$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Brittania W.E. Mauger Estate B&B

2 stars
701 Roma Avenue NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Beautiful, comfy B & B

This is one of the best B & Bs we've seen. My wife & I had a wonderful stay here. We instantly felt... See full review

  • Parents from Michigan
  • Mar 28, 2009
Beautiful, comfy B & B

This is one of the best B & Bs we've seen. My wife & I had a wonderful stay here. We instantly felt... See full review

  • Parents from Michigan
  • Mar 28, 2009
The Mauger Estate Inn is a wonderfully intimate restored Victorian bed and breakfast inn. The location and relaxed atmosphere are perfect for the leisure traveler, and can also accommodate the strategic needs of the corporate traveler. Ideally located between downtown and Old Town, the inn is just 4 blocks from the convention center and the Hyatt Hotel. Each one of the 8 guest rooms include wonderful amenities, a private bath and charming decor. The inn offers 2 breakfast options - full breakfast served in the dining room, or express continental breakfast to go. The inn also offers evening cheese, crackers, and sweets. Dogs are also welcome for a 20. 00USD pet charge and limited to a specific room. Sorry, the property is not handicap accessible. The inn is non-smoking except on the front or back porch. Come and enjoy the Mauger Estate B and B!

Hotel Map

35.0895 -106.6541
Nearby airports
(ABQ), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brittania W.E. Mauger Estate B&B also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Brittania W.E. Mauger Estate B&B Rooms

Townhouse H
Townhome-full kitchen-Breakfast -Living area-1. 5 Bathrooms- sofa sleeper
Townhouse A
Townhome-full kitchen-Living area-cable TV WIFI-1. 5 Bathrooms-breakfast-WIFI
Majestic King
King-full breakfast-evening refreshments wi-fi-luxury linens-parking-private bathroom
Luxury Queen
Queen-full breakfast-evening refreshments wi-fi- parking-luxury linens-private bathroom
Exotic Queen Suite
This romantically exotic room-queen sized bed Separate cozy living area-double shower

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Concierge desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • KiMO theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 1 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 1.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 0.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 0.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 1 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 1 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 1.1 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.4 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 3.3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 5.7 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 7 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 7.3 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 7.9 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.7 mi
  • Volcano Park: 11.8 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 12.8 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 47.7 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 73 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Brittania W.E. Mauger Estate B&B

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Brittania W.E. Mauger Estate B&B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redlands, CA
Dec 26, 2010

great place to stay

We had a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and ppl who runs the busniess are very friendly and helpful. The only thing is this place is a little way out from Old town, where we spent most time on. But we really enjoyed the stay and will certainly come back if we are near the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brittania W.E. Mauger Estate B&B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redlands, CA
Dec 26, 2010

great place to stay

We had a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and ppl who runs the busniess are very friendly and helpful. The only thing is this place is a little way out from Old town, where we spent most time on. But we really enjoyed the stay and will certainly come back if we are near the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brittania W.E. Mauger Estate B&B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redlands, CA
Dec 26, 2010

great place to stay

We had a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and ppl who runs the busniess are very friendly and helpful. The only thing is this place is a little way out from Old town, where we spent most time on. But we really enjoyed the stay and will certainly come back if we are near the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brittania W.E. Mauger Estate B&B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents from Michigan
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2009

Beautiful, comfy B & B

This is one of the best B & Bs we've seen. My wife & I had a wonderful stay here. We instantly felt at home: beautifully restored, relaxing, quiet place. The "treats" left for guests are excellent, the staff super friendly. We spent time admiring the architecture & restoration, reading in the front room, and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive south to Route 66 & downtown Albuquerque attractions.

Review of Brittania W.E. Mauger Estate B&B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents from Michigan
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2009

Beautiful, comfy B & B

This is one of the best B & Bs we've seen. My wife & I had a wonderful stay here. We instantly felt at home: beautifully restored, relaxing, quiet place. The "treats" left for guests are excellent, the staff super friendly. We spent time admiring the architecture & restoration, reading in the front room, and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive south to Route 66 & downtown Albuquerque attractions.

Back to menu Return to top