$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

2 stars
View map of 3025 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark the writer
Business
Marin County, California
Apr 13, 2010

Candlewood

I stayed at Candlewood for a week to attend a conference in Albuquerque. The staff was helpful, friendly, and not intrusive. The room was quiet, clean, and secure. There were no noise issues at any time. The one and only thing that might be improved upon would be softer towels. They were somewhat scratchy. The kitchen was much appreciated. The hotel was located 5 minutes away from city center and old town. Gas and restaurants were conveniently close. Overall a good stay. I would certainly recommend Candlewood to travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a one minute drive, although not next door to the hotel. Save money by cooking in, and then choose your restaurants carefully.

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry Shrink
Couples
Las Cruces, NM
Mar 27, 2010

Great Accomodations!

The room was outfitted with range, microwave, refrigerator, dishes, dishwasher, TV, closet, nice towels & pillows (non-allergenic). Downstairs they had a nice work-out room, washers & dryers and a well-supplied "store" for making your own breakfast or dinner. Everything was clean although the toilet bowel had some rust that detracted from the otherwise immaculate accomodations. A SUPER value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Mid-town location - close to most everything you might need.

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Minnesota
Dec 29, 2009

Great hotel

I checked in on Christmas Day. Many places were closed. Staff searched for places that were open so I could have dinner. Great staff & willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 21, 2009

Excellent Bargain, Excellent Staff

I stayed here while starting a new job in Albuquerque before moving into my new home. The staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. It made a difficult week much more pleasant. They went out of their way to help me, and welcomed me to their city. The rooms were virtually silent. I felt as if I were the only guest on the floor. It's an easy location to find, and quick to travel in any direction. A very good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
atlanta, ga
Oct 6, 2009

great beds

very good comphy beds tv not so great, quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Philadelphia Pa
Jul 27, 2009

Great spot, clean, quiet, best with car

I was in town to check out The University of New Mexico, explore the region and hunt for a room or apartment for rent. I also like extended stays because they afford one more privacy with the same quality and comfort of some of the nicer hotels around. The room is spacious well lit and furnished (comfy bed!) and private--meaning your room isn't cleaned everyday, but just once a week. The hotel had a 24 hour free laundry room, a modest gym (and offered passes to the local more well furbished gym) a DVD/VHS library to borrow from as well as a modest convenient shop with toiletries and snacks available. Also, after a long day of exploring it is great to come home to a room with a kitchenette so you can brew tea, microwave popcorn or otherwise prepare some nice snacks while you kick back and read or watch tv. The room had a bed, desk, kitchen w. tools, dishwasher, bathroom, dresser, tv, closet w. laundry basket, iron, and lounger! I am moving to Albuquerque and when my family comes to visit town, I'll recommend this spot to them. It's pretty central to everything and the staff are super friendly and helpful. It's also close to some pharmacies, a whole foods and wal mart should you need some emergency items or groceries (but for groceries I shopped the Co-Op on Central during my explorations) I do not really recommend this spot to those without access to a vehicle. I rented a car and it made the trip and stay possible. You could perhaps use a bike to explore from this spot, but if you are not used to high altitudes, I would not recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I liked going to the Flying Star cafe in the mornings for coffee and an egg sandwich. On the days I did this I would stop by the Co-Op for groceries so I could save a bit on at least one meal a day. Both are in Knob Hill on Central Ave about 10 minutes south from the Hotel.

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 9, 2009

Good experience

I booked late after missing a deadline at a conference hotel. Booking was easy, staff was friendly, the location was very convenient, and the accommodations were all that I needed. I didn't miss the conference hotel experience at all. I'd be happy to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Walmart just around the corner if you need something.

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete Vuckovich
Couples
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Peace and Quiet

I was very satisfied with the hotel.I really appreciated the fact that NO ONE bothered me.Unlike no other hotel that I have stayed at before there was no noise. Because the hotel provided cleaning once a week there was no maids knocking on my door asking if I was ready to check out.Customers were allowed to get additional linen/towels at the front desk if needed. I also loved the location. There were many stores within walking distance of the hotel including my favorite store Super Walmart. Everything was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Convenient and courteous

My experiendce at this hotel was as I expected. No suyrprises. In fact, when the national bowling tournament comes to Al;buquerque next year, I will make my reservations at Candlewood early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Candlewood Suites is located next to a very nice mall. A Super Wal Mart is also close by to thie in-town location.

Back to menu Return to top