$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

3 stars
View map of 310 Rio Grande Boulevard SW, 310 Rio Grande Boulevard SW, Albuquerque, NM 87104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great experience

I would definitely stay at this great B & B again. It was adorable. See full review

  • darcy c.
  • Apr 30, 2015
I want to stay again!

Charming! I can't wait to round up my friends and family and stay again. See full review

  • ibmOdessa
  • Nov 24, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn Rooms

Queen Deluxe
Queen Deluxe Suites Include a queen bed in the bedroom, living room with sofa sleeper, full kitchen, courtyard entrance private bath with tub and shower, TV, DVD/CD Player.
King Deluxe
KACHINA -sleeps 4 max This 1 bedroom located off our our entrance courtyard includes a large bedroom with King Bed, full bath, large living room with a queen sofa sleeper, dining table and small kitchenette. includes a 27 tv with DVD, CD Stereo player.
El Rincon Suite
2 Bedroom, 2 queen beds, two baths with Jacuzzi tub, shower, full kitchen, fireplace,private courtyard, private driveway, 37 LCD, BOSE stereo, DVD. OUR BEST SUITE.
King Studios
"Toas and Zuni. Large Studio with, King, bed, adobe headboard, Kiva Fireplace, New Mexico brick floors, large wall murals by ""Amado Pena"", famous N.M. Indian Aritist , Shower and dressing area. 27"" TV, DVD small fridge and microwave. **Plese Note: these units are outside the main gardens of our compound."
Standard Queen
Rio Grande, 2 persons max, small 1 bedroom, queen bed, living room, full kitchen, full bath, courtyard entrance, private parking, TV and DVD. Off entrance courtyard.
Standard King/Queen
La Cascada or O'Keefe - (Sleep 2 Max) small 1 bedroom suite(s) witth. Living room & full bath. La Cascada has King Bed and private patio, O'Keefe has queen bed and no patio. Room request at booking.
La Miradora Suite
"2 Bedrooms suite, large living room, Kiva fireplace,1 Queen bed, 1 King Bed, Queen sofa sleeper, 32"" LCD TV, 1.5 baths. Off of main courtyard."
1 Bedroom King
"IVY COTTAGE-(sleeps 4 max) This beautiful garden unit features 1 bedroom with King Bed, Living room with queen sofa sleeper, walk in Shower, wood burning Kiva fireplace, full kitchenette with dining table and a private courtyard and fountain. Includes a 32"" LCD TV"

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Turquoise Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 0.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 0.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.5 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.7 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 0.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 0.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.5 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.3 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 4.9 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 5.6 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 7.2 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 7.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 8 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 8.2 mi
  • Volcano Park: 10.8 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.5 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.8 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.3 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 47.4 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 72.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our banquet hall can handle all of your banquet, meeting, conference, trade show or other meeting needs up to 180 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darcy c.
Business
Lakewood
Apr 30, 2015

Great experience

I would definitely stay at this great B & B again. It was adorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibmOdessa
Business
Odessa TX
Nov 24, 2014

I want to stay again!

Charming! I can't wait to round up my friends and family and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

High Noon -- try the truffle fries!

Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeRas
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 8, 2014

Ouiet, great Old Town Location

Our studio was chock-full of Amado Pena prints and a giant, signed wall mural as well. Cool SW decor and a very comfy bed. Included breakfast was custom made and well-prepared. Only a five minute walk to the old plaza and church.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of SW art and kitsch available in Old Town...pricey, but lots of it.

Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forge
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 26, 2013

Awesome in Albuquerque

We almost added a day to our vacation because we loved the place so much. Great room, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, beautiful grounds...very New Mexico...everything we like in a "home away from home" sort of place. Close to Old Town but you have to cross a busy street to get to it. Police precinct right behind the hotel made the quiet setting feel plenty safe. Our experience was off the charts good and it finished off a long, superb vacation just the right way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Church St. Cafe...recommended by Hardie (sp.) at Casas de Suenos. Wonderful New Mexican food, lots of veggie choices, super friendly wait staff and management.

Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
em1944
Business
Windsor, CO
Mar 6, 2013

1st Stay...... We'll be back

Quiet, quaint and a great experience. The breakfast experience was grand, tipped off by the fire in the corner fireplace. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Church St Cafe, great Mexican food.

Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
May 9, 2011

Authentic B&B in Old Town Albuquerque

Walked around Old Town and enjoyed dinner at a restaurant recommended by the B&B staff. Lovely location with free parking, within walking distance of all the stores and the plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best place to shop for authentic native American jewelry is at the Santo Domingo store just north of the plaza. You are buying directly from a pueblo that makes lovely bead necklaces, and they also carry silver and turquoise work from other native tribes.

Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 19, 2010

Eclectic old B&B near Old Towm Albuqurqe

Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn is a collection of casitas, each unique and typically in threes. The main building is an architectural puzzle - difficult to identify a style. Location is near Old Town, but out of the way and a block from an Albuquerque park. Our room was the Taos casita and was very Southwest and very attractive. Only drawback was a tiny shower. Breakfast in the dining room was superb and ordered form a short menu. I recommend the omlette with everything! The grounds are full of gardens, trees and even a sculpture or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casas de Suenos staff provides a short lost of local attractions complete with recommendations. Dinner was recommended at the Church Street Cafe (New Mexican cuidine)and was escellent, plus in an interesting old hacienda just off the Old Towm plaza.

Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 19, 2010

Eclectic old B&B near Old Towm Albuqurqe

Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn is a collection of casitas, each unique and typically in threes. The main building is an architectural puzzle - difficult to identify a style. Location is near Old Town, but out of the way and a block from an Albuquerque park. Our room was the Taos casita and was very Southwest and very attractive. Only drawback was a tiny shower. Breakfast in the dining room was superb and ordered form a short menu. I recommend the omlette with everything! The grounds are full of gardens, trees and even a sculpture or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casas de Suenos staff provides a short lost of local attractions complete with recommendations. Dinner was recommended at the Church Street Cafe (New Mexican cuidine)and was escellent, plus in an interesting old hacienda just off the Old Towm plaza.

Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 10, 2010

GREAT PLACE IN ALBUQUERQUE

This is the second time I have stayed at this b&b. This time with my sister for a birthday weekend. We had a great suite, 2 bedroom/1.5 baths. The only thing lacking was a shower; there was only a hand held unit in a huge jetted tub. Not too big a deal for two women, but husbands might not like it. My room was on the front corner of the property; it was a little noisy at night and early morning. The second bedroom was perfect for my sis. It's within easy walking of Old Town, and we took a bus to the train station for our trip to Santa Fe. It was nice to park the car and not deal with downtown traffic/parking. The staff were all friendly and the chef is awesome. The breakfasts are made to order, so don't expect fast-food here. Enjoy the morning in the breakfast room and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is very close- an easy stroll.

Review of Casas De Suenos Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 29, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Having come in from Albuqueque airport, and then locating a rental car, we were not in the mood to play needle in a haystack. We finally did locate the hotel but it is very hard to find. The King bed was good and sheets were clean. The staff was friendly enough. The hotel is very artsy and creative but lacks basic maintenance. There was a mural on the wall of the bedroom for example. However, the light fixture in bedroom was bare wires hanging from the ceiling and the room was very dark. Two slats were broken from vertical blinds in bedroom so we hung a shirt in the window so we could have privacy. The good news the room was large and the bathroom sink was separate from bathroom. There was no tub and if you turned on water from shower and did not quickly shut the glass door, it sprayed all over the floor. The maintenance and details for the price we paid were missing i.e. chipped paint, bare wires in ceiling, door lock hard to open/shut etc. Breakfast was included. The cook made an omelet with a lot of grease/oil. He needs a cooking lesson in how to cook without so much oil and use fresh herbs perhaps! He tried to please though and we tipped him generously in the breakfast room for his efforts. Although an artsy hotel in a unique location near old town, we question the value we received due to lack of maintenance and attention to detail that should be included when they charge as much as they do. Another good thing they had a computer with a printer for guests to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top