graftblades14
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect if you are going to a University of New Mexico Event

Me and some of my college buddies went down to Albuquerque to watch our alma mater play in a bowl game at University Stadium. This Hotel is only a 2-3 minute drive from the campus. Most people actually walked their from the hotel. Also really close to the airport (less than a mile) which was a plus since we flew in. The room was very clean and extremely spacious. We had two double beds and a futon so it could have easily slept 6. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Only downside that I noticed is that the pool is outside which didn't do us any good since it was December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktflutie
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jan 13, 2014

A great place to stay

This was my 3rd time at this hotel because it has comfortable rooms, nice staff and a good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
displaced south westerner
Business
canada
Apr 30, 2014

nice and convenient

Service was excellent, place clean and nice; great to get a glass of wine, hot soup and salad without leaving the site. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Usually On Business
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 5, 2014

Pleasant overnight, would recommend

When my work is paying for it, I usually stay at hotel chains one level up, like regular Hyatt, or Hilton. But I was paying for this personally, so I decided to try a Hyatt Place (positioned in the market more like Hampton Inn). I shouldn't have worried! Nicely designed room, great breakfast, friendly front-desk staff. All in all a fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For an upscale and wonderful dinner, try the Artichoke Cafe, in renewed downtown Albuquerque.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom, Walker
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 3, 2011

Great Hotel and location was great!

I visited family and friends, the location made my trip easy to see all my family and friends, not to mention how easy it was to return to the airport for departure. There was nothing missing in my enjoyable travel. As compared to previous trips, I returned home rested and able to get on with my life in an enjoyable manner. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a wonderful cafe across the street from this Hyatt Hotel, this cafe has the best Mexican food for a great price and you may take it back to your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mijo
Business
Denver,Colorado
Mar 23, 2010

Great getaway

it was a great stay at the Hyatt..the staff was excellent and very helpful. I would recommend staying there. and i would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blue ginger
Business
Texas
Apr 23, 2009

Chic and modern

The staff was very accommodating. The hotel was chic and modern. Very young feel. Breakfast was great compared to other hotels. The restroom was ok but can still be improved and cleaned better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moyejas
Business
clovis, nm
Nov 22, 2010

ABQ 11/19/10

The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was suprisingly great. Did not expect much for what I was paying but well worth the pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mick C
Business
Connecticut
Oct 2, 2011

Enjoyed!

Clean hotel with nice amenities, friendly (helpful)staff. It was quiet despite being in close proximity to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top