$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

3 stars
1501 Sunport Place, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Nice and Quiet

When I arrived at the hotel, I was upgraded to a suite. Not only was it clean, but it was the... See full review

  • Karla75
  • Sep 9, 2014
Nice and clean

I was in late and left early so did not experience a great deal of this hotel. However, the entry... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2014
Albuquerque airport hotel with on-site dining, an indoor pool and sauna
Contemporary spaces set the stage for a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport-Univ Area. A free airport shuttle makes the hotel a great one-night stopover, while an on-site bar and restaurant and cozy guest rooms make the hotel a good option for a longer Albuquerque visit. The adjacent Interstate puts every corner of Albuquerque within easy reach, from Old Town to Balloon Fiesta Park. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport-Univ Area offers free Wi-Fi Internet access and a 24-hour fitness center.
Highlights
  • All guest rooms non-smoking
  • Two-room suites available
  • Kids 12 and under eat free at the on-site Sunport Grille restaurant
  • 24-hour fitness center with elliptical trainers, treadmills, recumbent bike and weight machine
  • Indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms
Light, airy guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport-Univ Area feature one king or two queen beds and modern details such as framed bathroom mirrors and neutral tones. Each room includes cable TV with in-room movies, work space with an executive chair, voicemail, free local phone calls, hairdryer, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is included.
Features
New Mexico sunlight spills into a two-story atrium lobby, where colorful stained glass panels frame the reception desk. Ample seating provides conversation areas for families or informal business meetings. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport-Univ Area indoor pool and Jacuzzi feature mosaic tile details. A sauna also is available.Workout 24 hours a day at the fitness center. Kids 12 and under eat free at the Sunport Grille.
Dining
Kids 12 and under eat free at the Sunport Grille at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport-Univ Area, serving breakfast and dinner. Coffee lovers order their favorite Starbucks beverage. In the evening, the spotlight is on Southwestern and American cuisine and daily specials. For a pre-drink dinner or a nightcap, unwind in the Vertigo Lounge.
Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Interstate 25 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Free airport and local area shuttle service
Attractions
  • Central New Mexico Community College (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • University of New Mexico (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with two computer work stations
  • 1,600 square feet of function space
  • Catering services available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.1 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 10 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.1 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 13.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.9 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.5 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.5 mi

Dining

Sunport Grille
Enjoy breakfast at the Sunport Grille or get your favorite coffee drinks and snacks at our Starbucks Espresso Bar. Evenings we feature Southwestern and American favorites and daily specials plus cocktails. Kids 12 and under eat free.
Nob Hill Bar and Grill
Nob Hill Bar and Grill is a beacon for patrons in pursuit of delicious victuals and creative cocktails. The menu, however, has lot of variety to please both masculine and feminine palates.
Vertigo Lounge
After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, why not join us in our Albuquerque airport hotel's casual lounge, Vertigo? It's the perfect spot to enjoy great conversation with good friends, savor the beautiful city view and relax with a favorite beverage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norma R.
Business
El Paso
Dec 21, 2014

good

it was very good, but the pool was cold and i got sick.. just that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 24, 2014

Close, but not close enough

Popped into this location during a business trip to the area. Very close to the airport and rental car lots as well as the freeway entrance heading into town (but not walking distance), but not close to anything else. If you just need a room and a decent restaurant / bar along with quick access to the freeway, this is the deal for you. Avoid the first floors - very noisy. You will have to drive to find anything else - food, sights, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaBearRichy
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 18, 2014

Nice family getaway

Hotel was very nice, clean and warm. The only thing I didn't like is the location and kinda hard to find. Staff was friendly. Very nice stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ibro
Business
Boulder City, NV, USA
Sep 18, 2014

Friendly Staff

Short stay, so did not use facilities. Price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karla75
Business
Argyle, Tx
Sep 9, 2014

Nice and Quiet

When I arrived at the hotel, I was upgraded to a suite. Not only was it clean, but it was the quietest room I have ever stayed in. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. They were available to drive me to and from local restaurants and were genuinely friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAA01
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 7, 2014

Great value for the price

We stayed here for one night - everything was okay. Although I was bummed that I was charged for breakfast buffet that I thought was included with the room rate. I wish I had the choice to opt in for that feature while I was making the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 19, 2014

Nice and clean

I was in late and left early so did not experience a great deal of this hotel. However, the entry is very welcoming and the room was very clean and comfortable. I was disappointed that breakfast was not included at this price point. One downside is that there was no shower tub, only a stall; and the bathroom layout was a little bit awkward. Over all the wonderful room. One bonus was the beautiful view of Albuquerque from the hotel window and I woke to a dozen or so hot air balloon's rising in the distance. Beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Winnie1
Business
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Aug 2, 2014

Big disappointment

I was expecting my last night in New Mexico to be a good one, it was not. The staff was very unfriendly, went to use the jacuzzi and there was a lady there soaking her feet and scrubbing off the dry skin, I was sick just thinking had I not seen it and used the jacuzzi told the staff and no response. It was very inconvenient to have to use only the main entrance when my car was parked in the back. Not a friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyCapo
Business
Miami
Jul 20, 2014

Ok

Airport hotel. That's what u get. Served it's purpose and would do again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALBUQUERQUE AIRPORT-UNIV AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lrey
Business
El Paso tx
Jul 14, 2014

Concert getaway

Towel holder was broken and restroom light about to give out. Other than room repairs. Nice one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top