$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
800 Rio Grande Blvd. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

Hotel was a great place to stay. Staff were friendly and professional. Rooms and Bedding were... See full review

  • Jimw likes to travel
  • Jun 1, 2014
Great surprise !

I wanted to stay close to old town. The reviews were not so impressive but finally I am glad I... See full review

  • Amaury A
  • Dec 14, 2013
Mexican heritage mixed with American architecture

This landmark hotel amalgamates the history of Mexican culture with the authentic heritage of the Old Town in Albuquerque. The Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town is ideal for guests to attend the local markets, sumptuous Mexican restaurants and chic shops. Recently upgraded, the Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town offers an outdoor pool, fantastic restaurants and lots of space for functions and weddings. Business guests can also enjoy the fully functional conference rooms and meeting rooms.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Located in historically significant Old town center
  • Luxury outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Chic bars and restaurants on-site
Hotel Albuquerque At Old Town Rooms

The rooms at The Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town offer guests plenty of choice with 188 guest rooms and 20 suites. These premium rooms offer comfort and lavish décor with neutral colors and soft luxury furnishings. Guests can take in mountain views and stunning landscapes of Albuquerque from their own private balcony. Amenities in each room include complimentary Wi-Fi, free gourmet tea and coffee, deluxe bedding and room service. The traditional rooms are equipped with unique crafted Southwestern furnishings and a king sized or double beds. A separate lounge area provides guests with somewhere to relax after a day of exploring the town center.

Things To Do:
  • Historic Old Town (300meters)
  • David Behrens Gallery (0.4mi/0.6km)
  • Zoo- ABQ Biopark (0.9mi/1.4km)
  • KiMo Theatre (1.7mi/2.7km)
  • Isleta Lakes and Recreation Area (8.7mi/14km)
  • Hinkle Family Fun Center (12.6mi/20km)
  • Golf New Mexico (23mi/37km)
Policies and fees
  • Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange.
  • Rate may change throughout stay.
  • Rate may reflect average nightly rate.
  • Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
  • The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.
  • All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Room
Our Traditional lodging in Albuquerque, New Mexico accommodates up to two adults with a deluxe King bed or four adults with two Deluxe double beds. Looking out over spectacular mountain views, these spacious Albuquerque accommodations feature a seating and dining area and are well appointed with a bath tub and shower, in-room gourmet coffee & tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and work desk. Many Traditional King Bed Albuquerque rooms offer a private balcony. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet is provided throughout all of our Albuquerque, NM lodging.
Deluxe Junior Suites
Our most luxurious accommodations, the Albuquerque, New Mexico Suite accommodates up to two adults with one deluxe King bed. These Albuquerque, New Mexico accommodations offer the most space and feature a separate seating and dining area. Each suite is well appointed with a bath tub and shower, in-room gourmet coffee & tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and work desk. Most Albuquerque suites offer a private balcony. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet is provided throughout all of our Albuquerque, NM suites.
Traditional Room 2 Double Beds & Balcony
Our Traditional Balcony Double guestrooms are adorned with genuinely crafted Southwestern furnishings. All rooms feature a private balcony looking out to our beautiful courtyard, downtown Albuquerque and Old Town.
Traditional Room with King Bed Balcony
Our Traditional Balcony King guestrooms are adorned with genuinely crafted Southwestern furnishings. All rooms feature a private balcony looking out to our beautiful courtyard, downtown Albuquerque and Old Town.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Albuquerque Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 0.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.3 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 2.2 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 0.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.3 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 2.2 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 6.7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 7.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 8.1 mi
  • Volcano Park: 10.6 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.5 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.9 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 73.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Albuquerque, New Mexico Meeting Space

Whether the occasion is a corporate retreat, incentive trip, intimate meeting, boardroom or a large business conference, the Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town is the perfect place to meet up. 41,000 sq.ft. of interior meeting rooms & convention space, plus 21,000 sq.ft. of outdoor events space surrounded by lush gardens, Hotel Albuquerque offers extensive facilities tailored to a wide range of corporate events. Our expert events professionals will plan your Albuquerque, NM event with unmatched sophistication and style.

Dining

Cafe Plazuela & Cantina
Set in a festive but casual atmosphere, diners will be sure to enjoy the New Mexican cuisine featuring enchiladas, burritos, green chile cheeseburgers, sandwiches, and specialty salads. After hours enjoy the Cafe Plazuela Cantina featuring delicious tapas and signature drinks including. Open daily from 6:00 am to 10:30 pm.
Casa Esencia
Casa Esencia is the ultimate venue for a glamorous evening with exceptional food and beverage, entertainment and ambiance. Experienced and professional wait staff, Mixologist, Concierge and Special Events Manager handle every detail that will ensure your celebration is an unforgettable one. Surrounded by the rich history of Albuquerque's Old Town, one of the most historic buildings in New Mexico has been transformed into a sophisticated contemporary event venue with a design scheme that marries contemporary style with its Spanish Territorial origins. Friday Nights at Casa Esencia Sip in style. Lounge in luxury. Dance in decadence. Casa Esencia is like nothing Albuquerque has ever experienced. An elite lounge, Casa Esencia is a combination of elegant house party and Las Vegas style nightclub.
Q-Bar
Voted "Albuquerque's Best Happy Hour" venue many years in a row and "Best Ladies Night Out" and now " Best Lounge" and "Best Bachelorette Party Location", this 5,000 square-foot multi-venue bar is Albuquerque's most sophisticated and ultra-chic hot spot. Offering a piano lounge, wine, media and billiards room, the bar provides a series of intimate spaces for conversation and a variety of entertainment options. The Gallery and VIP lounge offer an energetic and eclectic area for dancing and private parties. Live entertainment geniuses provide the bar with fabulous entertainment Wednesday through Saturday evenings. Open Tuesday through Saturday at 4:00 pm. Happy Hour: Tuesday through Friday 4-6 p.m.; Reverse Happy Hour on Tuesday and Wednesday from 9-11 p.m. Available for private parties.
Cristobal's
This is a fine dining establishment featuring classic and original cuisine. Cristobal's upholds a tradition of exquisite food and impeccable service. Join us for an elegant and romantic evening in our richly intimate and secluded candle lit dining room. We proudly boast an unforgettable ambiance. Cristobal's serves nightly Tuesday through Saturday, 5:00pm to 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smitzo
Business
Mesa, AZ
Aug 28, 2012

Air conditioner sounded like a Mac truck!

The hotel was just ok--very dated. I would think that a hotel of that stature would have updated to HD televisions by now--that tv was at least fifteen years old. And the air conditioning system went off constantly, sounding like a Mac Truck every time it did. I am a light sleeper and it woke me up all the time both nights. I was in the room when they came in to clean after the first night, and they were training a new girl. They missed a few things and also forgot to leave me a glass--which I did not discover until needing one. Also, the area around their pool has a lot to be desired. The few flowers that were in the landscaping looked almost dead--not a very good impression for what they charge to stay there. I was anticipating a very nice hotel considering the price, but was very disappointed and will never stay there again. I am going back to Albuquerque tomorrow, but will not be going to the Hotel Albuquerque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah Claus
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 31, 2012

Christmas 2012

The Room was exceptionally clean and roomy. Loved it, the only thing was that the heater was noisy when it came on keeping us up all night, i had transfered from another room which was the same thing. also, the sheets and blankets are noisy as well. I came here to get some quiet sleep, since staying with family was a little chaotic and noisy, and found that i didn't sleep any better at hotel due to noisy sheets and heater. My niece stayed with me and everyone time one of us moved thorought the night, it woke the other person up... Other than that, staff was fabulous and restaurant was good too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gfactor
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 20, 2013

Rustic, dated.

Listen, if you're from New Mexico and you're looking for a place to stay in the big city, then this is a perfectly nice place for you. The rooms are clean, the beds are acceptable, the tv (a big 24-inch back project tube thing) works, there is a restaurant downstairs that serves expensive New Mexican cuisine. It's fine. But if you're from elsewhere - say New York or California or Arizona or Texas - which is to say, if you're from somewhere where you're used to *nice* rooms, then you are unlikely to be satisfied here. Because my description of everything above still stands: the rooms are clean, the beds are acceptable, the tv (big 24-inch back-projected tube thing) turns on, there is a restaurant downstairs that serves expensive New Mexican cuisine. It's fine. There are a few "above standard" perks: coffee in your room is Starbucks; soaps and shampoos are Aveda; the pool is fairly nice; the grounds are quite beautiful. And so this place is your standard 3-star hotel, plus a couple extra amenities. But really - for an extra couple bucks, there are nicer places in this town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taos, NM
Nov 7, 2010

Very nice hotel

I made reservations for myself and my son and his wife. When my son tried to check in, the hotel had no record of his reservation even though I had paid in advance and had a print-out sheet for him. When he tried to call me the next morning, the desk told him that I had checked out even though I had not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodyR
Business
San Francisco
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The outdoor patio space where you can eat or just hang out was a particular highlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keybe Fun traveler
Business
Old Town Albuquerque, NM
Jun 6, 2012

Wonderful hotel

Heritage Hotel was just wonderful! Great location, near eveything you can imagine!!! Would recommend to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Church Street Cafe was very near hotel. A great place to eat outside, just charming!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top