$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

2 stars
3025 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Great Place to Stay

The Candlewood Suites is everything it advertises. After traveling from Alaska and staying in many... See full review

  • Lattis
  • Jun 4, 2014
great concept! great place! would return!

Clean rooms, free movies, hotel as anything you need. Great experience! Great price! See full review

  • Mateo
  • Dec 29, 2014
Relax and Unwind at our Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque, NM. The perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay is at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located in midtown Albuquerque, our extended stay hotel provides guests with everything they need to stay at their best. Our Albuquerque hotel is located near Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. Our business guests also enjoy the many amenities designed to make them feel comfortable during company trips to Albuquerque. Our hotel suites feature a spacious workspace and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, which makes it convenient to finish up last minute details for a presentation. Our hotel is surrounded by the beautiful backdrop of Albuquerque. Leisure guests can experience the finest shopping and restaurants nearby. With our hotel located near major highways, our guests can enjoy convenient access to attractions, such as Explora Science Center and Old Town Albuquerque. Unwind in our spacious suites featuring a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a comfy, plush recliner. Our amenities were designed with our guests in mind. We offer an onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, Lending Library, Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. When you're looking for hotels in Albuquerque, make our excellent location, apartment-style suites your first choice for accommodations!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.1 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 2.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.2 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.6 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.1 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 2.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.2 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 4.3 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.4 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.6 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 6.3 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 8.9 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 9.3 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.4 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 75.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 11, 2007

it was handy

The room was clean and orderly. Coffee pot worked and the shower did too. Good value for the price. I have stayed in a lot worse and paid more. The staff was courteous. There was no road noise at the room I stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaeandChris
Business
Chico, CA
Jun 16, 2012

great hotel

clean, comfortable, would absolutely stay here again. great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Patio - GREAT mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmgphg
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Nov 25, 2012

Great, newly renovated property!!!

Extremely well designed room with Queen, small kitchen. Very comfortable, clean and functional room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Questas great place to eat!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarieSteveKerry
Business
Bellville, TX
Jun 4, 2013

Family Stay

I needed a place to stay in Albuquerque for two nights for three adults. Candlewood Suites was perfect for our needs. Having a bedroom, living room (with a sofa sleeper), bathroom, kitchen - it was more like having a small apartment than a hotel. The kitchen was the best equipped (and cleanest) I've ever had in an extended stay hotel. I would definitely stay at this property again, and I will now try other Candlewood Suites and hope they are this good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lattis
Business
Big Lake, AK
Jun 4, 2014

Great Place to Stay

The Candlewood Suites is everything it advertises. After traveling from Alaska and staying in many accommodations along the way, this place was perfectness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, Ca
Jul 3, 2011

Truly an Oasis

I originally had four days booked at a timeshare in Santa Fe and then the Los Conchas fire happened and I needed to relocate away from the bad air quality that was playing havoc with me. I lucked upon Candlewood Suites in Albuquerque and it served my needs perfectly. The room was clean, quiet and large. I wanted a room with a small kitchen and this one was great. It had a full refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and utensils, cups, glasses and bowls and pans. The location was excellent...not right next to the freeway and within walking distance to a Cheesecake Factory, an Applebees and a Mexican restaurant. There is also a Walmnart and McDonald's a block away. Freeway access is easy and there's a great indoor Mall about two miles away. The Wifi was free and worked great in the room as did the air conditioning. The only negative for some is that there was no pool on the property. That wasn't a problem for me as I seldom use them anyway. The motel also accepts pets and there were about seven or eight dogs while I stayed there and I never heard a dog once! Added services they offer: free DVD's and videos (there's a DVD player and video player in each room), an exercise room, and they print out boarding passes for you. The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. I am extremely pleased by this find and may go back in October to their Balloon Festival and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioPark down near Old Town has a really nice Aquarium and Botanic gardens. It's well worth the time and effort. Kids especially would enjoy it but I went by myself and enjoyed it as well. You can also take in Old Town which is adjacent. It's historical and a fun place to shop and walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete Vuckovich
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Peace and Quiet

I was very satisfied with the hotel.I really appreciated the fact that NO ONE bothered me.Unlike no other hotel that I have stayed at before there was no noise. Because the hotel provided cleaning once a week there was no maids knocking on my door asking if I was ready to check out.Customers were allowed to get additional linen/towels at the front desk if needed. I also loved the location. There were many stores within walking distance of the hotel including my favorite store Super Walmart. Everything was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 7, 2010

Great for business travelers

Nice room. Clean. All appliances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmb2742
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 14, 2010

Great room! Low Price! Recommend!

Great stay! Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious! They offered free movie rentals and popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's right down the road!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry Shrink
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 27, 2010

Great Accomodations!

The room was outfitted with range, microwave, refrigerator, dishes, dishwasher, TV, closet, nice towels & pillows (non-allergenic). Downstairs they had a nice work-out room, washers & dryers and a well-supplied "store" for making your own breakfast or dinner. Everything was clean although the toilet bowel had some rust that detracted from the otherwise immaculate accomodations. A SUPER value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Mid-town location - close to most everything you might need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top