$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

3 stars
1400 SUNPORT PLACE SE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Friendly Staff and Great Location

I pulled up to this hotel which is conveniently located right near the Albuquerque airport. I was... See full review

  • Sam avid traveler
  • Aug 21, 2014
Perfect Location for the airport

They included breakfast in the deal-a good breakfast with hot eggs!! I frequently find when hotels... See full review

  • Billpp
  • Aug 9, 2014
Airport hotel offers comfortable home-away-from-home between flights

Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport, located less than two miles from Albuquerque International Airport, offers 127 spacious guest rooms with contemporary décor, stylish furnishings, and such Hyatt-branded amenities as Hyatt Grand Beds, the Guest Kitchen, Grab 'N Go case, and Bakery Café. Onsite exercise options feature a 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center with state-of-the-art Life Fitness® cardio equipment, and a heated outdoor pool. Conference facilities accommodate up to 45 people and an "e-room" provides free use of computers and printers.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • 100% smoke-free
Rooms

Tastefully appointed rooms feature a king or queen Hyatt Grand Bed and a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper. Also included are a state-of-the-art media and work center with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, and a high-definition 42-inch flat-panel television with premium cable channels. Rooms also offer a wet bar, coffeemaker, and mini-bar. Bathrooms feature granite countertops, a hairdryer, and amenities.

Features

Order freshly prepared entrees and appetizers from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen or grab ready-to-eat sandwiches, salads, muffins, and bottled beverages from the Grab 'N Go case. The Bakery Café features Starbucks specialty coffees, wine, and premium beers, as well as a selection of freshly baked gourmet items including signature muffins and warm chocolate cookies. The award-winning selection of Canvas wines featured in the Café are produced exclusively for Hyatt by Robert Mondavi.

 

The University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, and Albuquerque's Nob Hill shopping district are just minutes from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Nob Hill Shopping District (2.5 mi/ 4.0 km)
  • Historic Old Town (7.5 mi/ 12 km)
  • Rio Grande Zoo (2.75 mi/4.4 km)
  • Albuquerque Biological Park: Aquarium, Botanic Park (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • E room with complimentary computers and printer
  • One meeting room with capacity for up to 45 persons
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.0486 -106.6329
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 0.50, MI, W; Santa Fe County Municipal Airport, (SAF), 59.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and cloc
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and cloc
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms. All the rooms have a sitting area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed, free wifi, mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42 Inch color HDTV, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail and cloc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

24 Hour Grab And Go
Light fare items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.A.C.
El Paso, Texas
Aug 4, 2012

The best three star hotel we've ever stayed at.

This was the best three star hotel we've ever stayed at. Every staff member we ran into were very pleasant and there to help. They served a full hot breakfast which would meet anyone's desire. The rooms were clean and the beds were some of the most comfortable we've ever experienced. This was a top-notch hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Their location gave you an easy access to I-25. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Albuquerque. Again i would like to thank the staff of the hotel for a wonderful three days. Keep up the excellent job you are doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam avid traveler
Los Angeles, ca
Aug 21, 2014

Friendly Staff and Great Location

I pulled up to this hotel which is conveniently located right near the Albuquerque airport. I was greeted by staff who gave me a tour of the facility. They offer 24 hour starbucks and have a snack bar available for late at night incase you are hungry. The continental breakfast there is amazing. They also have an outdoor pool which is perfect for summer time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the beautiful downtown area during a business day

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liliana1n1JesusTX
EP-TX
Aug 19, 2014

Needs Happy Hour

Hotel Customer Service was great and clean rooms too. It needs to be a little more relaxed on their breakfast. They remove it right on the dot even when people are still coming for a bite. They also need a hapy hour!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concert goer FoB
Colorado springs, Colorado
Aug 9, 2014

Hyatt place Albuquerque Airport

The staff was very friendly. When we arrived they showed us where the key places were in the hotel. The room was nice and big and the beds were comfortable. There are not a lot of places nearby to eat. The hotel did have a wonderful complimentary breakfast that served food other than cold cereal and bagels. We went for a concert and it was close to the Isleta Amphitheatre. I would recommend this hotel to others and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch the signs for an exit from the road. It is the first exit. Otherwise you get stuck driving through the airport.

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billpp
Chicago
Aug 9, 2014

Perfect Location for the airport

They included breakfast in the deal-a good breakfast with hot eggs!! I frequently find when hotels include breakfst they practice "benign neglect". Hyatt Place doesn't. They had four people staffed to make it smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swaps
Texas
Aug 8, 2014

A nice place

Good for a driving break. The room was clean and staff was friendly. Great breakfast, not the cheap stuff you usually get in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grover 45
Raleigh, NC
Jul 28, 2014

Great Place to Stay Near The Airport

Large clean comfortable room with friendly staff. Our flight got in late and the shuttle was not in service so they paid for a cab. The beakfast was excellent with eggs and fresh fruit. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taoseno
Taos, NM
Jul 1, 2014

Travel hotel

Great for being close to the airport. VERY comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Usually On Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 5, 2014

Pleasant overnight, would recommend

When my work is paying for it, I usually stay at hotel chains one level up, like regular Hyatt, or Hilton. But I was paying for this personally, so I decided to try a Hyatt Place (positioned in the market more like Hampton Inn). I shouldn't have worried! Nicely designed room, great breakfast, friendly front-desk staff. All in all a fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For an upscale and wonderful dinner, try the Artichoke Cafe, in renewed downtown Albuquerque.

Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma 12
Alb. NM
May 24, 2014

Average accommodations

The room was not really handicap accessable. Wheelchairs would not be able to make a turn from the location of the bed to reach the bathroom---too tight of a turn. If you could make it around the bed you would have to go forward and turn the wheelchair around to access the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Albuqerque Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gbiddi.
Business
Houston
May 19, 2014

Hard to find location

The access to this hotel off of the road leading into the airport is not marked. We took two tries to finally figure out the entrance. Hotel was comfortable convenient and had a good complementary breakfast. Just no fun when you come in late to have to guess how to get into the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search