$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Days Inn Alamogordo

2 stars
View map of 907 S. White Sands Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Great Place to stay

Older hotel but very well kept, rooms were clean and people were very helpful. Located near... See full review

  • Miss Lill 123
  • Sep 23, 2013
Nice Place

Enjoyed my stay. Nest I am in Akamogordo, I will stay there again. See full review

  • bfi123
  • Oct 15, 2012
The newly renovated Days Inn Alamogordo, New Mexico is located in the scenic Tularosa Basin surrounded by mountain views. Our accommodations offer a free continental breakfast, hi-speed internet and free parking. Our decorated rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and hairdryer. While visiting Alamogordo there are many attractions such as Oliver State Park, White Sands National Monument, New Mexico Museum of Space History, Holloman Air force Base, Old Town Alamogordo, Toy Train Depot, New Mexico State University Alamogordo, Clyde W Tombaugh IMAX Dome Theater, Alameda Park and Zoo.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alamogordo also booked these hotels.

$45
3.3 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$61
3.5 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$54
3.6 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$63
3.5 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$104
4.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$124
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$136
3.6 / 5 17 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alamogordo

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zappo
Couples
Abilene, Texas
Sep 9, 2014

Layover in Alamogordo

The room was clean. The motel is starting to show its age but still clean and quiet. The a/c worked well. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dinner across the street was great. Above average!

Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Lill 123
Couples
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Sep 23, 2013

Great Place to stay

Older hotel but very well kept, rooms were clean and people were very helpful. Located near restaurant's and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tadude
Family
albuquerque, nm
Feb 21, 2013

Good average room.

Room was nice and clean. Office personel was very nice as well. Was unable to have the continental breakfast as advertised at 630 since the office and lobby was still closed. Other than that the stay was good with nice parking too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bfi123
Family
Temple, TX
Oct 15, 2012

Nice Place

Enjoyed my stay. Nest I am in Akamogordo, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smofamily
Family
Amarillo, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Don't stop here

Room smelled very musty. The beds were like sleeping on a brick. Many repairs needed. The shower head didn't work right, the fan in the restroom was duct taped to the ceiling. Ice machine wasn't working. Had to ask for towels, none were placed in the room. Pool was freezing cold. No pride in ownership. Many other clean, comfortable hotels to choose from in Alamagordo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soyoungiya
Family
el paso tx
Jun 18, 2012

VERY Noisy

I could NOT sleep at all. I stayed on Saturday night and the next door is some sort of night club / bar and the walls are thin and the window was cracked so all the noise leaked in. It was pretty noisy and very tiny place. Lobby does not even have bathroom. When I try to check in they said they do not have a bathroom in the lobby and I will have to go find the bathroom somewhere else since it was before 2 pm which was check in time. the pool was NOT heated and was NOT clean. The next door is Best western. should try that instead of this one. I am disappointed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

couple blocks on the blvd, there are a few restaurant so stay on the blvd that you drive to get to the hotel as well as museum and very inexpensive zoo.

Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Fe, NM
Dec 20, 2010

days inn

This is a fine hotel. A bit noisy. What you expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tucson aZ
Mar 31, 2010

White Sands stopover

The clerks were very friendly. I didn't realize that by saying I didn't need wifi that would affect our cellphones. Bit of a problem for a family member that needed to reach us.The hotel was not as nice as I expected for the price,but it was a sufficient stop for the night. The friendliness of the staff made it much better. My kids enjoyed the breakfast as did I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lubbock, TX
Dec 31, 2009

Not so worthy

We asked a non-smoking room but they gave us a room with strange smell. What's worse is there were no towels in the room so I had to go to front desk to ask for the towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Alamogordo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Colorado
Jun 27, 2009

Cockroaches!

It was all fine, except for the 3 large cockroaches in the bathtub! Shocking. The motel otherwise seemed clean, but after seeing the cockroaches, you get the impression it was not. Sorry, but will not stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top