$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

3 stars
View map of 1511 Gibson Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 2, 2010

Hawthorn Suites Review

Everything was out of order (vending machine, three out of four entry doors to the hotel). The hotel was dirty and it was extremely difficult to find hotel staff that spoke English. The iron and the alarm clock in my room were missing, and after going to great lengths to request and get an iron, it didn't work right, and the ironing board would not stay up. I complained and the clerk tried to make me feel stupid for complaining. Don't let the Wyndham name fool you. This place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Aug 2, 2010

Great one-night hotel!

Not a fency hotel but very well located. We did not use the gym or the pool so we couldn't comment on those but they were there. The complimentary continental breakfast was nice and for early risers, it starts at 4:30am. The room was clean with a microwave and a small refrigerator. The A/C fan was a bit too loud so we just turned it off and the room stayed cool throughout the night. I might not pay their regular price ($120.00 per night) but at $60.00 per night, it was a very good deal. It's located about half-way between the Sandia and Hard Rock casinos and is easy to get in and out from HWY 25. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are coming to Albuquerque to visit its casinos, this hotel is located about half-way between the Sandia and Hard Rock casinos and it's about a 10 minute drive from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Texas
Jul 29, 2010

Great Quality and a Good Price

The hotel staff was very helpful and the shuttle van to the airport was on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tell the staff what you will need ahead of time so they can arrange to meet your business requirements or needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hobbs, nm
Jul 24, 2010

nice hotel for the price

nice hotel, good location, put me where i wanted to be near freeway, mostly quiet. Albuquerque is a great town to visit with many things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many great restaurants,many casinos with great attrackions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Jul 23, 2010

Ok nothing special

close to airport, interstate and down town abq.it's an ok motel .i think the price was a bit high if their was no special price i may have reconsidered staying. the area is full of half empty motels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 22, 2010

Good Spot

I was in Albuquerque to visit friends, and this hotel was very convenient to both their houses and the airport. I am a runner, and I was pleased to find wide sidewalks and parks within running distance. When my bag went missing after my flight arrived, the staff received and watched over it while I was out for most of the first day. There was a computer and printer available for printing out my boarding passes for my return. The pool was perfect for my needs. The staff was helpful and friendly and answered all of my many questions with good humor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you haven't been to The Frontier Restaurant, you haven't been to the West. The Frontier is across from UNM on the corner of Central and Cornell, and when you go, savor their amazing sweet cinnamon roll as you gaze on the incredible gallery of paintings on the walls of all five of the rooms. In 2011, the Frontier will be forty, so get there soon. It is reputed to be the Hub of the Universe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggiemay
Business
Athens, GA
Jul 20, 2010

Quiet, clean rooms at a great value

We passed through Albuquerque on our way to Durango, CO. The hotel was located close to restaurants. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel also had free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to chain restaurants-Applebee's, Fudrucker's...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, NM
Jul 16, 2010

Experience

It was quiet, clean, and reasonable price, great location near sports faclities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita Falls, Texas
Jul 14, 2010

Great place to spend a night!

Just needed a place to spend one night while continuing my trip. Easy access from the freeway. Close to restaurants and places of local interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Anne
Business
Charlotte North Carolina
Jun 21, 2010

Hawthorne Suites Albuquerque

We needed a place to be near the airport after a weekend trip to Santa Fe. The hotel was convenient, and the price was great. The shuttle did not run as early as we needed, so we did have to pay for a cab to the airport. The hotel helped us arrange the cab. Wish the shuttle ran earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town is full of fun shops and history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top