$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

3 stars
View map of 1511 Gibson Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reneemtz
Business
Albuquerque
Sep 9, 2012

comfortable stay

The bed/pillows/bedding were very comfortable. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foxy girl
Business
Milton, Ontario
Sep 7, 2012

Convenient, good price, nice staff

We needed a place to stay after arriving late evening by plane and before leaving again 10 days later. This hotel fit the bill quite nicely. We actually stayed a total of 3 nights - each room had its few quirks, but overall it worked out very well for us. The hot free breakfast had a very good selection, but the hot choices weren't very hot. Still, it met our needs very nicely. The stair corridors should be cleaned more regularly - always stuff on the stair carpets, including stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Bred
Business
Kansas City, Ks.
Sep 6, 2012

Couple Vacation

The hotel is right off of the highway and easy to find. It is clean and tthe breakfast is nice. Bed was comfy and overall, a great hotel for the price. We had no problems here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frank482
Business
kansas City,Mo
Sep 5, 2012

Great Couple's Getaway

Room was great staff was helpful. Just a perfect getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph Mother
Business
New Mexico
Sep 4, 2012

Great if you are not allergic to pets

The hotel was great. Very clean, nice staff, and good breakfast. The only drawback was that it allows pets. I didn't see any pet hair or detect pet smells, but being an allergy sufferer, I had a difficult time breathing. I wish I had know that they accept pets before I booked. That's why you read the fine print. Other than that, great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cat4445
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 4, 2012

several inconvenients

first keys didn't work have to go for another , didn' change the towes next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

no restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foxy girl
Business
Milton, Ontario
Sep 2, 2012

Convenient location with airport shuttle; good value

We arrived late evening and the shuttle arrived shortly after our phone call, with a short ride to the hotel. Check-in was efficient and gave us options. Rooms were clean enough, but their age was visible. Beds very comfortable. The free hot breakfast had a very good selection but the hot food wasn't really hot and the hot water for tea tasted like coffee ... when will hotels learn to dedicate a carafe to just hot water and never let coffee touch it?? Overall, for the price, it was good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of poor rooms
Business
LaOtto IN
Aug 26, 2012

Great rooms

This hotel was very nice and a great value! The room was clean, the staff friendly and knowledgeable about the area amenities. The breakfast was very good. Great value!! We would definetly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Balloon rides must be booked well in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hesperado
Business
Colorado
Jul 19, 2012

Great Airport Hotel

I have stayed here several times because of very early flights or a real late arrival. After a 16 hour day and 4 flights, 3 of which were delayed, go figure, I just wanted to sleep. This hotel is close and clean. Great value. Complimentary full breakfast. Awesome pillows!! I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott4
Business
Norman, OK
Jul 9, 2012

No title

Overall, very comfortable - very good given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top