$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

The Diplomat Beach Club Suites

3 stars
View map of 225 East Wildwood Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Great place

This is my second stay and I really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend it it anyone. See full review

  • Amber bean
  • May 28, 2013
Love them Wildwood days...

The location is very convenient to many of the attractions in Wildwood. The staff were very... See full review

  • Jersey Shore lifer
  • Jul 31, 2012
All guests must be at least 25 years of age or accompanied by an adult over the age of 25 ID may be required at checkin Misrepresentation voids reservation Free Parking for 1 Vehicle per room only In this all suites hotel our units are tastefully and completely appointed Each suite is unique in its design One or two bedroom suites available with galley kitchen and appliances The Diplomat also offers efficiency units elevator service and a hospitality room for games and gatherings that leads to our sparkling pool and scenic sundeck From the Diplomats superb location in the center of Wildwood just a stroll away from restaurants the boardwalk and the warm sandy beach Family oriented with a friendly staff we will accommodate all of your vacation needs It all happens here Whether you want to get away and relax or attend one of Wildwoods world famous events

The Diplomat Beach Club Suites Rooms

Luxury Suite Sleeps 4
Luxury Suite - 2 Double Beds - Balcony - Free WiFi - Kitchen - Cookware - Cable TV
Luxury Suite Sleeps 2
Luxury Suite - 1 Double Bed - Free WiFi - Kitchen - Cookware - Cable TV
Deluxe Luxury Suite Sleeps 8
Deluxe Luxury Suite - 2 Double Beds - 2 Sleep Sofas - 2 Bedroom 2 Bath - Free WiFi

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Game room
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable

Dining

Crab and Seafood Shack
Seafood
Douglass Fudge
Dessert
Neils Steak and Chowder House
Steakhouse
Breakfast in The Sky
Food and Wine
Surfside West
American Diner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Diplomat Beach Club Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Diplomat Beach Club Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber bean
Lawnside, nj
May 28, 2013

Great place

This is my second stay and I really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend it it anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Diplomat Beach Club Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber bean
Business
Lawnside, nj
May 28, 2013

Great place

This is my second stay and I really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend it it anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Diplomat Beach Club Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nonisue
Business
Harvets Lake Pa.
Aug 26, 2012

not what it looked like in the pictures

when we got their we went to the room didnot look like it did in the pictures on the web site. The carpet was dirty and thread bare the room was small it was suppose to have asleeper sofa it only had a loveseat and a double bed. The sink was rusty and the enamel was chipped out in many places.I went down to let them know i was not satisified with the room and was told i could get a different room if i wanted to pay more. I didnot. The next day i was in the lobby and the two women behind the counter were talking about me like i wasnot even their they were very rude would never go their again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Diplomat Beach Club Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChalieBoy
Business
New town, PA
Aug 19, 2012

Never again

The sofa was so dirty, I wouldn't sit on it. Kitchen was adequately stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Diplomat Beach Club Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey Shore lifer
Business
New jersey
Jul 31, 2012

Love them Wildwood days...

The location is very convenient to many of the attractions in Wildwood. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. While we were unable to secure a later check out, they allowed us to keep car in lot, use the pool and the restroom to change prior to our departure. The room was fine, the sofa needs to have cushions replaced or upgraded as it was very uncomfortable to sit on. All in all it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Diplomat Beach Club Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
well traveled Colonel
Business
Elkton MD
May 14, 2012

Three Day Convention

The first $89.00 reserved room, had no bureau, a small B&W TV was placed on a TV tray, the "dining room" table and chairs consisted of a cheap, rickety card table and 2 cheap metal folding chairs and the night table was another TV tray with a little cheap lamp on it. Upon reporting the situation, we were given another room, which was so filthy it was nauseating. This one had no night table, no lamps and another cheap metal rickety card table with cheap metal folding chairs. Going for a third try, we were given an "upgrade", which was acceptable, but not worth $169.00 a night. The "free" Internet access was non-existing, as we were informed that the router was burned out. The office I noted, had Internet, as the personnel was on it. How convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian Food on New Jersey Avenue. Tops!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top