$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

2 stars
View map of 3025 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Great Place to Stay

The Candlewood Suites is everything it advertises. After traveling from Alaska and staying in many... See full review

  • Lattis
  • Jun 4, 2014
Road trip - stayed here coming and going

The Candlewood Suites exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very clean and quiet (the motel is... See full review

  • GCPlano
  • Apr 16, 2015

Enjoy an extended stay in midtown Albuquerque, close to major highways for easy access to such attractions as the Explora Science Center and Old Town Albuquerque, as well as shopping and dining. The fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, dry cleaning services, and a convenience store add to the basic amenities and full kitchens available in 123 suites. Guests with pets are welcome (fees apply)

Rooms

Each suite provides a full kitchen complete with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and cookware. Guests work easily at the oversized executive desk with complimentary high-speed Internet and two separate phone lines. A reclining chair, satellite television, CD player, and DVD/VCR make for relaxing evenings. Bathrooms include a combination shower/tub and a hair dryer.

Property features

Candlewood Suites suit visitors on longer stays or looking for extra room and a full kitchen during their time in Albuquerque. The modern suites provide basic creature comforts and proximity to major attractions, including the airport, dining, and shopping. The onsite fitness center enables guests to maintain an active lifestyle, while the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store provides a variety of food and drink selections. Guests enjoy Complimentary "Juan Valdez" coffee.  

Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary high speed Internet access
  • Pet friendly
Nearby attractions
  • Historic Old Town (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
  • Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
  • New Mexico Museum of Art and History (4.0 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Explora Science Center (4.0 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Albuquerque Aquarium (5.0 mi/ 8.0 km)
Business
  • Fax machine and copier available
Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (6.0 mi)
Policies
  • Pets allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $15 for 1 night, $10 per night up to 6 nights. Max pet fee cost $175 for extended stays.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.1 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 2.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.2 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.6 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.1 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 2.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.2 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 4.3 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.4 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.6 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 6.3 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 8.9 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 9.3 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.4 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 75.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaeandChris
Business
Chico, CA
Jun 16, 2012

great hotel

clean, comfortable, would absolutely stay here again. great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Patio - GREAT mexican food

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmgphg
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Nov 25, 2012

Great, newly renovated property!!!

Extremely well designed room with Queen, small kitchen. Very comfortable, clean and functional room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Questas great place to eat!!!

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarieSteveKerry
Business
Bellville, TX
Jun 4, 2013

Family Stay

I needed a place to stay in Albuquerque for two nights for three adults. Candlewood Suites was perfect for our needs. Having a bedroom, living room (with a sofa sleeper), bathroom, kitchen - it was more like having a small apartment than a hotel. The kitchen was the best equipped (and cleanest) I've ever had in an extended stay hotel. I would definitely stay at this property again, and I will now try other Candlewood Suites and hope they are this good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lattis
Business
Big Lake, AK
Jun 4, 2014

Great Place to Stay

The Candlewood Suites is everything it advertises. After traveling from Alaska and staying in many accommodations along the way, this place was perfectness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark the writer
Business
Marin County, California
Apr 13, 2010

Candlewood

I stayed at Candlewood for a week to attend a conference in Albuquerque. The staff was helpful, friendly, and not intrusive. The room was quiet, clean, and secure. There were no noise issues at any time. The one and only thing that might be improved upon would be softer towels. They were somewhat scratchy. The kitchen was much appreciated. The hotel was located 5 minutes away from city center and old town. Gas and restaurants were conveniently close. Overall a good stay. I would certainly recommend Candlewood to travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a one minute drive, although not next door to the hotel. Save money by cooking in, and then choose your restaurants carefully.

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Convenient and courteous

My experiendce at this hotel was as I expected. No suyrprises. In fact, when the national bowling tournament comes to Al;buquerque next year, I will make my reservations at Candlewood early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Candlewood Suites is located next to a very nice mall. A Super Wal Mart is also close by to thie in-town location.

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, Ca
Jul 3, 2011

Truly an Oasis

I originally had four days booked at a timeshare in Santa Fe and then the Los Conchas fire happened and I needed to relocate away from the bad air quality that was playing havoc with me. I lucked upon Candlewood Suites in Albuquerque and it served my needs perfectly. The room was clean, quiet and large. I wanted a room with a small kitchen and this one was great. It had a full refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and utensils, cups, glasses and bowls and pans. The location was excellent...not right next to the freeway and within walking distance to a Cheesecake Factory, an Applebees and a Mexican restaurant. There is also a Walmnart and McDonald's a block away. Freeway access is easy and there's a great indoor Mall about two miles away. The Wifi was free and worked great in the room as did the air conditioning. The only negative for some is that there was no pool on the property. That wasn't a problem for me as I seldom use them anyway. The motel also accepts pets and there were about seven or eight dogs while I stayed there and I never heard a dog once! Added services they offer: free DVD's and videos (there's a DVD player and video player in each room), an exercise room, and they print out boarding passes for you. The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. I am extremely pleased by this find and may go back in October to their Balloon Festival and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioPark down near Old Town has a really nice Aquarium and Botanic gardens. It's well worth the time and effort. Kids especially would enjoy it but I went by myself and enjoyed it as well. You can also take in Old Town which is adjacent. It's historical and a fun place to shop and walk.

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete Vuckovich
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Peace and Quiet

I was very satisfied with the hotel.I really appreciated the fact that NO ONE bothered me.Unlike no other hotel that I have stayed at before there was no noise. Because the hotel provided cleaning once a week there was no maids knocking on my door asking if I was ready to check out.Customers were allowed to get additional linen/towels at the front desk if needed. I also loved the location. There were many stores within walking distance of the hotel including my favorite store Super Walmart. Everything was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 7, 2010

Great for business travelers

Nice room. Clean. All appliances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmb2742
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 14, 2010

Great room! Low Price! Recommend!

Great stay! Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious! They offered free movie rentals and popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's right down the road!

Back to menu Return to top