$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
800 Rio Grande Blvd. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
69 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

Hotel was a great place to stay. Staff were friendly and professional. Rooms and Bedding were... See full review

  • Jimw likes to travel
  • Jun 1, 2014
Great surprise !

I wanted to stay close to old town. The reviews were not so impressive but finally I am glad I... See full review

  • Amaury A
  • Dec 14, 2013
Hotels supporting cultural causes.

The Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town offers New Mexican hospitality blended with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, you'll feel like calling Albuquerque your home.

Heritage Hotels and Resorts has a corporate policy that requires the minimum age of a guest to check-in to be 21 years of age. A major provision is that we allow Military Active Duty to check in with Military ID at the age of 18.

Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Traditional Room
Our Traditional lodging in Albuquerque, New Mexico accommodates up to two adults with a deluxe King bed or four adults with two Deluxe double beds. Looking out over spectacular mountain views, these spacious Albuquerque accommodations feature a seating and dining area and are well appointed with a bath tub and shower, in-room gourmet coffee & tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and work desk. Many Traditional King Bed Albuquerque rooms offer a private balcony. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet is provided throughout all of our Albuquerque, NM lodging.
Deluxe Junior Suites
Our most luxurious accommodations, the Albuquerque, New Mexico Suite accommodates up to two adults with one deluxe King bed. These Albuquerque, New Mexico accommodations offer the most space and feature a separate seating and dining area. Each suite is well appointed with a bath tub and shower, in-room gourmet coffee & tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and work desk. Most Albuquerque suites offer a private balcony. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet is provided throughout all of our Albuquerque, NM suites.
Traditional Room 2 Double Beds & Balcony
Our Traditional Balcony Double guestrooms are adorned with genuinely crafted Southwestern furnishings. All rooms feature a private balcony looking out to our beautiful courtyard, downtown Albuquerque and Old Town.
Traditional Room with King Bed Balcony
Our Traditional Balcony King guestrooms are adorned with genuinely crafted Southwestern furnishings. All rooms feature a private balcony looking out to our beautiful courtyard, downtown Albuquerque and Old Town.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1008 -106.6706
Area served
Albuquerque
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Airport.
Area description
Nestled in the historic Old Town Plaza and museum district of Albuquerque, the Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town is located seven miles from the Albuquerque International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Albuquerque Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 0.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.3 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 2.2 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 0.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.3 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 2.2 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 5.7 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 6.7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 7.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 8.1 mi
  • Volcano Park: 10.6 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.5 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.9 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 73.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Albuquerque, New Mexico Meeting Space

Whether the occasion is a corporate retreat, incentive trip, intimate meeting, boardroom or a large business conference, the Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town is the perfect place to meet up. 41,000 sq.ft. of interior meeting rooms & convention space, plus 21,000 sq.ft. of outdoor events space surrounded by lush gardens, Hotel Albuquerque offers extensive facilities tailored to a wide range of corporate events. Our expert events professionals will plan your Albuquerque, NM event with unmatched sophistication and style.

Dining

Cafe Plazuela & Cantina
Set in a festive but casual atmosphere, diners will be sure to enjoy the New Mexican cuisine featuring enchiladas, burritos, green chile cheeseburgers, sandwiches, and specialty salads. After hours enjoy the Cafe Plazuela Cantina featuring delicious tapas and signature drinks including. Open daily from 6:00 am to 10:30 pm.
Casa Esencia
Casa Esencia is the ultimate venue for a glamorous evening with exceptional food and beverage, entertainment and ambiance. Experienced and professional wait staff, Mixologist, Concierge and Special Events Manager handle every detail that will ensure your celebration is an unforgettable one. Surrounded by the rich history of Albuquerque's Old Town, one of the most historic buildings in New Mexico has been transformed into a sophisticated contemporary event venue with a design scheme that marries contemporary style with its Spanish Territorial origins. Friday Nights at Casa Esencia Sip in style. Lounge in luxury. Dance in decadence. Casa Esencia is like nothing Albuquerque has ever experienced. An elite lounge, Casa Esencia is a combination of elegant house party and Las Vegas style nightclub.
Q-Bar
Voted "Albuquerque's Best Happy Hour" venue many years in a row and "Best Ladies Night Out" and now " Best Lounge" and "Best Bachelorette Party Location", this 5,000 square-foot multi-venue bar is Albuquerque's most sophisticated and ultra-chic hot spot. Offering a piano lounge, wine, media and billiards room, the bar provides a series of intimate spaces for conversation and a variety of entertainment options. The Gallery and VIP lounge offer an energetic and eclectic area for dancing and private parties. Live entertainment geniuses provide the bar with fabulous entertainment Wednesday through Saturday evenings. Open Tuesday through Saturday at 4:00 pm. Happy Hour: Tuesday through Friday 4-6 p.m.; Reverse Happy Hour on Tuesday and Wednesday from 9-11 p.m. Available for private parties.
Cristobal's
This is a fine dining establishment featuring classic and original cuisine. Cristobal's upholds a tradition of exquisite food and impeccable service. Join us for an elegant and romantic evening in our richly intimate and secluded candle lit dining room. We proudly boast an unforgettable ambiance. Cristobal's serves nightly Tuesday through Saturday, 5:00pm to 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keybe Fun traveler
Old Town Albuquerque, NM
Jun 6, 2012

Wonderful hotel

Heritage Hotel was just wonderful! Great location, near eveything you can imagine!!! Would recommend to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Church Street Cafe was very near hotel. A great place to eat outside, just charming!

Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSWB
Atlanta, GA
Dec 26, 2012

Was great for a quick stay-breakfast was awesome!

We are a family that stayed in your hotel and it "fit the bill" perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was very good and reasonable prices.

Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sulky Sue
Boise, Idaho
Nov 26, 2012

Chose hotel because of its location to Old Town.

This is an attractive property and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Food in cafe was very good, staff friendly and attentive. Room was clean, but small. Only double beds and king suite(s). Missed having the microwave amenity I've come to expect. Overall, however, it was a good selection on our part--2 adults and 2 10 YOs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do as much research as you can in advance and get a good Atlas/map of the area(s) you want to see. Google their website in advance if one exists.

Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ponshewaing girl
Northern Michigan
Oct 24, 2012

Great place to stay

Hotel was very clean.......indoor and outdoor dining...the pool and hot tub were heavenly.....great bar and music.......loved the dancing..........staff were very helpful and friendly, went above and beyond, within walking distance to Old Town, great shopping and eating!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get "Foodie tips" from locals.

Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern Travellers
Vancouver, BC
Oct 2, 2012

Nice hotel but with some unusual quirks

We found the hotel charming, and staff very friendly and helpful. But we also found some things rather strange. For example there was no fridge in the room. When we asked for one, it was delivered later in the day - from another room. There was tea in tea bags in the room, but no kettle and no obvious way of boiling water, apart from using the coffee machine, which would make tea smell of coffee! For the rest, we thought the hotel was very good, and the staff really helpful: when I wanted fruit late in the evening, the barman simply gave my partner a bowl of fruit! I would certainly recommend the hotel, and would stay there myself, despite its quirks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucia Oliva
Fort Garland, CO
Aug 30, 2012

I'd go back in a heartbeat

We arrived early and they had our room ready, which was lovely. The food at the cafe was terrific and the service was great. The pool is Olympic size and you can actually do laps. No canopy though so if you are sun-sensitive, plan accordingly. Hot tub next to the pool is hot and comfy. Seating around the pool is copious and comfortable. Business Center has 2 computers to do email, etc. and it is free, which is how it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is next to Old Town and 2 great museums, plus the Old Church. Great food and great shopping.

Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smitzo
Mesa, AZ
Aug 28, 2012

Air conditioner sounded like a Mac truck!

The hotel was just ok--very dated. I would think that a hotel of that stature would have updated to HD televisions by now--that tv was at least fifteen years old. And the air conditioning system went off constantly, sounding like a Mac Truck every time it did. I am a light sleeper and it woke me up all the time both nights. I was in the room when they came in to clean after the first night, and they were training a new girl. They missed a few things and also forgot to leave me a glass--which I did not discover until needing one. Also, the area around their pool has a lot to be desired. The few flowers that were in the landscaping looked almost dead--not a very good impression for what they charge to stay there. I was anticipating a very nice hotel considering the price, but was very disappointed and will never stay there again. I am going back to Albuquerque tomorrow, but will not be going to the Hotel Albuquerque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCSW'S
Califirnia
Aug 17, 2012

One Night

We love this hotel. Great location, great food, very clean and comfortable, welcoming staff. We stay year after year here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pueblo Traveler II
NYC
Aug 6, 2012

This is a good deal!

Recommend this hotel! Great location and very authentic experience.The food in the restaurant was even good and reasonable for a hotel on this level.Beautiful pool area too!!! Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great authentic place for lunch...Monicas.Short distance to the hotel.Not open for dinner.Good authentic New Mexico food.

Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keybe Fun traveler
Old Town Albuquerque, NM
Jun 6, 2012

Wonderful hotel

Heritage Hotel was just wonderful! Great location, near eveything you can imagine!!! Would recommend to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Church Street Cafe was very near hotel. A great place to eat outside, just charming!

Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town - Heritage Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
millernd
Minot, North Dakota
May 17, 2012

Truly Enjoyable

The hotel is located near Old Town, actually after walking through the hotel we could cross the street into Old Town. And yet everything at the hotel from it's gift shop to its restaurants were very modern, comfortable and enjoyable. We were not there for any conferences but the hotel had many rooms set aside for that, and we did get to see a large wedding reception take place as well. So it's also a popular place for the folks of Albuquerque. We enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful and polite. And the grounds were beautiful, as well as the pool. We hope to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Ask the people that work there what are their favorite places to dine locally. You'll get a true taste for what is good.

Back to menu Return to top