$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

The StarLux

2 stars
305 East Rio Grande Avenue, 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
3-Day Excursion!

Just got away for a few days with a couple of friends. Stayed at Star Lux Hotel and loved it!... See full review

  • WPP Family & Friends
  • Jan 7, 2014
Excellent

Everything were perfect, only the wi fi didn't work good. Need some attention to that. But I hope... See full review

  • superdad506
  • Oct 15, 2013
Step into The StarLux and be swept away to another era when Doo Wop ruled and life was simpler. The StarLux is a fun home base for your shore vacation with amenities and services expected by discerning guests. From the moment you enter The StarLux you will be blown away by our spectacular allglass lounge which serves as a social gathering place for our guests. Complete with large screen TV games and an amazing fireplace the space opens onto the pool promenade.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The StarLux also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The StarLux Rooms

2 Queen Bed NS Pool View
Description not provided
2 Double Beds NS Pool View
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS Suite
Description not provided
1 King Bed NS Suite
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds NS Suite
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed and 2 queenBeds NS S
Description not provided
2 Double Beds and 2 Twin Beds NS
Description not provided
1 Double Bed NS Air Stream Trail
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for The StarLux

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ni Yang
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 16, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great for a hotel close by the beach and boardwalk, otherwise, would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sotirios
Business
lancaster, pa
Sep 22, 2012

Clean rooms

The room was very clean which was my biggest concern. It was also very close to the beach and within walking distance of some decent restaurants. The breakfast was only tolerable because it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granpa Doug
Business
Swarthmore, Pa
Sep 18, 2012

Early Check-in

I was going on a whale & dolphin watching trip from 1-4 P.M. My wife wasn't going with me & hadn't been feeling well. We stopped at the hotel in the A.M. & asked if it would be possible to have the room at 12:00. The desk clerk said they would have it ready by 11:00 so we were able to arrive at 12:15. Impressive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girl down the shore
Business
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The hotel was close to the beach also. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bella228
Business
New Jersey
Jun 17, 2012

ok hotel

the hotel was ok. The room was fairly small, but it was super close to the beach. The pool didn't seem to be heated so it was a bit cold to go in, but the hot tub was nice. The continental breakfast was ok- bagels and pastries. The decor was pretty cool, but overall I would say it was average. Probably would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fallston,Md.
Sep 16, 2010

GREAT LOCATION & EASY ACCESS TO THEBOARD

It was a great spot to be able to get to the boardwalk & beach.However, the parking lot is very, very "tight"- only five cars were able to park in front of the building-even though they had a satelite lot across the street.The room service gentleman, was very friendly- he told us all about the area & gave us great info where to go eat, nearby. The hotel has a couple bikes that one can use in the early AM to go ride.The rooms were "retro"& Kept clean.The pool area was kept clean-& I enjoyed the pool & hot tub.The beds comfortable to sleep on:0) I would recommend this hotel- I would like to try a few other places to compare to, as this was our first "hotel" stay in WW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

When choosing to stay here, we highly recommend to buy a book of Tram tickets- so you can enjoy the full fun & benefits of the boardwalk.We stayed 4 days & used our tickets-to see the ENTIRE boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadhirrah
Business
Maine
Jul 16, 2010

Great place for that DooWop feel

Great location. Close to the boardwalk. Walking distance to many restaurants. They even have bikes for you to use. The only negative thing was the parking. That was across the street in a small lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
balto md
Mar 21, 2010

Great get a way

This was a nice place to stay!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 3, 2010

A very pleasant stay

I was pleasantly surprised and completely satisfied with The StarLux. It is walking distance from the beach and at a great location. Our 2 bedroom suite was very large and spotless. The ocean view is nice. Decor and amenities were nice as well. I would definitely reccomend The StarLux.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 20, 2009

starlux

They let us check in very early. There was no hot water till 4 pm one day. Did not get housekeeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Alfe's restaurant is probably the best in Wildwood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top