$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

3 stars
View map of 1901 University Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Great clean place

We enjoyed dinner and drinks at the hotel. Very convenient and great food and drinks. Room was nice... See full review

  • Carolina A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Nice stay

The hotel was nice the customer service was helpful the hotel was clean. See full review

  • Nako
  • Mar 26, 2015
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Albuquerque A property of the Intercontinental Hotels Group and a proud member of the worlds leading rewards program, IHG Rewards Club. The Crowne Plaza is situated on a 14-acre oasis in the University of New Mexico & midtown district that captures the unique flavor & artistry of the southwest. We are located minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, University of New Mexico, Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, T-Mobile, L3, BNSF, Presbyterian and Lovelace Hospitals. We are minutes from Historic Old Town, world renowned museums, National Hispanic Cultural Center, Balloon Fiesta Park as well as numerous diverse shopping districts. Centrally located at the crossroads of New Mexico, our hotel is your headquarters to go out and explore the best New Mexico has to offer! You can relax in our newly renovated guest rooms and executive suites. Entertain in one of our dining facilities, Stonestreet Grille, Cantina Bar & Grill, and the award winning Ranchers Club of NM. Enjoy our complimentary wireless Internet access, seasonal Olympic sized outdoor swimming pool, 24 hour fitness center, and business center. Whether youre staying with us for business or on vacation, the Crowne Plaza Albuquerque, NM will make you feel right at home. With over 26,000 square feet of meeting and event space and on-site professional Crowne Meetings Director, you can be assured your event will be a success.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$80
4.0 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$109
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$68
3.6 / 5 167 reviews
★★★
$104
4.0 / 5 35 reviews
★★
$58
2.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$80
3.4 / 5 32 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.4 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.4 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.7 mi
  • University Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.6 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.4 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.4 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.7 mi
  • University Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3 mi
  • Rio Grande Botanic Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.2 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.2 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.4 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 3.7 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.9 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 6.1 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 6.2 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 6.3 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 9.7 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 10 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10.7 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.6 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 75 mi

Dining

StoneStreet
Located Lobby level, our newly renovated restaurant offers a great variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On Sundays we serve a fantastic limited brunch menu from 11am to 2pm.
Ranchers Club of New Mexico
The Ranchers Club of New Mexico is a staple in the city of Albuquerque. We opened our doors in 1985, and have been the premier dining choice in Albuquerque since. AAA Four Diamond rated for 9 consecutive years, a wine list that has over 250 offerings and
Cantina Lounge
Enjoy a beverage while watching the game in our lobby bar, The Cantina. We offer a lighter fare food menu, great draft beer offerings, happy hour specials Sunday thru Friday, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Cantina Bar and Lounge
Serves: Lunch and Dinner Enjoy a beverage while enjoying the game. We offer a lighter fare, happy hour specials Sunday thru Thursday with indoor and outdoor seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina A.
Couples
Albuquerque
Apr 6, 2015

Great clean place

We enjoyed dinner and drinks at the hotel. Very convenient and great food and drinks. Room was nice and clean. Bed ver comfy and we got a great view of a beautiful sunset. Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends. All in all it was a good experience all the way through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nako
Couples
Aurora
Mar 26, 2015

Nice stay

The hotel was nice the customer service was helpful the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess F.
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 10, 2015

Nice

The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was pretty close to other places. The gym was a little small but still good equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rex J
Single
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Baloon Fiesta

Hotel was especially service-oriented for Fiesta goers, early morning coffee, pastries, etc. Just a well-worn hotel, and a Crown Plaza should have been cleaner, higher quality, and less worn...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rex J
Single
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Balloon Fiesta

We were there for the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta early October...the hotel was adequate, but that's about all...for the price we paid, I wouldn't do it again...you expect a Crown Plaza to be nicer than this one was...worn, dated, stained carpeting in both the room and the hallway, one of the side entry doors was broken...so they had it propped open--kind of alleviates the idea of security keys. Good coffee in the morning for the balloon fiesta patrons leaving early, muffins, fruit, etc., so that was nice, but otherwise, not a two-timer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
President Norm
Couples
Nenahnezad, NM
Oct 27, 2014

couple getaway

staff were really wonderful and on keep items in storage room, only thing was need to have none hotel guests parked farther out from front and side of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rex J
Couples
Dallas, TX
Oct 7, 2014

Quality lacking!

Crowne Plaza--you exoect your carpeting to be clean, un-stained or repaired oroperly. You expect that your shower sliding soor stays closed when you alide it closed and not have to "rig" it ti stay closed when you shower. Basic stuff needs to be covered before the fluff. Nice room poolside was quiet despite location at two intersecting freeways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business Trips Gallore
Business
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Aug 28, 2014

Expected More

The staff were great and the location is great it's 5 minutes away from everything! But.... One of the lights in my room didn't work The bathtub looked dirty Suite without a refrigerator was a bummer Television was not working my first hour of my stay Dingy looking room overall I expected more from the Crowne Royal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akaNiki
Family
San Tan Valley, AZ
Jun 18, 2014

Pet Friendly

Just a quick stop overnight. Glad to be able to stay here with my pets. Ample outdoor space. Staff was friendly & courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast burritos from room service a very large and delicious.

Review of Crowne Plaza ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan Wonderful
Business
albuquerque, NM
Nov 26, 2013

average

Restaurant food for dinner not good. Breakfast food good. Business center printer with very poor quality printing, had to print boarding pass again at airport, so pre-printing was not helpful. Connection to wifi very difficult in the beginning, had to spend almost an hour with multiple calls to tech support to get connected. Then it was ok. Temperature control in room was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Always carry some dry fruit or nuts with you. Never know when you might get hungry, need a few bites, and can't get to a restaurant easily.

Back to menu Return to top