$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

The StarLux

2 stars
View map of 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, 305 East Rio Grande Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
3-Day Excursion!

Just got away for a few days with a couple of friends. Stayed at Star Lux Hotel and loved it!... See full review

  • WPP Family & Friends
  • Jan 7, 2014
Excellent

Everything were perfect, only the wi fi didn't work good. Need some attention to that. But I hope... See full review

  • superdad506
  • Oct 15, 2013
Step into The StarLux and be swept away to another era when Doo Wop ruled and life was simpler. The StarLux is a fun home base for your shore vacation with amenities and services expected by discerning guests. From the moment you enter The StarLux you will be blown away by our spectacular allglass lounge which serves as a social gathering place for our guests. Complete with large screen TV games and an amazing fireplace the space opens onto the pool promenade.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The StarLux also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The StarLux Rooms

2 Queen Bed NS Pool View
Description not provided
2 Double Beds NS Pool View
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS Suite
Description not provided
1 King Bed NS Suite
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds NS Suite
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed and 2 queenBeds NS S
Description not provided
2 Double Beds and 2 Twin Beds NS
Description not provided
1 Double Bed NS Air Stream Trail
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for The StarLux

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naglaa
Business
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2013

Rooms too small

Not comfortable. Rooms are too small to tight for a family of 4. Double beds are horrible very uncomfortable. Location was good but rooms too expensive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bella228
Business
New Jersey
Jun 17, 2012

ok hotel

the hotel was ok. The room was fairly small, but it was super close to the beach. The pool didn't seem to be heated so it was a bit cold to go in, but the hot tub was nice. The continental breakfast was ok- bagels and pastries. The decor was pretty cool, but overall I would say it was average. Probably would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girl down the shore
Business
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The hotel was close to the beach also. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ni Yang
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 16, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great for a hotel close by the beach and boardwalk, otherwise, would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2010

Not what I imagined

My family and I were very excited to be going to this really cool hotel in Wildwood! The pictures showed lots of fun colors and furniture in the room! The room was simply painted in plain colors. The pool looked much bigger in the photos, though we did enjoy it! They described a bar on the property, that was not open during our stay. It frankly was not at all i was hoping it would be by the looks of the descriptions online. Way over priced for what it was. The location was awesome! We loved that! But that was about all we loved about the hotel. A disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape May Zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fallston,Md.
Sep 16, 2010

GREAT LOCATION & EASY ACCESS TO THEBOARD

It was a great spot to be able to get to the boardwalk & beach.However, the parking lot is very, very "tight"- only five cars were able to park in front of the building-even though they had a satelite lot across the street.The room service gentleman, was very friendly- he told us all about the area & gave us great info where to go eat, nearby. The hotel has a couple bikes that one can use in the early AM to go ride.The rooms were "retro"& Kept clean.The pool area was kept clean-& I enjoyed the pool & hot tub.The beds comfortable to sleep on:0) I would recommend this hotel- I would like to try a few other places to compare to, as this was our first "hotel" stay in WW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

When choosing to stay here, we highly recommend to buy a book of Tram tickets- so you can enjoy the full fun & benefits of the boardwalk.We stayed 4 days & used our tickets-to see the ENTIRE boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 20, 2009

starlux

They let us check in very early. There was no hot water till 4 pm one day. Did not get housekeeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Alfe's restaurant is probably the best in Wildwood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
balto md
Mar 21, 2010

Great get a way

This was a nice place to stay!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jun 15, 2009

starlux

it was ok...i would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

morey's piers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The StarLux

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 10, 2009

OK Stay

On arrival we had to call the hotel from down the street to find the parking - no marking on the corner lot across the street they were using and not even a street sign at the corner to match their directions to the lot. The room was clean but tightly packed with furniture to get everything needed in. The biggest problem was a lack of hot water during "high use" times - even though water was very hot at off peak times. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top