$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Albuquerque Marriott

3 stars
View map of 2101 Louisiana Boulevard NE, 2101 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albuquerque Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 6, 2010

Great Value

We went to Albuquerque to see the Balloon Fiesta and other attractions. The hotel was close to one of the park and rides areas for the Balloon Fiesta making it easier for us to get to and from the festival. Hotel was in a great location for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on attending the Balloon Fiesta, use the park and ride at Coronado Mall but make sure you arrive prior to 5:30AM to make sure you get on the bus since they will stop taking people to the Balloon Fiesta once the balloon start being launched at the park.

Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 13, 2010

Great vacation!

My boyfriend and I live in Albuquerque and wanted a night away from our normal surroundings. So, we decided to take a vacation in our home town by staying at the Marriott. We checked in at three and rested in our gorgeous room for a few hours before going to the elephant bar for dinner, which was fantastic. The. We came back to our room, enjoyed the hot tub, went for a swim and enjoyed the hotel's fantastic amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great nigtht's sleep. Overall it was a much needed and very enjoyable break from the norm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few great shopping places within short walk of this hotel. I loved the uptown shopping mall but Coronado was by far my favorite. There are also some great restaurants within a very short walk as well as a Trader joe's.

Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2010

Affordable, pleasant + convenient

I was attending a convention. The hotel served our needs for the convention, although some meeting rooms were small. I was disappointed that the hotel was not able to deliver a refrigerator to my room after many requests. Otherwise the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to wait awhile for your order in the restaurant.

Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W88
Business
WALDEN, NY
May 10, 2010

ALBUQUERQUE 2010

STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. BARTENDER, MIKE, WAS HILARIOUS. HOUSEKEEPING WAS EXCELLENT. GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmoya
Business
amarillo, tx
Apr 18, 2010

lmoya

Marriott was very nice, fomfortable and very local to many things. The only thing i saw was a problem was a dirty clear shower curtain. Other than that everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames, Iowa
Apr 9, 2010

Albuquerque Marriott

The hotel was located just off I40 and very convenient to all areas of the city. It was across the street from a very nice shopping mall with many nice restaurants as well as high end shops. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 7, 2010

Upscale in Uptown

I attended a conference at the Albuquerque Marriott, so a lot of my time in the city was spent actually inside the hotel itself. The meeting rooms were comfortable and functional, the coffee breaks provided were quite satisfactory, and in between meetings we were close enough to make a Starbucks run or do a little browsing for gifts in the shops nearby. All employees were cheerful, welcoming, and knowledgeable too. My room was immaculate. Check-out was done via voicemail--couldn't have been easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Feb 28, 2010

Not bad for the price

The location was great but the rooms where small and the food and drink where expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puppylove
Business
Deming nm
Oct 19, 2009

family gateway

Great, shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Aug 9, 2009

good location, excellent value

Nearby Winrock center had fine restaurants and a movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by Central Avenue Antiques stores

Back to menu Return to top