$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

3 stars
View map of 1511 Gibson Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hotel location Albuquerque, NM airport.
Sep 7, 2010

A place to avoid

Bad experieince. First room we could not get access to because keys didn't work. Second room the same thing. They then sent us back down to the first room with master keys. Said they would bring us new keys, never did so we had a key to all the rooms. Needed to use the laundry. Told us it was on the third floor. It was on the fourth. They said they sold soap, they had none. We suggested that they get some from their laundry, they said they didn't know if they could do that. We finally prevailed on them to secure some. Knew nothing about local attractions or how to get there. Television couldn't get local channels. They moved us to a new room which was outdated and not very clean, but at least the television worked. Not a great stay. Plenty of other options in the area and I would suggest you pursue them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Sep 6, 2010

fine

Rooms were nice and had everything I needed. Breakfast needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dryden
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 31, 2010

Hawthorn Inn & Suites

This was exactly what I needed. The room was spacious and clean. It was no time at all to the airport and just a quick drive to downtown and the Old Town area. I stay in Albuquerque fairly often and I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Cloud, Fl.
Aug 30, 2010

Good but not great

Went for sightseeing, baloon ride. Really enjoyed the old town and the food. The hotel has very noisy air conditioners that start and stop which will wake you. There was a small fridge that sounded like a loud clock when it was running. The breakfast was really very good, the room was nice and the staff was helpful. I would stay there again because of the location (close to the airport) but bring some ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great New Mexican Food in old town about 10 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango
Aug 29, 2010

Nice place for the price

The room was very nice for the price and clean. The bathroom towels were great compared to some. Fairly convienient to Old Town, Aquarium and Botanical Gardens..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use a GPS or knowledge of the location you desire

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa , ok
Aug 24, 2010

the price was rite

rooms were clean and priced fair, check in process was not handled as I'm used to, could not check in until about 4:45 almost 2 hours after promised. I think the clerk could use some training, communication skills lacking, and a since of first come first served as i was waiting in the lobby as others were waited on first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Aug 23, 2010

ok for a 3 star

upon my arrival hotel did not have my reservation luckily they had a vacancy not a suite likem i had reserved but it sufficed. upon chedkout it turned out to be cheaper than original price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2010

Very disappointing

Very disappointed. We just wanted a decent hotel close to the airport. Well, it was close to the airport...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albq. NM
Aug 5, 2010

Not bad for the price

The staff was amazing! We were treated very well. The only thing that was remotely bad was that the pool was outdoors so we couldn't swim much. We thought it was an indoor pool. Other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The only close food was Dion's and they closed earlier than we wanted to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
Aug 3, 2010

Great price

The person on the front desk was very helpful, giving suggestions of places to go and directions on how to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Old Town. Just a short drive from the hotel and well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top