$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

3 stars
View map of 1400 SUNPORT PLACE SE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cap'm Don Juan
Business
Sant Fe
Feb 3, 2015

A decent airport venue

The service was very good. The room was comfortable but this is an aging hotel with limited food and beverage options. Check-in and checkout was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chana se
Business
Colorado
Dec 31, 2013

Comfy hotel

I was surprised how quiet this hotel is. You don't know there is anyone around you. One thing I was disappointed in is when my flight was cancelled until the next day the hotel still charged me for the night I missed (manager discretion) The travel agent tried to negotiate. The gal at the front dest, however, was so very nice when we got there and offered free drinks to us. It was a nice gesture. The room was big and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
graftblades14
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect if you are going to a University of New Mexico Event

Me and some of my college buddies went down to Albuquerque to watch our alma mater play in a bowl game at University Stadium. This Hotel is only a 2-3 minute drive from the campus. Most people actually walked their from the hotel. Also really close to the airport (less than a mile) which was a plus since we flew in. The room was very clean and extremely spacious. We had two double beds and a futon so it could have easily slept 6. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Only downside that I noticed is that the pool is outside which didn't do us any good since it was December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktflutie
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jan 13, 2014

A great place to stay

This was my 3rd time at this hotel because it has comfortable rooms, nice staff and a good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
displaced south westerner
Business
canada
Apr 30, 2014

nice and convenient

Service was excellent, place clean and nice; great to get a glass of wine, hot soup and salad without leaving the site. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso
Jul 7, 2010

really enjoyed it!

My stay at this hotel was great! The staff at the check in counter was wonderful!!! They were very helpful and eager to help me check in. The breakfast was ok, although was a little low on food when I went. I would definitely recommend to a freind. My family and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandrap
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Superior for an airport hotel

After many delays and difficulties caused by Hurricane Irene, I booked this hotel at the very last minute! I came in late and frazzled and was met by highly competent and pleasant hotel staff. The room was spacious and clean and my early morning check out was handled with ease. Breakfast was provided and staff never appeared distracted or unhappy to be working an overnight shift. All right by me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC to ABQ
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 24, 2011

Quick overnight stay

Great! The staff was friendly and everything was run efficiently. We especially appreciated the shuttle ride from the airport and to the rental car terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelfast
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 16, 2011

quick stay

I was there for only one night, everything was almost excellent but the shower drain. It was uncomfortable to shower with the bathtub up to my ankles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Food can be ordered at any time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iodarite
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
May 1, 2012

Great Airport location

This hotel was much better than I anticipated. The check-in kiosk at the front door made check-in quick and efficient. The breakfast began early (530) and had a very nice selection of food with decent coffee. It was maybe 2 minutes to the rental car return (no interstate travel needed) and gave me peace of mind to know that I could sleep as late as possible being so close to the airport. Clean rooms, larger than expected, nice soaps, good blinds. For an airport hotel, you can not do better for the price than this Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top