$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

2 stars
View map of 3025 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Dec 30, 2010

Nice for extended stay

...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas, new mexico
Oct 17, 2010

great amenities good price

rooms were comfortable and did not expect a full kitchen stove large frig all pots pans and utensils free internet even free laundry with all the soap and softners and internet easy to access but the only trouble was the noise the frig made i finally had to shut it down other wise great deal for the buck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping centers and restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmb2742
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 14, 2010

Great room! Low Price! Recommend!

Great stay! Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious! They offered free movie rentals and popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's right down the road!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snakemama
Business
El Paso, TX
Oct 11, 2010

nice place to stay

It was a very nice and quiet stay, not sure how i feel about no housekeeping daily but since we only stayed for 2 nights it was ok, but for longer, that may be an issue. Overall nice clean rooms with everything you need, would be really good for traveling with children. They have free washers and dryers and a convenience store in the building which i am sure is a plus, we did not take advantage of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 7, 2010

Great for business travelers

Nice room. Clean. All appliances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlisle, PA
Oct 7, 2010

Great Value

Just a short trip to the Balloon Fiesta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bought groceries and snacks at a near-by Wal-Mart to make quick meals at the in room kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 16, 2010

Make your own meals

We stayed at Candlewood Suites because it offered a furnished kitchen and a refrigerator, so we could cook our own meals to save money. This worked out very well. The room was basic but comfortable. We stayed for a week, and were pleased. Cleaning service only comes in once per week. Very reasonably priced as a part of a package through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Aug 5, 2010

Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

The front desk was unattended for about 10 minutes when we arrived at about 4 PM, otherwise check-in and out were quickly and professionally handled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TennisMom
Business
Arizona
Jun 16, 2010

Nice stay for the money

We do a lot of tennis tournament travel so having a kitchen to eat-in was a great money saver. The exercise room was nice and the free laundry a super plus. The staff was also very friendly. There were only 2 things that were a downfall for us: the TV reception (not that we watched much) and not getting the room temperature to stay consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road chick
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 11, 2010

Better than I thought

Better than I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top