$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Albuquerque Marriott

3 stars
2101 Louisiana Boulevard NE, 2101 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Quick family stop

We were driving halfway across the country and this was a good first nights stop See full review

  • Driving Ronnie
  • Jul 22, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at a Marriott

The staff is very welcoming and attentive. The rooms are clean as can be and of course there is the... See full review

  • Peter G from Illinois
  • Oct 28, 2013
Downtown Albuquerque hotel near shopping and restaurants

Guests at the Albuquerque Marriott enjoy a convenient location near Historic Old Town and Albuquerque Sunport. This 17-story hotel offers renovated guest rooms and suites with views of the Sandia Mountains and the city. The lobby, Cielo Sandia Restaurant, and Lounge all feature warm southwestern décor and southwestern hospitality. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, heated indoor pool and spa tub, and a fully equipped fitness center. For business meetings, the hotel offers 21 meeting rooms and 16,000 square feet of function space.

Highlights
  • AAA 3-Diamond Award
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool and spa tub
  • Fitness center
  • Wired/Wi-Fi Internet access ($12.95 USD daily fee for guest room access)
Rooms

Each of 411 rooms and suites offer king queen beds with premium bedding, including down pillows, high-speed Internet access, satellite television with premium channels, mini-bar, two phones, data port, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combination and hair dryer. Designated concierge rooms offer access to a private lounge featuring refreshments and complimentary newspapers.

Features

Cielo Sandia restaurant offers casual dining and serves an array of contemporary American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Room service is offered from 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Several upscale restaurants are also within walking distance.

 

Guests looking to stay fit can enjoy a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, or relax in the heated indoor-outdoor pool with spa tub.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History & Science (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Rio Grande Zoological Park (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Albuquerque Biological Park & Aquarium (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
Business
  • 21 meeting rooms and 16,000 square feet of function space
  • Fully equipped business center

Hotel Map

35.0995 -106.5697
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Sunport, (ABQ), 9.90, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albuquerque Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Tingley Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.4 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3.1 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 3.1 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 4 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 4.8 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5.1 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 5.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.4 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.4 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 2.4 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 3.1 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 3.1 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3.9 mi
  • University Stadium: 4 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 4.8 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 5.1 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 5.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 5.4 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 5.4 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 5.7 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 5.7 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 6.1 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 6.2 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 7.3 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 8 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 8.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 9 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 9.2 mi
  • Volcano Park: 16.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 47.4 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 76.4 mi

Dining

Cielo Sandia
Stop in for breakfast, lunch and dinner at one of foodies' favorite restaurants in uptown Albuquerque. Cielo Sandia offers contemporary American fare served in a gorgeous venue that's even fit for special events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Albuquerque Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 13, 2010

Great vacation!

My boyfriend and I live in Albuquerque and wanted a night away from our normal surroundings. So, we decided to take a vacation in our home town by staying at the Marriott. We checked in at three and rested in our gorgeous room for a few hours before going to the elephant bar for dinner, which was fantastic. The. We came back to our room, enjoyed the hot tub, went for a swim and enjoyed the hotel's fantastic amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great nigtht's sleep. Overall it was a much needed and very enjoyable break from the norm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few great shopping places within short walk of this hotel. I loved the uptown shopping mall but Coronado was by far my favorite. There are also some great restaurants within a very short walk as well as a Trader joe's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2010

Affordable, pleasant + convenient

I was attending a convention. The hotel served our needs for the convention, although some meeting rooms were small. I was disappointed that the hotel was not able to deliver a refrigerator to my room after many requests. Otherwise the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to wait awhile for your order in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W88
WALDEN, NY
May 10, 2010

ALBUQUERQUE 2010

STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. BARTENDER, MIKE, WAS HILARIOUS. HOUSEKEEPING WAS EXCELLENT. GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmoya
amarillo, tx
Apr 18, 2010

lmoya

Marriott was very nice, fomfortable and very local to many things. The only thing i saw was a problem was a dirty clear shower curtain. Other than that everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ames, Iowa
Apr 9, 2010

Albuquerque Marriott

The hotel was located just off I40 and very convenient to all areas of the city. It was across the street from a very nice shopping mall with many nice restaurants as well as high end shops. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 7, 2010

Upscale in Uptown

I attended a conference at the Albuquerque Marriott, so a lot of my time in the city was spent actually inside the hotel itself. The meeting rooms were comfortable and functional, the coffee breaks provided were quite satisfactory, and in between meetings we were close enough to make a Starbucks run or do a little browsing for gifts in the shops nearby. All employees were cheerful, welcoming, and knowledgeable too. My room was immaculate. Check-out was done via voicemail--couldn't have been easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Feb 28, 2010

Not bad for the price

The location was great but the rooms where small and the food and drink where expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puppylove
Deming nm
Oct 19, 2009

family gateway

Great, shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Aug 9, 2009

good location, excellent value

Nearby Winrock center had fine restaurants and a movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by Central Avenue Antiques stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marriott Lover
Schenectady, New York
Jul 20, 2009

Disappointed in the Marriott ABQ

I always stay at Marriott hotels whenever I travel because I find they are consistently of a high quality. This one was an exception. The first nite of our stay the airconditioning in our room didn't work. (It was 100 degrees out). We asked for a maintenance person and he came up only to indicate that the air conditioners could not keep up with the heat outside. (HUH?)Ok, I have not heard that before. So, we eventually changed rooms, only to have the next room be very warm...better but not great. The front desk sent up a fan and apparently the only working fan in the hotel was not working. We eventually gave up and kept the drapes closed and lived with the warm temps. Not ideal. Also, although the fitness room was decent, two out of three eliptical machines made loud noises when you tried to use them. I was not overly impressed with this Marriott. And I thought...what the heck am I paying this extra money for? I can get this at the Red Roof in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Uptown was a nice plaza with good quality chain restaurants and stores within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search