$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

3 stars
1400 SUNPORT PLACE SE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Nice clean hotel

Staff is professional and friendly. Clean. Good location for air travel. See full review

  • Meh4
  • Sep 3, 2014
Friendly Staff and Great Location

I pulled up to this hotel which is conveniently located right near the Albuquerque airport. I was... See full review

  • Sam avid traveler
  • Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel conveniently located 2 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport. Spacious and comfortable rooms feature, refrigerator,Hyatt Grand Beds,coffeemaker,42in Plasma TV, comfortable furnishings and flexible work space, hair dryer ,full size iron and ironing board. Outdoor pool & fitness center,and valet laundry service. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:00am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 6:00am-10:30am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Complimentary airport shuttle and shuttle service with in 5 miles of hotel. Meeting space available to accommodate 36 classroom style seating. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. 02OCT15-03OCT15 Full prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No changes or cancels within 30 days of arrival. 09OCT15-10OCT15 Full prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No changes or cancels within 30 days of arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport Rooms

Premier
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and clock ra
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and cloc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.1 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 10 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 10.1 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.2 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 13.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 14 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.6 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.4 mi

Dining

24 Hour Grab And Go
Light fare items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chana se
Business
Colorado
Dec 31, 2013

Comfy hotel

I was surprised how quiet this hotel is. You don't know there is anyone around you. One thing I was disappointed in is when my flight was cancelled until the next day the hotel still charged me for the night I missed (manager discretion) The travel agent tried to negotiate. The gal at the front dest, however, was so very nice when we got there and offered free drinks to us. It was a nice gesture. The room was big and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
graftblades14
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect if you are going to a University of New Mexico Event

Me and some of my college buddies went down to Albuquerque to watch our alma mater play in a bowl game at University Stadium. This Hotel is only a 2-3 minute drive from the campus. Most people actually walked their from the hotel. Also really close to the airport (less than a mile) which was a plus since we flew in. The room was very clean and extremely spacious. We had two double beds and a futon so it could have easily slept 6. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Only downside that I noticed is that the pool is outside which didn't do us any good since it was December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktflutie
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jan 13, 2014

A great place to stay

This was my 3rd time at this hotel because it has comfortable rooms, nice staff and a good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
displaced south westerner
Business
canada
Apr 30, 2014

nice and convenient

Service was excellent, place clean and nice; great to get a glass of wine, hot soup and salad without leaving the site. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso
Jul 7, 2010

really enjoyed it!

My stay at this hotel was great! The staff at the check in counter was wonderful!!! They were very helpful and eager to help me check in. The breakfast was ok, although was a little low on food when I went. I would definitely recommend to a freind. My family and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandrap
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Superior for an airport hotel

After many delays and difficulties caused by Hurricane Irene, I booked this hotel at the very last minute! I came in late and frazzled and was met by highly competent and pleasant hotel staff. The room was spacious and clean and my early morning check out was handled with ease. Breakfast was provided and staff never appeared distracted or unhappy to be working an overnight shift. All right by me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC to ABQ
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 24, 2011

Quick overnight stay

Great! The staff was friendly and everything was run efficiently. We especially appreciated the shuttle ride from the airport and to the rental car terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelfast
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 16, 2011

quick stay

I was there for only one night, everything was almost excellent but the shower drain. It was uncomfortable to shower with the bathtub up to my ankles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Food can be ordered at any time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iodarite
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
May 1, 2012

Great Airport location

This hotel was much better than I anticipated. The check-in kiosk at the front door made check-in quick and efficient. The breakfast began early (530) and had a very nice selection of food with decent coffee. It was maybe 2 minutes to the rental car return (no interstate travel needed) and gave me peace of mind to know that I could sleep as late as possible being so close to the airport. Clean rooms, larger than expected, nice soaps, good blinds. For an airport hotel, you can not do better for the price than this Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOONEY II
Business
COLO. SPRGS, COLORADO
May 7, 2012

FRIENDS FUNERAL

IST ROOM ASSIGNED # 321, ELECTRONC KEY WOULD NOT OPEN DOOR. STAFF MEMBER OPEN DOOR AND I UNPACK, WENT OUT. UPON RETURN NEW KEY WOULD NOT UNLOCK DOOR, STAFF OPENED DOOR. LOCK NOT WORKING. 2ND ROOM ASSIGNED #318, UNLOCK TO FIND FAMILY ALREADY ASSIGNED INSIDE. 3RD ROOM ASSIGNED #312, GOOD ROOM HAD TO TRANSFER MY BELONGINGS. GOOD STAY OVERALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY GOOD DINING FACILITIES!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top