$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

2 stars
3025 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Place to Stay

The Candlewood Suites is everything it advertises. After traveling from Alaska and staying in many... See full review

  • Lattis
  • Jun 4, 2014
Just what I needed

I can always plan on a clean comfortable and well equipped room. I stay here when I'm in... See full review

  • Papa Hunt
  • Nov 5, 2014
Hotel offers basic amenities and easy access to local attractions

Enjoy an extended stay in midtown Albuquerque, close to major highways for easy access to such attractions as the Explora Science Center and Old Town Albuquerque, as well as shopping and dining. The fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, dry cleaning services, and a convenience store add to the basic amenities and full kitchens available in 123 suites. Guests with pets are welcome (fees apply)

Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary high speed Internet access
  • Pet friendly
Rooms

Each suite provides a full kitchen complete with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and cookware. Guests work easily at the oversized executive desk with complimentary high-speed Internet and two separate phone lines. A reclining chair, satellite television, CD player, and DVD/VCR make for relaxing evenings. Bathrooms include a combination shower/tub and a hair dryer.

Features

Candlewood Suites suit visitors on longer stays or looking for extra room and a full kitchen during their time in Albuquerque. The modern suites provide basic creature comforts and proximity to major attractions, including the airport, dining, and shopping. The onsite fitness center enables guests to maintain an active lifestyle, while the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store provides a variety of food and drink selections. Guests enjoy Complimentary "Juan Valdez" coffee.  

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (6.0 mi)
Nearby attractions
  • Historic Old Town (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
  • Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
  • New Mexico Museum of Art and History (4.0 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Explora Science Center (4.0 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Albuquerque Aquarium (5.0 mi/ 8.0 km)
Business
  • Fax machine and copier available
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $15 for 1 night, $10 per night up to 6 nights. Max pet fee cost $175 for extended stays.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Kitchen

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.1 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 2.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.2 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.6 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.1 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 2.5 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.8 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.2 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.3 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 4.3 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.4 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.6 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 6.3 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 6.7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 8.9 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 9.3 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13.7 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.4 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 75.6 mi

Dining

Louie's Pub
Serving Lunch & Dinner. Karaoke on Saturday Nights.
Billy's Long Bar
Indoor/Outdoor Bar and casual dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaeandChris
Chico, CA
Jun 16, 2012

great hotel

clean, comfortable, would absolutely stay here again. great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Patio - GREAT mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Hunt
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 5, 2014

Just what I needed

I can always plan on a clean comfortable and well equipped room. I stay here when I'm in Albuquerque because it gives me a good location with a fully equipped kitchen. No frills, but I didn't expect any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Standing Eagle
Business
Supai
Jun 6, 2014

Business

Had to ask for staff to clean room. Comfortable bed though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lattis
Business
Big Lake, AK
Jun 4, 2014

Great Place to Stay

The Candlewood Suites is everything it advertises. After traveling from Alaska and staying in many accommodations along the way, this place was perfectness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarieSteveKerry
Business
Bellville, TX
Jun 4, 2013

Family Stay

I needed a place to stay in Albuquerque for two nights for three adults. Candlewood Suites was perfect for our needs. Having a bedroom, living room (with a sofa sleeper), bathroom, kitchen - it was more like having a small apartment than a hotel. The kitchen was the best equipped (and cleanest) I've ever had in an extended stay hotel. I would definitely stay at this property again, and I will now try other Candlewood Suites and hope they are this good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brisa G
Business
Silver city nm
May 20, 2013

Everything you need and more!!!!!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay, our room although non smoking smelled like it every time we would walk in from outside, the carpet was penetrated with the smell. The bed was a bit small but overall we loved it. Felt like home in a way. Loved that we could wash as needed for Free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beavertontravelguy
Business
beaverton, Michigan
Jan 16, 2013

Not the best!

I was there 6 days and they said i had to stay at least a week to get clean towels and linens. No pool, no meals. I recommend using other suite hotels that have these amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmgphg
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Nov 25, 2012

Great, newly renovated property!!!

Extremely well designed room with Queen, small kitchen. Very comfortable, clean and functional room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Questas great place to eat!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronnn
Business
San Francisco
Nov 1, 2012

Good location and size of jr. one bedroom

Pros: Clean with decent towels Good location for everything in ABQ. Large counter space for work, packing, eating, etc. Full kitchen facilities, Microwave, cook-top, refrigerator, etc. Free laundry facilities. Cons: Bed too soft. Only queen beds No hot breakfast In general, you get what a room that is convenient at a reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rudy's BBQ within 2 miles. We tried several of the meat items and all were very good. Also, coleslaw and potato salad. Very busy at dinner time, but worth the wait. Definitely good for a meal if you enjoy BBQ. Casual dining while on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taos, New Mexico
Sep 24, 2012

Comfortable stay

I always enjoy our stay here. It is small and cozy and still has everything you need. I especially like the small selection of sundries they have to offer, which is next next to their lobby. They also offer a free movie and popcorn. Always a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALBUQUERQUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OLD DOG IN TOWN
Business
BREA,CA
Sep 5, 2012

Trip back in time

The great part about this hotel was that nobody bothered me while I was there!The room was BIG and it had everything I needed while I was in town.It had been 48 years since I'd been to ALBUQ and the town has GROWN!If and when I come back THIS WILL BE THE PLACE I STAY AT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top