$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

3 stars
1400 SUNPORT PLACE SE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Friendly Staff and Great Location

I pulled up to this hotel which is conveniently located right near the Albuquerque airport. I was... See full review

  • Sam avid traveler
  • Aug 21, 2014
Perfect Location for the airport

They included breakfast in the deal-a good breakfast with hot eggs!! I frequently find when hotels... See full review

  • Billpp
  • Aug 9, 2014
Airport hotel offers comfortable home-away-from-home between flights

Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, located less than two miles from Albuquerque International Airport, offers 127 spacious guest rooms with contemporary décor, stylish furnishings, and such Hyatt-branded amenities as Hyatt Grand Beds, the Guest Kitchen, Grab 'N Go case, and Bakery Café. Onsite exercise options feature a 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center with state-of-the-art Life Fitness® cardio equipment, and a heated outdoor pool. Conference facilities accommodate up to 45 people and an "e-room" provides free use of computers and printers.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 100% smoke-free
Rooms

Tastefully appointed rooms feature a king or queen Hyatt Grand Bed and a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper. Also included are a state-of-the-art media and work center with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, and a high-definition 42-inch flat-panel television with premium cable channels. Rooms also offer a wet bar, coffeemaker, and mini-bar. Bathrooms feature granite countertops, a hairdryer, and amenities.

Features

Order freshly prepared entrees and appetizers from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen or grab ready-to-eat sandwiches, salads, muffins, and bottled beverages from the Grab 'N Go case. The Bakery Café features Starbucks specialty coffees, wine, and premium beers, as well as a selection of freshly baked gourmet items including signature muffins and warm chocolate cookies. The award-winning selection of Canvas wines featured in the Café are produced exclusively for Hyatt by Robert Mondavi.

 

The University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, and Albuquerque's Nob Hill shopping district are just minutes from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Nob Hill Shopping District (2.5 mi/ 4.0 km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5 mi/ 12 km)
  • Rio Grande Zoo (2.75 mi/4.4 km)
  • Albuquerque Biological Park: Aquarium, Botanic Park (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • E room with complimentary computers and printer
  • One meeting room with capacity for up to 45 persons
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.0486 -106.6329
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 0.50, MI, W; Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 59.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and cloc
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and cloc
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and cloc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.1 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 10 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 10.1 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.2 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 13.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 14 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.6 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.4 mi

Dining

24 Hour Grab And Go
Light fare items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lee t
BAltimore, MD
Sep 6, 2011

Short Stay

Although I arrived late Friday evening, left early Sunday morning, and spent most of Saturday in Santa Fe, the time that I spent in the hotel was very high quality. Room and amenities were very nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you get a chance to drive up to Santa Fe, stop at Harry's Roadhouse for some good, reasonably priced chow.

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westerville, OH
Jul 30, 2008

Modern, clean, large rooms

This was a very nice hotel nearly on airport grounds. The room was large and had a very nice 50" flat screen TV with excellent cable, automated services, etc. The room was divided into a sitting area, a bedroom, and a bath giving it the feel of a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town was very nice. Great restaurants near the UNM campus.

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmmmer
Business
Salt lake
Jun 19, 2012

Great

Very nice all the way around at a great price. Very efficient Nice friendly people. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.A.C.
El Paso, Texas
Aug 4, 2012

The best three star hotel we've ever stayed at.

This was the best three star hotel we've ever stayed at. Every staff member we ran into were very pleasant and there to help. They served a full hot breakfast which would meet anyone's desire. The rooms were clean and the beds were some of the most comfortable we've ever experienced. This was a top-notch hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Their location gave you an easy access to I-25. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Albuquerque. Again i would like to thank the staff of the hotel for a wonderful three days. Keep up the excellent job you are doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcampbellicious
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Seemed more like a Hotel than an "Inn"

I was expecting a Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn type experience, but Hyatt Place felt more like a nice hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and the building and rooms were very nice. Aside from the elevators being noisey, and the TV guide system being somewhat tricky this was exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a car. Don't rely on Taxi's, the city is pretty spread out.

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetsetter
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 23, 2010

GREAT AS USUAL!

As usual, The Hyatt Place provided a great experience. I love that you always know what you're going to get. The rooms will be spacious, comfortable, clean, and up to date. The also provide a great complimentary breakfast! This one was a minute from the airport, which was great and also a mere 10 minutes from Old Town and the Petroglyph National Park. Definitely a good choice if you're going to Albuquerque!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Frontier restaurant on Central for a real taste of Albuquerque!

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spryguy
New Mexico, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Excellent accommodations

Stayed for our honeymoon and loved every moment of our stay. We were pleased by the service, and cleanliness. The continental breakfast far exceeded any comparable hotel's breakfast. We will stay here again when we need a room in Albuquerque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Very Family friendly

The room was great, TV was awesome! Very, very relaxing when we returned to rest from our day. I like the sink area was separate from the bathroom, the large sink was good. The location was good, away from the traffic and noise. Very close to the freeway and downtown was a few minutes away. Very clean rooms and hotel. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the freeway to axcess the entire city.

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, Texas
Nov 2, 2010

Great stay, love this hotel!

We stayed at this hotel for a family weekend away and we all loved it there. When we checked in they got to us very quickly and were very nice. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable.They have a nice selection for breakfast and it was a great way to start our day. When we needed directions and help selecting where to spend our time they went out of their way to print directions and look up specials at places we thought sounded interesting. And when we checked out we had a bit of car trouble on one of our vehicles and they were kind enough to lend us their maintenance man to help us and we were out of there in no time. I love this hotel, my family will be back there for every visit to Albuqueque. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dread Pirate
San Juan Is., Washington
May 13, 2013

Airport Hotel

Great living space, great view, everything excellent quality and well done. I will be back here, and will stay here every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search