$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

3 stars
View map of 1400 SUNPORT PLACE SE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
graftblades14
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect if you are going to a University of New Mexico Event

Me and some of my college buddies went down to Albuquerque to watch our alma mater play in a bowl game at University Stadium. This Hotel is only a 2-3 minute drive from the campus. Most people actually walked their from the hotel. Also really close to the airport (less than a mile) which was a plus since we flew in. The room was very clean and extremely spacious. We had two double beds and a futon so it could have easily slept 6. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Only downside that I noticed is that the pool is outside which didn't do us any good since it was December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chana se
Business
Colorado
Dec 31, 2013

Comfy hotel

I was surprised how quiet this hotel is. You don't know there is anyone around you. One thing I was disappointed in is when my flight was cancelled until the next day the hotel still charged me for the night I missed (manager discretion) The travel agent tried to negotiate. The gal at the front dest, however, was so very nice when we got there and offered free drinks to us. It was a nice gesture. The room was big and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaraJP
Business
Rehoboth, NM
Dec 10, 2013

Comfy stay

We loved this place. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaraJP
Business
Rehoboth, NM
Dec 10, 2013

Comfy stay

This place is tucked away right next to the airport, making it convenient for an early morning departure. It is well lit and feels safe. The breakfast was better than your average fare, with egg, mushroom, spinach, and gouda sandwiches, and cut fresh fruit, including sectioned grapefruit. The staff couldn't be any friendlier. Room was comfy and clean, and we appreciated the cozy corner. Will stay again, especially because the value is hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frontier Restaurant, baby! Save room for a cinnamon roll dripping with melted butter!

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FraserE
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 3, 2013

Traveling with kids

Definitely got the job done. Very nice complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memito
Business
El Paso
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving getaway

Nice hotel. Easy access to 1-25 and all things to do in ABQ. Friendly staff. Great free breakfast. Safe, quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 3 daughters
Business
Tulsa, ok
Sep 3, 2013

Quiet, comfortable, spacious room Would stay again!

Friendly staff. Very nice rooms, even an in room safe for valuables. Nice breakfast, but come early as dining area is somewhat cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmuller
Business
baltimore, MD
Aug 21, 2013

great hotel

clean and beautiful. great pool. breakfast was fantabulous. couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was driving distance but not far.

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama and baby
Business
new mexico
Jul 20, 2013

great staff

Good value. Nice staff. Nice room. Can't bring alcohol to room and portions of food are very small. Otherwise very good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama and baby
Business
grant county
Jul 15, 2013

weekend visit

Great staff. Excellent value. My daughter was carsick and they let us check in 4 hours early so I could clean her up before a family visit. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top