$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

3 stars
1511 Gibson Blvd. S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
142 reviews
Clean & Great Location

I enjoyed that the hotel was nearby to the interstate on ramp and made it very convenient for us to... See full review

  • MRFG
  • Apr 22, 2014
Great!

We took a chance, the reviews were good, but sometimes you never know. Boy were happy! Staff very... See full review

  • ok granny
  • Feb 12, 2014
Albuquerque hotel offers an airport shuttle, fitness center and pool

Spacious accommodation at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque hotel provides comfort and convenience for both short and long visits to the Land of Enchantment. Visit nearby attractions such as the National Museum of Nuclear Science & History and National Hispanic Cultural Center of New Mexico. Business travelers take advantage of spacious work desks, voicemail, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a free daily newspaper. Everyone visiting the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque enjoys free hot breakfast and the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • On-site Desert Bistro hosts a weekly social hour
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Airport shuttle
Location

Minutes from the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, the 600-acre University of New Mexico campus is worth a stop on any Albuquerque itinerary. A walking tour - including numerous museums with free admission - provides a great overview of Southwest culture and history.

Rooms

Pets are welcome at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque (fees apply). Spacious suites feature satellite channels, work space, sofa and wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Fix a light meal for private in-room dining, or order room service. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Rollaway beds available (fees apply).

Features

The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque fitness center is equipped with a treadmill, elliptical trainer, recumbent bike, weight machine and wall-mounted TV. During seasonal weather, swim a few laps in the heated outdoor pool.

 

Each morning, wake up to the free hot breakfast buffet at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, pastries, sausage and beverages are served. On Wednesday nights, guests gather at the Desert Bistro in the hotel lobby for a weekly social hour.

Transportation
  • ABQ Ride bus stop (Across the street)
  • I-25 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle from 6am – 10pm
  • Baggage handling provided (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Central New Mexico Community College (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (3.3 mi/5.4 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
Business
  • Free use of computer with high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary copy, fax and printing services
  • 700-square-foot meeting room

Hotel Map

35.0593 -106.632
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 0.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.3 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.4 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • University Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 0.9 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.3 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.4 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 3.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 5.7 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.1 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 9.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 9.5 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.8 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.5 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.4 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13.8 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 49.8 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 72 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shady GR
Austin, TX
May 29, 2014

Great over night stop

We were really tired from a full day of travel and welcomed a nice quiet , comfortable room. Beds were fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy super grandma
Silverthorne
May 24, 2014

Albuquerque

The motel was a little out of the way for the attractions we were there to visit, but nothings very far. The f=room was fine and the staff helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRFG
Farmington, NM
Apr 22, 2014

Clean & Great Location

I enjoyed that the hotel was nearby to the interstate on ramp and made it very convenient for us to come and go and get where we needed to be. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
See you in New Mexico
Lehighton PA
Apr 17, 2014

Good value

Clean comfortable rooms, hot breakfasts, staff was friendly and helpful, a "would stay again" kind of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Super Grandma
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 4, 2014

Vacation

The hotel was real nice, the breakfast was very good, and had a lot of variety of food. The room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. The location was very close to the sport locations of the U of NM. I would stay there again. The price was right! There were a lot of places to eat within a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DizzyDora
El Rito, NM
Mar 25, 2014

Comfortable

The staff was wonderful. The breakfast food was good. The price was ok. The location was good for our purpose, close to the VA Hospital, good freeway access with many dining choices in the area as well as nearby gas stations. The room was comfortable. It was great to have a refrigerator, microwave, and sink. On our second night someone was moving around furniture above our room making dragging noises late at night early morning. Also someone kept honking their car with their remote early-early morning on the first day, but what can you do, those were other guests I presume. Otherwise good choice, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many dining places on the same street, some fast food included and you can walk if you like or drive depending on your preference.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theCha
Business
NM
Mar 22, 2014

save your money

This location lacked anything to be desired. Its farther than the other airport hotels.The building was older, although the rooms were fine. But for the price you could stay in less shady location.There was a homeless gentlemen wandering the parking lot the occasions I happened to be outside after dark,which did not make me or my vehicle feel safe. Getting back on the main road w traffic was a nightmare...for the same money I would prefer somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Gibson to Louisiana and about 12 mins you can reach food, shopping, entertainment.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lastminuteroom
Grants, NM
Mar 2, 2014

always good

We usually use this hotel when in Albuquerque. Good deal every time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House is always my choice

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ok granny
ok
Feb 12, 2014

Great!

We took a chance, the reviews were good, but sometimes you never know. Boy were happy! Staff very friendly, very helpful. Room good clean, bed very comfortable. Breakfast outstanding!! I would recommend it highly, and next time we are in area e plan on staying there. Only one minor comment, the TV was in low dresser, lower than bed, but that is minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe H
SAnta Fe, NM
Nov 24, 2013

Helpful desk staff

We stay here because it is so close to the airport. The front desk staff were very friendly and especially helpful by charging my blackberry for me. We stay here regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search