$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

3 stars
1400 SUNPORT PLACE SE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Nice clean hotel

Staff is professional and friendly. Clean. Good location for air travel. See full review

  • Meh4
  • Sep 3, 2014
Friendly Staff and Great Location

I pulled up to this hotel which is conveniently located right near the Albuquerque airport. I was... See full review

  • Sam avid traveler
  • Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel conveniently located 2 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport. Spacious and comfortable rooms feature, refrigerator,Hyatt Grand Beds,coffeemaker,42in Plasma TV, comfortable furnishings and flexible work space, hair dryer ,full size iron and ironing board. Outdoor pool & fitness center,and valet laundry service. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:00am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 6:00am-10:30am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Complimentary airport shuttle and shuttle service with in 5 miles of hotel. Meeting space available to accommodate 36 classroom style seating. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

35.0486 -106.6329
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 0.50, MI, W; Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 59.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport Rooms

Premier
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and clock ra
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and cloc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.9 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.1 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.4 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 10 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 10.1 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.2 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 13.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 14 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.6 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.4 mi

Dining

24 Hour Grab And Go
Light fare items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.A.C.
El Paso, Texas
Aug 4, 2012

The best three star hotel we've ever stayed at.

This was the best three star hotel we've ever stayed at. Every staff member we ran into were very pleasant and there to help. They served a full hot breakfast which would meet anyone's desire. The rooms were clean and the beds were some of the most comfortable we've ever experienced. This was a top-notch hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Their location gave you an easy access to I-25. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Albuquerque. Again i would like to thank the staff of the hotel for a wonderful three days. Keep up the excellent job you are doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynTraveler81
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 1, 2012

Convenient and clean

Was traveling to Santa Fe recently and had to book this hotel at the last minute when my delayed flight arrived after the rental car agency closed. Price was very reasonable, staff was friendly, hotel was clean, and the breakfast is plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mat1989
El Paso, TX
Aug 22, 2012

Nice and cheap getaway

I came to this hotel for a getaway and a wedding, very nice and comfortable, I hate I really didn't get to enjoy self in the hotel but other wise it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cerj
El Paso
Aug 12, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Warm, inviting and comfortable. Staff was friendly, and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.A.C.
El Paso, Texas
Aug 4, 2012

The best three star hotel we've ever stayed at.

This was the best three star hotel we've ever stayed at. Every staff member we ran into were very pleasant and there to help. They served a full hot breakfast which would meet anyone's desire. The rooms were clean and the beds were some of the most comfortable we've ever experienced. This was a top-notch hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Their location gave you an easy access to I-25. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Albuquerque. Again i would like to thank the staff of the hotel for a wonderful three days. Keep up the excellent job you are doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurenBoston
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 29, 2012

Great experience

I had never stayed at a Hyatt Place hotel before and was very pleasantly surprised by how nice the experience was. Huge rooms, great breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and convenient airport location. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gretchen G
Jamaica Plain, Boston
Jul 22, 2012

Friendly Staff, Convenient Location

after figuring out how to get into the hotel (the entrance is a bit awkward) we found a friendly staff who were always welcoming and helpful. Nice breakfast selection and a really comfortable and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go into the Sunport (the ABQ airport) and visit the Los Cuates restaurant there - it's the same food as the location on Lomas (but a much nicer environment and 2 minutes from the hotel). Also, they'll validate your parking - so it will be free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusanNM
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Jul 16, 2012

A weekend getaway

During check in the computer system was taking a little too long to load so the guest service rep offered me a complimentary drink which was great. The first day I showed up to breakfast a bit late, it seems like they don't restock after 9 or 9:30, so get there at 9 or before for a good selection. The room was spacious, comfortable and well maintained, mini fridge in the room but no microwave. The pool was also well kept and refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
managerdave
NY.,NY.
Jul 12, 2012

comfortable & Quiet

no vending machines on any floor. All ice and beverages had to be purchased at front desk. no room service. had to order food over the phone,then go to the front desk to pick it up,on dishes. they had no trays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not many good quality restaurants around,mostly fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Girlfriend
Sparks, NV
Jul 10, 2012

great family vacation

Very friendly staff, best breakfast deal I have ever had and there was plenty of food compared to other places I've stayed. Very comfortable room, couldn't hear any noise!!!!!! Wonderful...will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Girlfriend
Sparks, NV
Jul 9, 2012

Nice Family Vacation

Hotel was very nice. Super breakfast...best we have ever had!!!!! Location was great, on top of airport but quiet, didn't hear planes at all! Room was spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search