$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

3 stars
View map of 1511 Gibson Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
154 reviews
Moving

Hotel was clean and quiet. There was ample parking for our large rental truck. Easy access to the... See full review

  • Wild Wanderers
  • Nov 18, 2014
Clean & Great Location

I enjoyed that the hotel was nearby to the interstate on ramp and made it very convenient for us to... See full review

  • MRFG
  • Apr 22, 2014
Albuquerque hotel offers an airport shuttle, fitness center and pool

Spacious accommodation at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque hotel provides comfort and convenience for both short and long visits to the Land of Enchantment. Visit nearby attractions such as the National Museum of Nuclear Science & History and National Hispanic Cultural Center of New Mexico. Business travelers take advantage of spacious work desks, voicemail, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a free daily newspaper. Everyone visiting the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque enjoys free hot breakfast and the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • On-site Desert Bistro hosts a weekly social hour
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Airport shuttle
Location

Minutes from the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, the 600-acre University of New Mexico campus is worth a stop on any Albuquerque itinerary. A walking tour - including numerous museums with free admission - provides a great overview of Southwest culture and history.

Rooms

Pets are welcome at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque (fees apply). Spacious suites feature satellite channels, work space, sofa and wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Fix a light meal for private in-room dining, or order room service. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Rollaway beds available (fees apply).

Features

The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque fitness center is equipped with a treadmill, elliptical trainer, recumbent bike, weight machine and wall-mounted TV. During seasonal weather, swim a few laps in the heated outdoor pool.

 

Each morning, wake up to the free hot breakfast buffet at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, pastries, sausage and beverages are served. On Wednesday nights, guests gather at the Desert Bistro in the hotel lobby for a weekly social hour.

Transportation
  • ABQ Ride bus stop (Across the street)
  • I-25 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle from 6am – 10pm
  • Baggage handling provided (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Central New Mexico Community College (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
Business
  • Free use of computer with high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary copy, fax and printing services
  • 700-square-foot meeting room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 0.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.3 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.4 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • University Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 0.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.3 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.4 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 3.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.7 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.1 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 9.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 9.5 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.8 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.5 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.4 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13.8 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 49.8 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 72 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zobell
Business
West Valley City
Feb 10, 2015

Poor Choice

Noisy at night. One girl at the desk told us several times "Not my Job."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPAI
Business
Michigan
Dec 6, 2014

Nice place awaiting air travel

I spent 20 hours at this hotel waiting for my flight out of ABQ. Staff was polite, room was pleasant, internet worked well and I found a great pizza place nearby. Breakfast options were limited, but a good place to stay if you need to fly out of ABQ. Give it a try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lesjof
Business
Socorro NM
Aug 31, 2014

Overnight stay

I had a very positive experience with this Hotel starting with the Shuttle which came within ten minutes of calling, the driver was very pleasant. Registration was quick and easy and the Registration staff were very pleasant. My room was on the first floor it was a nice size, very clean and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet, I had no disturbances. I appreciated the amenities, such as the large magnifying mirror something I had not found in a hotel before. My room had a fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board. If I were staying for a few days this room would have been very pleasant to stay in.The hot breakfast was one of the better ones I have had this year. There were biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, hash browns, waffles, assorted cereals and fruits, yogurt. It was well stocked and the dining area was clean. I would stay at this hotel again, the price was reasonable and worth the service I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling dr
Business
Las Vegas, NM, USA
Oct 1, 2013

That's good stuff

It was good for what I needed. Great location, very nice staff who always greeted me whenever I came in or left. The room was comfortable as well, the bed was a little too firm but otherwise good place to stay. Close to the interstate and convenient to the airport and UNM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jet Tracy
Business
St. Louis Mo
Mar 9, 2013

nice hide away from hustle and bustle

friendly staff, free breakfast , cozy workout room, quiet area. Close to highway. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adam from eureka
Business
eureka
Jan 23, 2013

Good hotel for Albuquerque...

This place was kind of nice in some aspects and kind of ghetto and outdated in others, kind of like Albuquerque itself! Staff was a little cold and unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
works in ABQ
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 5, 2012

nice place

clean, really comfy bed, quiet, decent breakfast, really nice people. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma shirl
Business
Kona, Hawaii
Oct 5, 2012

Excellent value for the money

The staff was attentive, available, and very willing to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peezee
Business
Espanola, NM, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Worked for me

Since I was taking a red eye flight the next morning I decided to stay in Albuquerque overnight and found Hawthorn Suites on the Orbitz site. When I arrived at the Sunport via airport shuttle and called the hotel, they sent a shuttle immediately. The driver was friendly and gave me ideas on where to eat that evening, telling me that free shuttle rides to several restaurants were available and that here were also two restaurants within easy walking distance. Check in was fast and efficient and even though there was a sign that the shuttle to the airport started at 7AM I was given assurances that I would have no problem taking it at 430AM the next morning...and they were absolutely right. The room was clean, very comfortable, and quiet and I had no problem getting to sleep early. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Dion's pizza/sub/salad restaurant right next door, but a short walk up the street brings you to an IHOP which really fit the bill. Good food and excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The San Francisco Treat
Business
Pagosa Springs, CO 81147, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Excellent Value at $56.

Excellent value at $56. Pillows too thick, but that's just me, had to get plates and utensils, etc. from front desk instead of being supplied in room. Very clean, well maintained, lots of parking, quiet. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garcia's Kitchen on 4th NW, excellent Northern New Mexican style food. Sadie's also on 4th NW, same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top