$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Old Town

2 stars
2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Very conveniently located near the old town.

Very friendly staff at check-in. Hotel is very adequate and comfortable for a short stay. It's... See full review

  • Dalei
  • Jul 3, 2014
great location near Old town

Front desk girl great. Room was very clean, carpet had just been shampooed, room was very quiet to... See full review

  • kickin it on Rte 66
  • Jun 28, 2014
The Econo Lodge Old Town is centrally located two blocks from historic Old Town Albuquerque, is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Downtown Albuquerque is just a step away. The Econo Lodge Old Town offers an Indoor Pool and Spa,FREE high speed Internet in all rooms and public areas, a Free Hot Breakfast and Pets are welcome for a 10.00 USD per night fee.

Hotel Map

35.0962 -106.6755
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Int'l Arpt, (ABQ), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Old Town/Dwntown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Old Town also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 0.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.3 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.3 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 0.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 0.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.3 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 1.5 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.3 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3.2 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 4.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 5.9 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 7 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 8.2 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 8.3 mi
  • Volcano Park: 10.5 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.7 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.9 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.4 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 47.2 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 72.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Old Town

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Prairie
Nov 25, 2008

Family Friendly

The Econo Lodge Hotel Old Town in Albuquerque was very comfortable. It got cold that night and the heater worked well. We were checked in right away. There were several local eateries nearby and the Mexican restaurant we chose was quite good. There was an iron and ironing board in the room, even though we didn't ask for one. The only complaint is that there is no way to close off the bathroom light from the sleeping area for someone who would rather sleep a bit longer in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We weren't far off I40 so it was easy to get back on it in the morning and be on our way. It was near several places to visit as well as the University.

Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Oct 4, 2008

EXCELLENT LOCATION

tHE LOCATION OF ECONO LODGE - OLD TOWN IS GREAT! IT IS ONLY ABOUT 2 BLOCKS FROM THE OLD TOWN PLAZA WHICH INCLUDES OLD ARCHITECTURE, AUTHENTIC RESTAURANTS, MANY SHOPS WITH HIGH QUALITY MERCHANDISE, AND MOST OF THE CITY MUSEUMS - EVERYTHING WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE. IN ADDITION, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST VERY ADEQUATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winslow
Aug 31, 2008

Reliable Hospitality

My wife and I almost always stay at the Old Town Econolodge when visiting Albuquerque. We enjoy the consistently friendly and helpful staff and the hotel's close proximity to Old Town. Rooms are always clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. The hotel is within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, the Rio Grande River Park, and Old Town Albuquerque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Windsor
Sep 7, 2008

An enjoyable stay

The Econo Lodge Old town was a very pleasant place to stay on my recent trip to Albuquerque. It was within walking distance of Albuquerque's Old Town and major highways were nearby and easily accessable to reach other area locations. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. I felt very welcome there as opposed to the indifference of many hotels. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. I'll definitely stay there again the next time I'm visiting Albuquerque.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It has shopping, history, interesting people and many pleasant surprises.

Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Grandma
Kalona, IA 52247, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Changes

The last time I stayed here in November 2011 the place was bordering on a dump. Reluctantly I booked a room for this March and was pleasantly surprised to find that there are new owners who passionately care about their guests. Improved breakfast selection and attention to detail have made me more than open to staying here in the future. The owners truly have a desire to upgrade the motel and I think i will only get better as time goes on under their leadership.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard and Pauline
Seattle
Jul 21, 2012

Great value, great location

An excellent value! What made this place truly outstanding was the new (since May 2012?) owner/manager family who went out of their way to make our stay truly memorable, with pick-up at the airport, a ride to the train station, sight-seeing recommendations, and a very pleasant atmosphere. They also provide a wonderful breakfast. Just 2 blocks from Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
budget traveler1234
Philadelphia
Nov 6, 2012

great for a low-budget place

I am a low-budget traveler who's not looking for frills, so keep this in mind while reading my review. The good: - location (for my own needs it was perfect) - price - friendly staff: the owners are a couple. The woman is super sweet and accommodating. The husband much less so. I ended up going to the reception only when she was there because he was clearly annoyed when bothered. - free coffee and fruit at the lounge 24/7 (but if you try during the night, and the husband is sleeping, he won't be happy). - indoor pool and hot tub - they offer shuttle service from/to the airport for $10 but it's not advertised. Had I known I would not have rented a car. The bad: - husband's attitude - not all rooms have the same amenities - ours didn't have a microwave or coffee maker (it wasn't a deal breaker for me, but if you want those you better make sure to ask for them) - lousy towels, old and don't absorb much. But clean. - super-noisy bathroom fan that sounds like a turbo engine. Impossible to use if your roommate is sleeping. - I made the reservation online and must have entered one guest (don't know if this was a system error - could have been my mistake). The day of the reservation I called to say that my roommate would get there before me and the man on the phone (the owner probably - I didn't see any other staff while I was there) said no problem. When I got there the woman said that I had to pay extra for the second person. It was not too much and it still ended up being an OK deal (and it could have been my fault anyway) but it would be nice to have this information when I called earlier. All in all, I liked the place. It's basic but clean (which is all I want), and the location and price were good so I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the hotel offers shuttle service from/to the airport for $10.

Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Final leg to LA - on route 44
Oct 1, 2009

Nice Road Stop

Nice and friendly staff, but the lobby is locked until 6:30 am so if you want to check out early you have to wake the staff up...Go to Church Street Cafe for a meal - you'll be glad you did, and it's less than 1/2 mile away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Church Street Cafe for a meal!

Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

hotel

Great value for the money! Even allowed pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe/Diner is a 2 minute walk from hotel.

Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kickin it on Rte 66
Tucson, AZ
Jun 28, 2014

great location near Old town

Front desk girl great. Room was very clean, carpet had just been shampooed, room was very quiet to outside noise. Excellent full breakfast! Bacon :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town historic

Back to menu Return to top

Change search