$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

3 stars
1511 Gibson Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
144 reviews
Clean & Great Location

I enjoyed that the hotel was nearby to the interstate on ramp and made it very convenient for us to... See full review

  • MRFG
  • Apr 22, 2014
Great!

We took a chance, the reviews were good, but sometimes you never know. Boy were happy! Staff very... See full review

  • ok granny
  • Feb 12, 2014
Albuquerque hotel offers an airport shuttle, fitness center and pool

Spacious accommodation at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque hotel provides comfort and convenience for both short and long visits to the Land of Enchantment. Visit nearby attractions such as the National Museum of Nuclear Science & History and National Hispanic Cultural Center of New Mexico. Business travelers take advantage of spacious work desks, voicemail, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a free daily newspaper. Everyone visiting the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque enjoys free hot breakfast and the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • On-site Desert Bistro hosts a weekly social hour
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Airport shuttle
Location

Minutes from the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, the 600-acre University of New Mexico campus is worth a stop on any Albuquerque itinerary. A walking tour - including numerous museums with free admission - provides a great overview of Southwest culture and history.

Rooms

Pets are welcome at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque (fees apply). Spacious suites feature satellite channels, work space, sofa and wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Fix a light meal for private in-room dining, or order room service. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Rollaway beds available (fees apply).

Features

The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque fitness center is equipped with a treadmill, elliptical trainer, recumbent bike, weight machine and wall-mounted TV. During seasonal weather, swim a few laps in the heated outdoor pool.

 

Each morning, wake up to the free hot breakfast buffet at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, pastries, sausage and beverages are served. On Wednesday nights, guests gather at the Desert Bistro in the hotel lobby for a weekly social hour.

Transportation
  • ABQ Ride bus stop (Across the street)
  • I-25 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle from 6am – 10pm
  • Baggage handling provided (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Central New Mexico Community College (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
Business
  • Free use of computer with high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary copy, fax and printing services
  • 700-square-foot meeting room

Hotel Map

35.0593 -106.632
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 0.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.3 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.4 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • University Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 0.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.3 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.4 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 3.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.7 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.1 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 9.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 9.5 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.8 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.5 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.4 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13.8 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 49.8 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 72 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 144
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shady GR
Business
Austin, TX
May 29, 2014

Great over night stop

We were really tired from a full day of travel and welcomed a nice quiet , comfortable room. Beds were fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRFG
Business
Farmington, NM
Apr 22, 2014

Clean & Great Location

I enjoyed that the hotel was nearby to the interstate on ramp and made it very convenient for us to come and go and get where we needed to be. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lastminuteroom
Business
Grants, NM
Mar 2, 2014

always good

We usually use this hotel when in Albuquerque. Good deal every time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House is always my choice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trasporting college son
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 26, 2013

O.K. Value

Receptionist was friendly and courteous. Arrived late. Room was clean. Slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceebs
Business
Long Beach, California
Aug 9, 2013

Great customer service

Friendly and responsive front desk changed our room without a fuss and answered all our questions with gusto. Room was spacious and clean. The tub had a slight issue draining quickly but it wasn't an issue for our party of 3. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grove Cafe and Market serves locally sourced organic foods. Delicious breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zee Family
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2013

NOT A GREAT EXPERIENCE

We booked a room for 4 people and when we showed up the room only included 1 bed. This was around midnight, and we were told we would have to call 0rb1tz to dispute the room reservation. When I tried this, the voice recording stated there was a 30 minute wait. At this point, traveling with two children, we checked in the room and tried to get some sleep. When I tried 0rb1tz again in the room the recording stated it would be another 33 minutes to speak to someone. Overall the room, amenities, and pool were average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob sherman
Business
Ohio
Jun 16, 2013

Nice hotel

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and the kids enjoyed it. The breakfasts were good and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
testrada
Business
albuquerque, nm
Feb 19, 2013

spare of the moment

average good place to sleep and go about your business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
testrada
Business
albuquerque, nm
Feb 18, 2013

last minute getaway

room was very compact. towels were yellowish and very rough. am not sure if towels were changed for us for our second day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VIKH
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 25, 2012

Average Stay.

Employees were nice. Comfortable room. Breakfast was not good. The eggs, waffles were cold and you had to microwave your food. The worst thing was that microwave! we were disgusted by how dirty it was...so we had to end up eating our food cold. The toaster looked like it had never been cleaned. Crumbs from a long time ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top