$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

3 stars
View map of 1511 Gibson Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago travelers
Couples
Chicago, IL
Sep 28, 2010

ABQ Hawthorn Suites

Issues with front desk being told rooms were clean and infact they were not. Got downgraded, without refund, from room we paid for as nothing else was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of late night dining options

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
colorado springs colorado
Sep 24, 2010

bad check in

My friend and I did arrive early, but was hoping to get into our room due to illness. Front desk worker wasn't even interested in listening to us. She was very rude and insisitive to my friends illness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 22, 2010

Hawthorne Suites

Good price and location for airport arrivals. Nice to have the breakfast included. Last time I stayed it was clean and well cared for. Just a few weeks later, needed vacuuming badly throughout the hotel and service had declined. I'd cautiously recommend it because my last visit was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hotel location Albuquerque, NM airport.
Sep 7, 2010

A place to avoid

Bad experieince. First room we could not get access to because keys didn't work. Second room the same thing. They then sent us back down to the first room with master keys. Said they would bring us new keys, never did so we had a key to all the rooms. Needed to use the laundry. Told us it was on the third floor. It was on the fourth. They said they sold soap, they had none. We suggested that they get some from their laundry, they said they didn't know if they could do that. We finally prevailed on them to secure some. Knew nothing about local attractions or how to get there. Television couldn't get local channels. They moved us to a new room which was outdated and not very clean, but at least the television worked. Not a great stay. Plenty of other options in the area and I would suggest you pursue them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
TN
Sep 6, 2010

fine

Rooms were nice and had everything I needed. Breakfast needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dryden
Single
Durham, NC
Aug 31, 2010

Hawthorn Inn & Suites

This was exactly what I needed. The room was spacious and clean. It was no time at all to the airport and just a quick drive to downtown and the Old Town area. I stay in Albuquerque fairly often and I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Saint Cloud, Fl.
Aug 30, 2010

Good but not great

Went for sightseeing, baloon ride. Really enjoyed the old town and the food. The hotel has very noisy air conditioners that start and stop which will wake you. There was a small fridge that sounded like a loud clock when it was running. The breakfast was really very good, the room was nice and the staff was helpful. I would stay there again because of the location (close to the airport) but bring some ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great New Mexican Food in old town about 10 min drive.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Durango
Aug 29, 2010

Nice place for the price

The room was very nice for the price and clean. The bathroom towels were great compared to some. Fairly convienient to Old Town, Aquarium and Botanical Gardens..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use a GPS or knowledge of the location you desire

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
tulsa , ok
Aug 24, 2010

the price was rite

rooms were clean and priced fair, check in process was not handled as I'm used to, could not check in until about 4:45 almost 2 hours after promised. I think the clerk could use some training, communication skills lacking, and a since of first come first served as i was waiting in the lobby as others were waited on first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Aug 9, 2010

Very disappointing

Very disappointed. We just wanted a decent hotel close to the airport. Well, it was close to the airport...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top