$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

3 stars
View map of 1511 Gibson Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helcat
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jul 7, 2011

best and worst

The hot breakfast was extra good -- better than the 3-star hotel we had just stayed in. Eggs, hash browns, bisquits/gravy, etc. The room was ok (I would have said pretty good, but there was a dead bug on the floor, which made it just ok), but the neighborhood is pretty rough. Arriving late at night with a young child was scary. It was very close to both freeways, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taos
Jun 1, 2011

Hawthorn

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alburquerque
May 15, 2011

good 4 the price

hotel room was not ready check in time was after 3pm, but all in all it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

hotel room was not ready check in time was after 3pm, but all in all it was okay.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
May 9, 2011

Great deal for the price and close to th

They advertised having an on site restaurant, but that wasn't functioning anymore. I had to go out to find food and I arrived late so that wasn't the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located next to a gas station for filling up the rental car before returning.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Espanola, NM
Mar 16, 2011

Reasonable and nice

We were in Albuquerque for a special event. The staff treated us good. The place was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jake trip
Business
Alb. New Mexico
Mar 8, 2011

Quiet evening before travel

Just a short night, but it was a quiet night. Bed was comfortable and nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Tub was clean - a very important thing for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated Road Warrior
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Feb 28, 2011

Disappointed

I travel extensively as a continuing education provider and get to Albuquerque 2 - 3X/yr. I have looked forward to an opportunity to stay at a Hawthorn Suites as their ads are aimed at business travelers. [...]. Ain't what its cracked up to be. Good - great location to airport, UNM sports complexes, right off I-25, good well lit parking. Great bed, clean, and while near the airport, not directly in a runway path to noise not a problem. Desk staff friendly and helpful.Not so good - internet was free and worth that I paid for it - slower than molasses in January in Minnesota. "Desk" they call a workstation was a very high table, poorly lit, only 1 outlet and way to high for any ergonomics. Then the chair was a low rider with no adjustment. Miserable work station and dial up speed. Breakfast has ham embedded in the eggs - great if you eat ham i guess. Eggs looked pre-prepared, waffles were made up ahead of time and were like cardboard. Orange juice was watered down. Breakfast staff was indifferent AND seemed bothered that guests were there. Breakfast sucked (but its free). There is a Waffle House and an iHop just a few blocks east. Elevator very slow. Housekeeping staff could not communicate in English. Did not replace toilet paper (there was a spare roll) or kleenex until I took the dispenser apart and left it on counter. Room was not dirty upon arriving but was not well cleaned during my stay.From a business traveler perspective, this was a frustrating stay; very disappointing. I will never stay at another Hawthorn Suites - not a good value even at [...] rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House and iHop for breakfast to the East.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deliman
Business
alb, nm
Jan 26, 2011

you had to be there

Hotel was clean and orderly, no issues with the hotel. the location of the hotel however, was less than desirable. surrounding area not very pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 15, 2011

Good place near restaurants and airport

It was good for the night that I had to spent. Had a good day of rest and the room is pretty big with a fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Socorro, NM
Jan 9, 2011

Yet Another Generic Airport Motel

I picked this hotel for a one night stay before an early (6:30am) flight. Like many others flying out of ABQ, I live far enough away from Albuquerque that I do this when an early flight is unavoidable. This is a somewhat older property without a lot of the features you'd find in newer places, but everything was OK- easy check-in, a clean room, and a fast check out in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This motel is close to UNM's football and basketball arenas and the Albuquerque Isotopes baseball stadium, all of which are about 1 mile north.

Back to menu Return to top